We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great front desk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn on Barons Creek
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2012

I recently stayed at the Inn On Barons Creek in Fredericksburg and I loved it. The rooms were very clean and our whole experience was wonderful. All of Fredericksburg was great! Aaron from the front desk was soo much help...We had many questions and he had no problem answering them all. Great fron desk and great hotel. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DKL0687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2012

Thank you for posting a review about your stay. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed it. I am glad that Aaron was able to help make it easier navigating in our city.We haoope that you will be back soon and look forward to serving yu again.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (869)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

624 - 630 of 869 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2012

A group of us (probably 20 or so) recently stayed over the Wine Weekend. The hotel had convenient parking, walking distance to Main Street shopping. The beverage shop had a wide variety of beverages, many chilled. Adults could mingle in the comfortable lobby, personalizing arrangement for conversation or sit at a 'kitchen table' environment in the breakfast area. Our weekend was chilly for Texas so we didn't choose to sit on the veranda over looking the river or around the pool. Staff was accommodating and attentive. Beds were comfortable, bedding soft, shower hot, coffee and tea in the room. There is a workout room and spa. The breakfast was good enough; sliced fruit would be nice. Staff was always available and very accommodating. We didn't request room service of any kind.

Room Tip: I like being on the first floor, close to the morning coffee. I could go and get refills and get ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swimaday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. It is always so nice to hear when someone has a nice time not only staying with us but enjoying the town. We look forward to seeing you again iin the future.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012 via mobile

Booked two rooms for Wine Festival and the Inn either overbooked or just sold or lost one of our reservations. While the front desk guy, Aaron, was able to locate another room for us at another hotel across the street, he was unapologetic about the situation and rude to my friends who were visiting from Europe. Unfortunate situation. This is the second year we've been to the Fest and our hotel (another one) overbooked last year as well. At least that hotel had the decency to call us a day in advance to let us know. Re-booked in another location again with lesser amenities. The town of Fredericksburg needs to stop this nonsense!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TouristaDeTejas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review about your stay. Let me apologize for the experience you encountered upon your arrival. I have researched this as,I was informed of this situation this morning by my staff. It looks as if there was some sort of confusion with your original reservation booked with Expedia, we did not intentionally lose or sell your room. I was happy to hear that Aaron took it upon himself and was able to locate an alternate room for your group and sorry we were not able to accommodate your original needs.If you are to return to Fredericksburg and willing to give us another chance please book directly with the hotel your reservation will not be lost and will more than likely be a better deal for you.

Thank you,
Kammie Robertson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

This is a modern hotel within walking distance of the main street; although no one seemed to be walking anywhere the day i stayed because of the heat.
If my room is typical, and I presume it was, then the rooms have a separate sitting room and bedroom; very spacious. The windows opened which meant that I could turn the air-con off when it became cooler outside in the middle of the night.
There is a self-service breakfast included in the cost; and this allows you to have a go at operating the industrial sized waffle iron which makes delicious waffles.
The front desk staff were very pleasant and i was checked in very quickly.
There is parking at the front door of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying with us. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed and were able to experience the breakfast. When your travels bring you back to Fredericksburg we look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

After booking the room online I arrived to find that the desk clerk was no where to be found. After waiting for some time he finally emerged from the back. No big deal. He then informed me that I had no room and that no one under my name had a reservation. I assured him that I had secured the room with a card and gave him the name of the lady that had taken my reservation. He then told me that no one by that name worked there. I started to doubt myself at this point. Had I gotten the wrong hotel? I got out the laptop and found my reservation confirmation. I showed the desk clerk. He said the same thing. We don't have a reservation for you and we have no rooms available. I then went to my credit card web site and found where I was charged for the room. I showed him that he told me to hold on. He then moved two pieces of paper on his desk and magically said oh yes here it is. You already checked in sir. Being that I had just driven 5 hours to get their I was surprised to know how that happened. He was awesome at his job. The next day when I asked for a late check out I was told they didn't have one and that the rate was 50 an hour after 11. Will not be going back.

Room Tip: Get one across the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SlyderTx02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. I am surprised and disappointed of your experience upon your arrival. I would very much like to discuss this with you further. If you could please contact me at the hotel directly.

Thank you,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Here for a conference October 9 , 10. Very nice accommodations. Set up for conference efficient and what we needed. Comfortable rooms and beds. Staff was very pleasant and worked very hard to meet our additional requests during the conference. Also, the location was ideal for doing touristy things. Would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
Thank peastertexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2012

We know your time is valuable and truly appreciate you taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed it and were able to do some of the touristy things while here for your conference. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

I'd like to give it a 3.5 stars, if it's an option.
We stayed here for one of the nights over labor day weekend. We could not get a room at a B&B for all the nights we wanted. I think this was a good substitute for one night.
It's nothing fancy and we could hear the AC a bit at night. Other than that, pretty much like an equal star level chain hotel. The location is very convenient, only three-minute walking to the main street. For the price of it, it was a good stay. We also got a AAA discount.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lifefunjourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad we were your choice for the alternate night. I am sure you enjoyed Fredericksburg as Oktoberfest is one of the premier events of teh year. Hopefully when you return to visit we can be your hoice for lodging.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#1 of 25 in Fredericksburg
968 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#5 of 25 in Fredericksburg
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
463 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Barons Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Barons Creek

Address: 308 S Washington St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4635
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#3 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: £93 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn on Barons Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Inn on Barons Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Barons Creek Hotel Fredericksburg
Hotel On Barons Creek
On Barons Creek Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing