We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!! We'll stay again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2012

The staff was wonderful, both when I made the reservation, and when we arrived. They continued to be happy to help throughout our stay. The breakfast was great, rooms were clean, and the pool and pool area were beautiful. Great place to stay for a family.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2012

This room was worth the stay not to far from the shops and dinning. Clean room, nice bed, spacious, next door to Wal-mart, nice pool, free breaksfast but make your reservations ahead of time because everyone too knows this is a winner of a place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylvia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Thank goodness I read through some of the older reviews and saw mention of a much different pet policy at this LQ than what is stated on La Quinta's website. I am changing my reservation plans right now as I did just call and the motel staff verified pet weight limit is 25 pounds.

I totally support a business making their own decisions, but La Quinta needs to update their online booking with the correct information for EACH motel.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank AustinTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Houston, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed 23 June 2012

This was our second stay at the Fredericksburg LQ. Last year in August, and this June. Both stays were almost perfect. The only detractors were the prep for the room. The overall cleanliness was spot on, however just small details. No, we are not nit picking. This stay we found a empty cracker package on the floor, and in the bathroom under the sink, a disposible razor. That was it. The room was perfect otherwise. The location is perfect for getting to the main strip or just relaxing. We WILL be staying here again no doubt.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Rosenberg, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Clean, clean. The employees here are nice, friendly and helpful, one in particular went out of his way to check on things for us, thanks again Lee. The bed was comfortable, I wish I could have taken it home with me !! Lots of extra pillows, that's always a plus. Nice to have the convience of Wal-Mart located right behind this location. Others say breakfast not the greatest, we were happy with that too. Located too far from downtown shopping to walk but, you will get a quiet and peaceful nights rest.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Room was clean and quiet, bathroom very clean, and food was good. I definatley will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Tommy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Collage Station, Texas
11
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We were given the last room avaible ( a handicapp room ) , for our group of three ladies of good health.
The room was comfortable and spacious ..However we discoverd later the danger of using the shower as there was only a small drain in the floor and one in the basin area with nothing to keep the water from flowing thru out the floor in both areas. The shower curtain was no help at all and there was no rubber mat or texture on the floor to prevent slipping or falling. we were able to help one person in our group before going to the front desk for towels to absorb all the water and aked for a rubber safe floor mat...the desk attendant gave us 3 regular terry floor mats for us to clean up the water.They did not have a rubber mat available. .no one else in our group felt it was safe to use the shower and we certainly do not see how the arrangemet would be safe for someone who is handicapp!.
This room was located on the first floor at the end of the hall , left side . overlooking the pool outside.I have stayed many times at this location and this is the first time I felt so unsafe and concerned for the safety of a room.
I believe it would be very important to make this room safe for any guest in the future before some one has and accident and rubber bath mats are not that expensive considering the cost of some one being injuried. Thank you ...

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#6 of 25 in Fredericksburg
605 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
269 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Address: 1465 E Main St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-5321
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#3 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: £82 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
La Quinta Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing