We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Should be run out of town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Budget Host Deluxe Inn Fredericksburg
Ranked #24 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
San Antonio, Texas 78238
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Should be run out of town”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

This is the worst motel I have ever stayed in in my life. I worked for the Warwick Hotel, Houston, Texas and the Driscoll Hotel, Corpus Christi, Texas Fredericksburg Chamber of Commerce should have a long talk with the owners of this motel. Dirty rooms, leaky faucets, smelly room (mold mildew) to many other problems and bad comments to list here.

Room Tip: Do not go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    1
    6
    5
    45
See reviews for
17
24
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

We were tired, and got a decent price for a small room, small bed. The a/c worked, never tried the TV. We got up in the morning, showered and left. NOT a resort hotel, but neither is the price. Gotta' rate apples with apples, and consider the price. Worst hotel was in Alaska. It was cleaner, and a bigger room; but it was so noisy we couldn't sleep. The Budget was quiet, but gave nothing we didn't want, and nothing less than we expected.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fredericksburg hotels

Rio Rancho
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

We checked in at 5:03 pm, I slowly walked to the room using my cane, spent a few minutes in the room, and the smell was terrible, musty, dusty, etc. I slowly walked back to the office and at 5:20 pm asked for a refund because I did not like the room. I was told I was past the 15 minute limit to change my mind. I was shown to a different room, but it did not smell any better. I requested a refund but was denied. We ran the air conditioner on high all night trying to get rid of the smell. Yuck! The brochure lists continental breakfast and a hot tub, but neither was available.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dixiedriscoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San ANtonio, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2010

My husband and I had to work at an event in Fredericksburg and this place had the best rate, which was $90 w/taxes. The room was disgusting! I couldn't even sleep because I was afraid something would crawl up on me. We slept about 3 hours and we got out of there as soon as we could. The room and the articles in the room are so old and the smell in the room was horrible. The blankets, chair, and rug had stains, the A/C had dust all over it, the towels smelled as though they haven't been washed. The TV and frig were older than dirt. My allergies were so bad because of the mold in the room. There were people sitting outside of our room drinking beer until 3 in the morning. This place should close down, it's giving Fredericksburg a bad name. I will never, ever stay in this place again. Don't waste your money - the conditions are horrible and not livable.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lunaforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2010

We booked a room to stay while we enjoyed the great fun town of Fredericksburg. Where do I begin about this motel.....dirty, disgusting & cheap. This motel should not be in business. TV reception was terrible like there were rabbit ears somewhere. Wouldn't doubt it. Could see outside when door was shut under and around door. Maybe not big enough for a rat to get in but definitely roaches.Threshold loose & we had to step over it not to trip. Had to turn off ceiling fan at night because with the loud cranking noise it was making I thought it might fall and it was hanging right over my wife's legs. Tub and sink so dirty I think it was originally white but we were not sure. Toilet had small black ring around water line. We had towels you would not ever sell in a garage sale and one tiny bar of hotel soap for shower & sink use. Only roll of toilet paper was used and on holder. No soap in shower bodywash dispenser, shower head was like a hose leak. I have very short hair and had to stand in front of this "mist" for 2 or 3 minutes just to get my hair wet. We decided the missing soap is used to make the office coffee (yuk!!). No room coffee pot so we were held hostage on the coffee. One night price was around $90.00 w/taxes. I have never writen a review but this was soooo bad I am even going to contact "Budget Host" main office. I bet the only reason they are still in business is because they continue to get unknowing tourist who will NEVER be back. Run Forest run!! Told manager or maybe it was the owner about how dirty everything was and he just nodded. Couldn't have given a @#$%.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael60956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leander, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2010

This was the worst motel I've ever stayed in. The toilet was broken, the hot water in the shower was frozen closed, and there were specks of rust in the water from the sink, it was really loud, and it was $100 a night. Do yourself a big favor and book a B&B for a few dollars more.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2010

We called to make a reservation from the road and gave our credit card number. When we got their (1/2 hour later), I asked to check the room 1st since the outside of the establishment looked pretty bad. The room was smelly and dirty. We informed them we would be staying somewhere else. They wanted us to see another room 1st. That room was larger but just as bad. At that point the clerk and his wife informed us we would be charged anyway since we did not cancel within 48 hours! I expressed my dismay and the clerk challenged us to call any hotel in town and we would find out that no one would let us out of the charge. I called and found out they would not charge our card if we did not like the room since that would be bad business. I think someone has to give the Deluxe Inn know this.

We will be challenging this through our credit card. We also informed the police so they could have a record of this practice. I think if you have a similar situation with Deluxe Inn, you do the same.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YvonneGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
2.2 mi away
Fredericksburg Hill Country Hotel
Fredericksburg Hill Country Hote...
#20 of 25 in Fredericksburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Kitsmiller on Main
Hotel Kitsmiller on Main
#15 of 25 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.7 mi away
Motel 6 Fredericksburg
Motel 6 Fredericksburg
#19 of 25 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host Deluxe Inn Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Deluxe Inn Fredericksburg

Property: Budget Host Deluxe Inn Fredericksburg
Address: 901 East Main Street, (Highway 290 East), Fredericksburg, TX 78624
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Host Deluxe Inn Fredericksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Budget Host Deluxe Inn Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Deluxe Inn Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Budget Host Deluxe Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing