We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn on Barons Creek
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Helotes, Texas
2 reviews
“Great place!”
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We recently just finished up a state wide convention with Inn on Baron Creek being the headquarters. Gary and his staff were excellent to work with in the past year we have been working with them. they were very accomodating and were excellent hosts. Very cordial. The facility is grand and the service is the same.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post comments of your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here. Gary is always so accommodating for all of our conventions and I am so proud to have a staff that always put our guests first. We hope that when your travels bring you back to Fredericksburg that we will be your choice for lodging and we look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    217
    90
    27
    27
See reviews for
174
319
11
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harker Heights, Texas
Level Contributor
116 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

My husband and I stayed here for the Fredericksburg Oktoberfest. The hotel was within walking distance to the festival as well as many of the cool shops and bars on Main Street. The hotel amenities were perfect our needs. The complimentary breakfast was also very plentiful- especially after a night of drinking Oktobefest beer!

Room Tip: We had the King deluxe - which had a separate sitting area but not sure if the bed was king sized.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmandaB8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, 26 October 2012
We appreciate that you took the time to share the experince of your stay with us. Oktoberfest is definately a fun time to visit Fredericksburg. I also agree that sausage and eggs with biscuits and gravy are definately a relief after a night of German beer. Hopefully when returning to Fredeicksburg you will choose us again for your lodging needs.

Thank you,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

My wife and I stayed here in September for a military veterans reunion. The staff were all pleasant and helpful. Gary went out of his way to make sure that our group had everything we needed. The rooms were nice and the breakfast was very good. We've stayed here before and will stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, 26 October 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am always happy to hear from loyal guests. I am glad to hear that Gary helped make your experience that much better. We look forward to seeing you again when you return to Fredericksburg.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Staff was friendly and seemed happy to have us there, but there are no personal touches. Its loud too, either the sound of chickens or the sound of the highway...oh yeah and poor air conditioning.The A/C did not cool the room but cycled on and off thru the night effectively preventing sleep.. The Inn on Barons Creek is clean, and neat to grab a cup of coffee and sit outside on the banks of the creek...really great outdoor area. The outdoor area almost makes it worth staying here, really really nice.

Do not spend the money for a King Jacuzzi suite!!! The tub is circa 1992 with high step inward, groans while on, and grimy grout around the edges.


The towels are not luxury towels, the linens are not luxury linens, the finshings are not luxury finishings...but the price asked is full luxury!!!

Tried to book the Spa, staff was rude and almost snarled at me for not booking ahead of time.

This would be an average property if it was not so expensive, its expensive so 2 of 5 stars.


Something has changed since we stayed there in August 2011, its the little things like no more note pads in the rooms...but goes deeper than that, mgmt does not care about the guests now.


It is close to the action, but so is the Hampton...I am staying at the Hampton next time.

Save your money, there are other places with a free breakfast, more updated, and cheaper.

Room Tip: Don't stay here. The room air conditioners don't run long enough to cool the room, they have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CowtownCPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, 27 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your opinions of your stay. I do want to say that every guests experience is very important , not only to our staff but also the management. I do apologize for the sounds of roosters or chickens but they do not belong to the hotel and are not on hotel property. We do our very best to handle any inconviences that our guest encounter while staying with us. I apologize that the AC in your room may not have been working properly and would very much like to discuss your experience further. If you could at your convenience please contact me directly at the hotel so that I could get more insight to the problems so that I can address them with our staff accordingly. We strive to make our guests happy and your comments are taken seriously and this helps with training and motivation to ensure the next stay is better.

Thank you,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crockett, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

I was with a group of Viet-Nam vets having their 45th yearly reunion. They were called "DEADLY 52" reunion. All of us had great time while there. All of them commented that it was a very good choice for accommodations. The "Staff" treated us like we were something special, Gary was the gentleman from Baron's Inn that helped with all our wants and needs and he did a great job. The whole experience was GREAT and I will be back to visit this hotel again!

Great Job Baron's Inn!!

Room Tip: Get a room on the creek side if you want a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, 27 October 2012
Thank you so much for the positive feed back. This is great motivation for a staff of people that work very hard to give our guests a great experience.
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we truly look forward to you staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Kammie Roebrtson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delafield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Positives: A very clean and comfortable hotel. Most staff were friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was plentiful, tasty, and the staff kept up well with restocking and cleaning off the tables. The location was perfect - close to restaurants and Main Street.
Negatives: We unfortunately received the first room next to the lobby and breakfast area. The noise began at 5:30am with clanking of dishes and coffee mugs, not to mention the seemingly loud voices of the other guests. The heater in the room (it was a cold, rainy night) gave off a terrible odor and smoke from non-use that it set off the smoke detector. Unfortunately there were no other rooms to move us to as they were sold-out for the weekend. For $350 for the weekend, the similar appearing Holiday Inn down the street would have been a better choice for half the cost.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lobby. Check the workings and noise of the air conditioner/heater befo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, 27 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I am happy to hear you had good experiences while staying with us. I am sorry the location of your room was not a quiet one.I have never had a complaint from kitchen before. Thanks to your comments we will be able to try and eliminate this problem in the future. I also apologize for teh smell of the AC , September is not a normal time for heaters to be used and they had not been tested to eliminate this problem prior to your arrival.

I do hoope that you did enjoy your visit to Fredericksburg and we would definately like to receive a second chance if your travels bring you back.

Thank you,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingleside, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2012

If you are looking for the pefect setting, close to everything..this is it. I would like to thank GM Kammie and her staff for the wonderful accomodations on our Trip to Fredericksburg. The hotel is just lovely with a beautiful setting on the creek, very peacefull. The entire hotel was extremely clean and inviting and the staff at the front desk were most helpfull. It is very easy to walk to the main street and we had such a good time. We cannot wait to come back..I highly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, 27 October 2012
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are so happy that you really enjoyed your stay. The staff love to hear when our guests are happy! This is great motivation on knowing that their hard work is appreciated. I hope you were able to do a little of everything that Fredericksburg has to offer. We look forward to having you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.1 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Barons Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Barons Creek

Property: Inn on Barons Creek
Address: 308 S Washington St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4635
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#4 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn on Barons Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Inn on Barons Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Barons Creek Hotel Fredericksburg
Hotel On Barons Creek
On Barons Creek Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing