We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wine weekend escape”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“wine weekend escape”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

We checked in late and the lady at the front desk was very accomodating. Asked several times for lunch suggestions and the recommendations we received were spot on. Rooms were large and beds were comfortable. Play to return to Fredericksburg and will stay at this LaQuinta again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    134
    48
    18
    19
See reviews for
119
162
16
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murrieta
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

We arrived late after a long drive. The staff at check-in was friendly, a real sweetheart. I asked if the hot tub was ready, she replied... YES, and handed me some large towles. I found the room to be VERY clean and nice, "new looking". The best thing about the La Quintas is that they take pets at no additional charge. The Hot tub outside was AWSOME. It hit the spot after a long day.

Thank you La Quinta and staff. If you want a GREAT value in a beautiful place, this is it.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

First time visiting Fredericksburg, TX. Wanted a king bed for my husband and I. Only had two double beds available which is understandable since we made last minute reservations for Feb 23, 2013 for one night. My only issue with the room was there was no toilet lid to close toilet. Had to be careful not to drop any bath items into open toilet. No fan vent in bathroom. Room seemed crowded but clean. The real snafu came after we arrived home. While sorting through receipts, I discovered that at check-out we were given someone else's receipt for a different room. Wish we weren't so trusting to not look at it at the time. Just spent the past 1 1/2 hours trying to contact the front desk to ask for a copy of OUR receipt. Guess they have some sort of phone issue going on. Our call keeps getting disconnected. Called their guest services number. Said they couldn't help us because we booked thru Expedia. This is very frustrating!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
119 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

This property is exactly what you should expect from a LaQuinta. Well run, friendly staff, well maintained. And, of course, they welcome pets. Trip advisor wants 200 characters minimum so I must continue typing even though there is nothing more to say.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ByronFurseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Sadly, we were in Fredericksburg because of the sudden death of a family friend. The entire staff was so kind to us. They not only found a room for us, but for the rest of our family who also drove in to attend the funeral. Pat, the lady at the front desk was so sweet, as were the people at the 1-800 number.
The bed was very comfortable, room was great. We didn't want any housekeeping service because we had our dog with us. One more reason we love all La Quinta Hotels. They take pets..no extra charge..no questions asked.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleenp616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, TX
Level Contributor
209 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

We stayed here one night while visiting Fredericksburg, and touring the Texas Wine Trail. This hotel is a couple miles away from the downtown historic area of Fredericksburg (not walking distance). Hotel looks fairly new, and every thing was modern and fresh. We found it to be a great base lockation for exploring the area. We were able to get a discounted military rate, and a surprise upgrade to a king suite. Room was very spacious, very clean, and bed was very comfortable. Staff was friendly, and very helpful.

Our only complaint was that HBO was "out of order" during our stay, and breakfast was a bit of a dissappointment. Only hot choice for breakfast was a waffle station, and either the batter was not mixed properly or the heating element in the waffle iron is defective, because we could not get the waffles to cook all the way through - ended up doughy in the middle. Other than that, just standard continental breakfast items available.

Overall, I would stay here again if ever in the area again. Great value for the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrenton, Missouri
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

We stayed at the La Quinta Inn & Suites in Fredericksburg at the end of January (probably at the same time as a previous reviewer) and were very well satisfied. In previous visits to Fredericksburg, we had stayed in another chain hotel that purports to be pet-friendly. However, we found it overpriced and not very friendly. I was happy to find a La Quinta here, and our dog was more than satisfied. I was puzzled by the reviewer who said that there was "not a lot of open grass area," as we found the grassy areas more than ample for our dog's needs. There is a large grassy area in front of the hotel. In addition, there is a sidewalk lined with grass along the back street that leads to Wal-Mart, where there is more grassy space. Next to a lumberyard next door, there is an open field. (Even a horse would have been able to romp in all that space.) We used accumulated points to stay in a suite, which was immaculately clean, quiet, and very spacious. The bed was comfortable, and the bed linens and covering were not heavy, which is often a problem in some hotels. The desk staff was helpful and very friendly and seemed to genuinely like dogs. The wi-fi connection in our room worked as expected. Overall, this is a good value--a great stay when visiting Texas wine country.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max19481951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg
#8 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
1.6 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Address: 1465 East Main St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#3 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
La Quinta Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing