We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“satified”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014

great location and close to downtown Fredericksburg. Friendly atmosphere. There is a lot to do in a short distance and there is transportation supplied locally for wine testing events. I really like that the LaQuinta is pet friendly because we have a little traveling companion.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 950melissap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

Just not up to par. OK they want more information. The internet service was not working. The property is on the wrong side of town and for where it is located overpriced. Breakfast is a joke. I do not like boiled eggs, which La Quint uses to say they serve eggs. LOL.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca D, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

We appreciate your review and will consider changing our breakfast to accommodate people who do not like hard boiled eggs. The internet is wired in every room as for the wireless we are working now to strengthen the signal. The hotel is located on the Main St. and not far from anything in our town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We always stay at a La Quinta because our vacations always include our two dogs. This hotel was one of the cleanest ones, and by far the friendliest. Every staff member we encountered was very pleasant and helpful. They accommodated every request we made with a smile. It's conveniently located to enjoy everything Fredericksburg has to offer. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Chelsea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

The room was nice and clean. Fresh bedding each day. Quiet rooms. Breakfast buffet was average hotel fare. It's a little overpriced in my opinion, over $427.00 for 2 nights. Not close to downtown. Pool and hot tub looked nice but we didn't use it.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Oldguitarmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Newish, very clean, everything works. Top floor in the rear is insulated from road noise. My only complaint is the same for ALMOST every La Quinta I have ever stayed at: breakfast is lacking in selection and warm foods. Nothing bad, but does not compare to most Hampton Inns and Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I usually prefer to stay at more unique types of lodging, but this hotel had a hot tub and I was really tired, so we opted for La Quinta. It was clean and well maintained, the rooms are comfortable and have amenities. Continental Breakfast is included, you make your own waffles, there are several kinds of pastries, and biscuits and gravy, plus juices, milk, and coffee. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because the view isn't scenic, you have your choice of the parking lot and street, or the pool area (with more of a view of the Walmart next door).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca D, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for all of the compliments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This was our first stay in the hotel and it was a wonderful experience. We always stay at LaQuita's because we travel with our cat. The hotel accommodations and staff were great as we expect and receive at all LaQuinta hotels. We always recommend this hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank jeromes234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
1.6 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#1 of 25 in Fredericksburg
893 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#7 of 25 in Fredericksburg
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
267 reviews
1.6 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
853 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Address: 1465 E Main St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-5321
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#3 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: £83 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
La Quinta Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing