We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth the stay”
Reviewed 12 July 2012

This room was worth the stay not to far from the shops and dinning. Clean room, nice bed, spacious, next door to Wal-mart, nice pool, free breaksfast but make your reservations ahead of time because everyone too knows this is a winner of a place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sylvia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    134
    48
    19
    19
See reviews for
119
166
16
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
austin
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Thank goodness I read through some of the older reviews and saw mention of a much different pet policy at this LQ than what is stated on La Quinta's website. I am changing my reservation plans right now as I did just call and the motel staff verified pet weight limit is 25 pounds.

I totally support a business making their own decisions, but La Quinta needs to update their online booking with the correct information for EACH motel.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank AustinTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 23 June 2012

This was our second stay at the Fredericksburg LQ. Last year in August, and this June. Both stays were almost perfect. The only detractors were the prep for the room. The overall cleanliness was spot on, however just small details. No, we are not nit picking. This stay we found a empty cracker package on the floor, and in the bathroom under the sink, a disposible razor. That was it. The room was perfect otherwise. The location is perfect for getting to the main strip or just relaxing. We WILL be staying here again no doubt.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Clean, clean. The employees here are nice, friendly and helpful, one in particular went out of his way to check on things for us, thanks again Lee. The bed was comfortable, I wish I could have taken it home with me !! Lots of extra pillows, that's always a plus. Nice to have the convience of Wal-Mart located right behind this location. Others say breakfast not the greatest, we were happy with that too. Located too far from downtown shopping to walk but, you will get a quiet and peaceful nights rest.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willis, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Room was clean and quiet, bathroom very clean, and food was good. I definatley will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Tommy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We were given the last room avaible ( a handicapp room ) , for our group of three ladies of good health.
The room was comfortable and spacious ..However we discoverd later the danger of using the shower as there was only a small drain in the floor and one in the basin area with nothing to keep the water from flowing thru out the floor in both areas. The shower curtain was no help at all and there was no rubber mat or texture on the floor to prevent slipping or falling. we were able to help one person in our group before going to the front desk for towels to absorb all the water and aked for a rubber safe floor mat...the desk attendant gave us 3 regular terry floor mats for us to clean up the water.They did not have a rubber mat available. .no one else in our group felt it was safe to use the shower and we certainly do not see how the arrangemet would be safe for someone who is handicapp!.
This room was located on the first floor at the end of the hall , left side . overlooking the pool outside.I have stayed many times at this location and this is the first time I felt so unsafe and concerned for the safety of a room.
I believe it would be very important to make this room safe for any guest in the future before some one has and accident and rubber bath mats are not that expensive considering the cost of some one being injuried. Thank you ...

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#8 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
1.6 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Address: 1465 E Main St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-5321
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#3 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
La Quinta Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing