We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful little place!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn on Barons Creek
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We came for a few days with my husband's parents. Great place!!! The rooms were spacious, bathrooms goregous. The staff at the spa were wonderful too, special thanks to Margarita, Brittany, and Patricia at the spa. Great location!!!! Close enough to walk to main street. Breakfast was decent. The only 'complaint' would be that one of the ladies at the front desk wasn't the friendliest, but the others more than made up for her standoff-ish nature. We liked it so much, my in-laws have already booked their return stay for their anniversary.

Room Tip: The King Jacuzzi Suite was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a reveiw about your recent stay with us. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy the Spa as well. The entire staff love to hear when our guests are happy and these reveiws help in motiviating them to keep up the good work!. I am sorry that one of the associates came across as stand-offish, we'll do better next time. We look forward to seeing you again when you return to fredericksburg.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (861)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

673 - 679 of 861 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2012

We have stayed here before and enjoyed it, so decided to stay again. It has been a couple of years since our last stay. This time we found the beds to be on the hard side. The linens were very thin and did not appear to be all cotton. The pillows were very small and lumpy. It was very difficult for my husband and I to sleep. The air conditioning in our room kept cycling and most of the time it was either freezing or really hot. When my husband told them about it, they did change us to another room. Oddly, the linens in that room were better, but the beds and pillows were not. The AC also worked much better. I like the rooms and the bathrooms. They do still have the old style TV's but they work just fine. I love the sitting area between the bedroom and the bathroom. The desk is really nice, but they need more plugs for phone chargers, ipods, makeup mirror, laptop. We usually bring a power strip, but forgot ours. They might also change to duvet's instead of the bedspreads.
Breakfast is standard hotel fare, with eggs, sausage, bisquits, gravy, make your own waffles, cereal, and either a banana or apple for fruit.
Service has always been good at this hotel.
My cousin made the comment that a hotel is only as good as it's beds. I tend to agree with her about that these days. Most of the hotels these days are investing in really good bedding and linens. It's time for Baron's Creek.

Room Tip: Try the 3rd floor facing the creek. Those are the most quiet rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Likeness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a reveiw about your recent stay with us. I am sorry that the beds were uncomfortable for you but glad to hear you enjoyed the rest of your experience. The reveiws posted by our guest are veiwed not only by our hotel staff and management but ownership as well all comments are taken seriously and I can assure you that upgrades are in the works. We would definately like to be your lodging choice the next time you visit Fredericksburg and hope to see you then.

Thank you,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We just spent two nights at the Inn on Barons Creek and were very pleased with this fairly-priced hotel. We were on the 3rd floor, and it was very quiet. The hotel is about 1-1/2 blocks off the main street (which can be very noisy), so it was convenient to shops and restaurants. The complimentary breakfast was very good and included eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, waffles, cereals, etc. Our junior suite had two queen beds, a separate sitting area with a sleeper sofa, desk, a second TV, and WiFi. There was a mini-refrigerator, microwave oven and coffeemaker. The bathroom was large and very clean. We will certainly stay here the next time we're in Fredericksburg!

Room Tip: This hotel is a no-smoking, no-pets hotel, which for us was perfect! The third floor was very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanameister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a reveiw about you stay with us. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed it and cant wait to see you when you return.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I travel a lot in the US and overseas and was looking for a really nice hotel to stay at during a mini vacation for just my husband and I that was within walking distance of the little downtown area. The Inn on Barons Creek looked and sounded great and was just a few blocks from downtown so I was willing to spend more than I typically would. I paid extra to book a creekside room. I loved the view of the creek and the rocking chairs outside. The room was large and the bed very comfortable. BUT the noise from the road all night long was horrific- and very clearly heard in the room. The staff was very gracious and let us change rooms the next day to one in the main building that was much quieter. They even called to let me know when the room was ready- great service.

Breakfast was the typical fare that I get at the chains- make your own waffles, watery eggs that sort of thing- better than a dry prepackaged pastry - but not great.

One thing that needs to be pointed out is there is no side walk to the main area of town. Yes it's just a few blocks away but you end up walking on all sorts of terrain- most of it very uneven and at one point you're forced to walk on the very busy road. It's no big deal if you are quite mobile but for others it's very difficult to navigate. The other option is to try and cross the very busy road (on a curve no less) to get to the sidewalk on the other side.

I can't give this hotel more than 3 stars- the sink in the first room didn't drain and the tile around the faucets in the 2nd room were all mildewy and moldy. For the kind of money I spent I wouldn't expect those kind of conditions. But the staff did move us when I asked so the service was good.

Room Tip: If road noise bothers you- ask for a room in the main building away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen78703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a reveiw about your recent visit with us. We take great pride in our hotel and want to exceed the expectations of our guest. We are sorry that we did not meet yours. We take all of our reveiws and use them as learning and teaching tools so that we can better our services to you. I was happy to hear that you did receive great customer service from our associates but sorry that parts of your stay were not as exceptional. We hope that if your travels bring you back to Fredericksburg that you will consider us again.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We read about lots of places in Fredericksburg here before we selected The Inn. We appreciated the advice staying in the rooms over looking the creek & staying on the top (3) floor, came in very handy because there is a fair amount of road noise. The Inn is nice and the location is good as well. We also like that the 3rd floor, creek facing rooms are like Jr Suites in that they have a sitting area so you're not sitting on your bed. averages nice benefit. Don't know if every room is like that or not, worth asking I think. We travel with some things that make our stays a little easier; a plug in night light, clothes pin to keep the room darkening shade together and ---most importantly a small, portable white noise machine. These all have been very good to have here. All in all a nice Inn, larger than most B&B's which we definitely liked.

Room Tip: Breakfast wraps at 9 on weekdays, 10 on weekends. They start taking away at 9:01, set an alarm if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vagabond116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experince while staying with us.Our creekveiw rooms are always the first choice of our guests and yes all of our rooms are suites.We hope that when your travels bring you back to Fredericksburg that you will choose us again.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stayed in a room along the creek, which had a whirlpool tub, mini fridge and a nice, open sleeping area with a small dining table. While some of the decor was a bit outdated we had a restful, relaxing stay and the Inn is within walking distance of Main St. which is a plus. There is a spa on the property which was convenient (everyone should book an appointment :)). The staff at the hotel and spa were friendly and attentive. The rocking chairs outside our room overlooked roses and other flowers which was a thoughtful touch. There are also a lot of seating areas by the creek so even those staying in the main Inn can sit and enjoy the birds and ducks. We plan on staying again soon!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brithom123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a reveiw about your stay with us when you were in Fredericksburg. I am so glad that you had an enjoyable experience in our Spa as well. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank you,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed at Inn on Barons Creek last summer for a conference. The rooms are really nice, super breakfast and the service is the tops in Fredericksburg. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy1359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Thank you so much for remembering your stay with us and posting your experience. I sincerely hope that you can visit again in the future.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#1 of 25 in Fredericksburg
943 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#5 of 25 in Fredericksburg
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.3 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Barons Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Barons Creek

Address: 308 S Washington St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4635
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#3 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: £79 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn on Barons Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Inn on Barons Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Barons Creek Hotel Fredericksburg
Hotel On Barons Creek
On Barons Creek Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing