We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Farm Haus Bistro at Fredericksburg Herb Farm
Ranked #27 of 135 Restaurants in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$22
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Groups, View, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Eating in a garden environment, with fresh fruits, vegetables and herbs, is unique these days. This fine restaurant is housed in a historic rock house, built in the late 1890s. Our menus are ever-changing based on seasonal inspiration - call to inquire about specials and current options. A nice wine selection, which includes local wines, compliments the cuisine. Enjoy a drink in The Bistro Bar - complete with unique fireplace and comfortable seating. At the Farm we also have Sunday Haus Cottages where you can stay and relax in a comfortable garden environment; Nature's Spa, a 5,000 square foot destination spa with multiple treatment rooms; and the Poet's Haus Gift Shop, offering garden and gift items as well as candles, lotions, soaps and much more that are formulated on-site! In addition to these things guests can enjoy our gardens where fresh ingredients are grown and used in our restaurant and much more is grown simply for your enjoyment!
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bistro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Had a great lunch here, on the 4th of July. Staff was great, bathrooms were clean & salads were fresh. Crowded, took awhile to get seated, but worth the wait.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mic A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    86
    29
    17
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
99 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful place and a hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We loved our stay on July 4th. Gorgeous grounds, nice individual cabins with all modern amenities at a value price. Complimentary breakfast was wonderful too. Loved our dinners, too. Very relating, greet atmosphere and close in to town.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Herb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killeen, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Nice little spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

What a hidden jewel! Wife and I were very impressed by our pick after recommendations on TA. Menu is simple, choosing quality over quantity, and it showed on the presentation and taste of the food! Little details like a rose petal in the water, decor, and many photo worthy sites made it one of the best all around experiences in our recent dining.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jorge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cibolo, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful Setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

What a peaceful garden setting to have a relaxed Sunday Brunch. Our food was delicious (especially the huge cinnamon roll we shared), and the service was very good. If you are looking for a nice quiet place to eat with delicious food in the hustle and bustle of tourist crowded Fredericksburg, this is it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank huffyjp2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious Brunch within Lovely Surroundings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stopped by the Farm Haus for a tasty and filling brunch before hitting the road to head back home after a weekend getaway in Fredericksburg. It was the perfect end to our trip! The quiche was one of the best I have ever had - tons of fresh vegetables and herbs among the delicate egg custard! The floor staff was attentive and helpful. I will say to make reservations. We had a reservation, but we overheard the host staff turning multiple groups away who did not. They could have been a bit friendlier or accommodating to some given that the restaurant was not full - so people were clearly not on time for their reservations and there was space available in the bar. But making reservations was easy. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vespa31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Farm Haus Bistro at Fredericksburg Herb Farm also viewed

Fredericksburg, TX
 
Fredericksburg, TX
 

Been to Farm Haus Bistro at Fredericksburg Herb Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing