We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2013

we stayed two days at this hotel, and the staff were tremendous..breakfast was excellent...the hotel was clean and i must say the beds are the most comfortable i have ever slept on...also the shower was clean and the water pressure was fantastic, love the massaging shower head... overall one of the best hotel stays ever!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcarosel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you for your kind review. Our team works hard to give our guests a great experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

Nice property, clean room, great beds. It was pretty expensive tho... in spite of the favorable report by a recent guest. We paid almost $200 for our room...this as a rewards patron with a military discount! (Also mentioned AAA/AARP, but this was the best we could get. The reservations person said it was the 'weekend' rate.) Ouch!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MauiGirl107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

We do have book early and save rates. We are extremely competitive with the other hotels in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We normally stay at Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn Express, but both of those properties must have their rates up for fall traffic? Anyway, stayed at the LaQuinta for $98 with AAA when the others were $150 and up.

Nice clean room, looked fairly new. Good king bed. The breakfast was more basic compared to the other mentioned properties, but certainly satisfactory.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClarkJ55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We were going to Rockbox Theater in downtown Fredericksburg on Friday night with 3 other couples. We needed a place to stay that was comfortable and clean. We found that in this hotel. Our rooms were very large and perfect for us. They were equipped with a microwave and refrigerator. Our king-size bed was heavenly and very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. They suggested places for us to eat at dinnertime.We thought the breakfast was fine. We especially liked the boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy, and waffles that you make yourself. This hotel is located about 2 miles from downtown which we liked because it was quieter. We would stay there again. We only saw one thing that needed attention and that was the couch in the lobby. The hotel needed to get a new one. Everyone that sat on it made the comment, "Wow, you need a new couch!"

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are larger than others. Try to get one of those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasLacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This hotel is a couple of miles from Main street but it was much cheaper than the Hampton which is my preferred hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. Front desk was friendly. My only gripe is there is no lid to the toilet. It wasn't broken and not there. La Quinta didn't put them in. Breakfast was sparse. Cereal, waffle, yogurt, toast. I would stay again

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank hounds20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

My husband and I just spent two nights at the "new" La Quinta in Fredericksburg, Tx. The checkin was fast and the staff pleasant. The room was very nice and clean with very few amenities (soap and shampoo). Our room had a king size bed which was very comfortable. Housekeeping was good, however, they threw away a magazine that my husband was not finished reading (they did not toss mine however). We used the swimming pool and hot tub the first night but found it to be undesirable. The pool water was green - so green in fact you could not see your feet when standing! The spa was also green. They also had a small fountain/pond near the pool which was covered with green "slime". Are chemicals really that expensive? I would stay again, but if the pool/spa area water was not cleaned up I would pass on using them. The location of this property is a ways from the attractions, so if that is why you are visiting I would find a hotel closer by the main downtown area. We ate the breakfast the first morning and found it to be the typical continental breakfast with fruit, juice, cereal, etc.

Room Tip: We were on 3rd floor and the room was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanceb4019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Fort Worth, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed 16 July 2013

For a recent weekend visit. Lee was attendant on duty when we arrived. Very nice and professional gentleman. Room was quiet, clean and comfortable. Bed was great. Bathroom was very clean and plenty of towels. Microwave and refridge in room. No problems and would recommend this to travelers looking for a place with no issues. Will stay here again when we come doen to Fredricksburg for weekend visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
1.6 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
893 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#6 of 25 in Fredericksburg
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
266 reviews
1.6 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
853 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Address: 1465 E Main St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-5321
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#3 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: £83 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
La Quinta Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing