We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in Fredericksburg” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn on Barons Creek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn on Barons Creek
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Belton, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Best in Fredericksburg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2011

The best lodging experience in Fredericksburg. The staff is freindly and attentive. The Spa is fantastic. The rooms are large and well maintained. This Hotel is a very short walk from the main street for shopping ease. We are looking forward to returning to the Inn on Barons Creek

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fynwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda5363, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, 10 June 2011
Ok at the risk of sounding like we have really big egos , we TOTALLY AGREE ! Just had to get that out . Seriously thanks so much for the kind comments this is WHAT we live for . I will share
these with the staff and they will be every bit as excited .as I am

thanks again
Linda Gutierrez
General Manager
Inn On Barons Creek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    213
    88
    27
    26
See reviews for
173
309
10
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Park
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

This was our this years Rotary District Conference 2011 Headquaters. Their service and support for the event (guest rooms as well as Conference facilities) were absolutely outstanding! Everybody just loved it! Their prices are competitive, the location is ideal (2 blocks brom the Nimitz Museum and Main Street), and their rooms (all suites) are superior to anything else I have seen in Fredericksburg.
I highly recomend this hotel, be it for a personal outing or a conference.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanspeter2113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda5363, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, 10 June 2011
We were so happy to host the Districts Rotary Club and it was a pleasure for us. We enjoyed everyone with the group ,Without a doubt one of the best groups we have ever had here. So I assure you it was as much a pleasure for us as it was for you guys .
We hope to see you all again soon either as individuals or as a group again.
I will share your comments with the staff just hearing comments like these makes all the hard
work worth while.

Linda Gutierrez
General Manager
Inn On Barons Creek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

Very clean! Friendly and courteous staff! Excellant breakfast! Beautiful surroundings! Within walking distance to shops and entertainment. The pool and hot tub were clean and well cared for. Best sleep I've had in a long time! I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Longsuffering56003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda5363, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, 4 June 2011
Thanks so much for your wonderful comments. It means very much to the staff. They
appreciate hearing your comments so much . It is so nice to hear the good stuff because
most of the time people only take the time to comment when it is negative. We try very hard
to make sure that there is NEVER a negative but sadly we are not perfect, but we try .
We hope to see you again soon.

thanks again so MUCH !

Linda Gutierrez
General Manager
and Staff of the Inn On Barons Creek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

I really enjoyed my stay in the hotel. The staff was great, the room had a great view overlooking the creek which was almost dried up due to drought conditions out of their control. The town of fredricksburg does not have too much to offer except expensive tourest trap shopping. But the surrounding area had lots to offer. Would recommend this place to stay if visiting the area.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda5363, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, 4 June 2011
Thanks you so much for your kind remarks , we know it is a great place to stay and we are
so excited that you think so to. The staff takes great pride in our product and in what they do.
It so very rewarding that it is acknowledged and noticed by our guests,but frankly and most
importantly that you took the time to tell us !
We hope to see you again very soon .

Thanks again
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2011

My husband and I have 3 children who were away for Spring Break. Living in San Antonio, but never visiting Fredericksburg, I knew this would be the perfect getaway place for us. Finding the Inn on Barons Creek was just the Icing on the Cake! We stayed in a Creekside Suite, which was so much nicer & cozier than we expected! We were pleased with the Glider on the front porch to enjoy the creekside view, then walking in, the first thing I noticed was the four poster bed, cozy sofa, & added touch of a picnic basket with beautiful china.....how romantic! The view from the room was lovely & private, & the jacuzzi tub in bathroom was very roomy. My only complaint was the faded artifical flower arrangement in the bathroom. We stayed for two days, even the pool was very nice. All employees were super polite & accomodating, & we never even heard a sound the whole time we were there...it felt like we were in our own private cottage in the woods, with the added convenience of walking to Main Street! This is our new favorite place, & we will return again!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slopez918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda5363, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, 26 May 2011
How wonderful that after 12 years you were finally able to take a long delayed Honeymoon and were able to spend it with us . I are so happy you had such a great time .I can't tell you how much we appreciate hearing from you about your stay . I just wish you had told us about your long delayed honeymoon we would have done something special for you . On that note when you come back and stay with us again please contact me direct, I will make sure you have a very special rate.
I will share your comments with the staff and they to will be so happy to read them .

thanks again ,
Linda Gutierrez
General Manager
Inn On Barons Creek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2011

Very clean, very nice, helpful front desk staff, good breakfast buffet, and within a couple blocks of the main street. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robkal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda5363, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, 19 May 2011
Thanks so much for your kind comments, We love hearing them and I will be sure and
pass them on to the FOM and the Front Desk .We do have a great front desk crew they
really love what they do and it shows. We are the hidden gem in Fredericksburg and one of the reasons we appreciate your comments so much is you are helping us spread the word.
We do hope we see you again soon.

Linda Gutierrez
General Manager
Inn On Barons Creek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granbury, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

Our Corvette Club booked 10 rooms and got a very good rate. We were in walking distance to the main shopping drag but far enough off to have good parking and new rooms. One member stayed two nights and liked the spa. Enjoyed having evening access to either the large foyer with lots of seating or the breakfast area with even more seating. Had a group breakfast in the morning. The front desk was particularly helpful and even made the donation of one room night to be used later for our annual charity car show and silent auction.

Room Tip: For best room rate bring a group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Granburytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda5363, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, 4 May 2011
We are so happy your group enjoyed their stay . Your nice comments are so important to us . It is a sad fact that most people take the time to write a review only when they were unhappy about something during their stay . I can't tell you how important and how special comments such as yours are to us . We LOVE to hear from our guests . We even love to hear the negatives because that give us the opportunity to get better and better . The hotel IS , perfect for groups and we love having them . It was our pleasure donate the gift certificate . Hope to see your group again next year.

thanks

Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.1 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Barons Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Barons Creek

Property: Inn on Barons Creek
Address: 308 South Washington Street, Fredericksburg, TX 78624
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#4 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn on Barons Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Inn on Barons Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Barons Creek Hotel Fredericksburg
Hotel On Barons Creek
On Barons Creek Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing