We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn on Barons Creek
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Loved the hotel - we were there four nights. The layout of the rooms (suites) is excellent. The rooms are very quiet and comfortable. Love the pocket doors between bedroom and sitting room. Very convenient to shopping and dining. The breakfast was good although after 4 mornings I was tired of sausage and eggs. Wished for more fresh fruit and yogurt. Yogurt was available for purchase in gift shop. I think the eggs were powdered - not fresh eggs.
The bathroom was quite nice but I would suggest installing grab bars to assist exiting the tub and shower area. Overall, wonderful experience and will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing creek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are always excited to see when a guest is happy with their stay. We hope you enjoyed your time in Fredericksburg and look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (858)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

606 - 612 of 858 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2012

We were there to go to Enchanted Rock, We loved the hotel and the breakfast that they have in the morning that is included in your room charge. grounds were very nice. room was clean. close to downtown area that you could walk to the shops and restaurants.. Front desk clerk loaned us a oscillating fan because we forgot to bring ours . nice little gift shop that has lots of choices for snacks and drinks. We will come back for sure

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay. We are happy to hear that you experience in Fredericksburg was a good one.We look forward to seeing you in the future when you are able to visit our city again. Maybe upon your next visit you can experience a service in our spa lovely end to a day full of sight seeing.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Very neat and clean, close to the sites and shopping on the Main strip, very friendly staff and personnel, and a very good breakfast. We based out of this hotel to see a lot of the Hill Country. Will definitely visit again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. We were so happy to hear that you enjoyed. The staff read reviews everyday and get so excited when they can see they made a difference in someones stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future when you are able to return to Fredericksburg.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Nice place to stay in Fredericksburg in a good location just a couple of blocks from the downtown shopping area. The King Jacuzzi suite was spacious and comfortable. The bathtub made us laugh, though, when trying to turn on the water (picture included) since it is necessary to stand inside the tub to reach the faucets. Go figure! But the bathroom had a heater, which was a nice feature. Breakfast was the standard offering you have at a lot of motels (scrambled eggs, waffles, biscuits/gravy- yogurt was “for sale”, however) and the WIFI reception was excellent. The front desk was efficient, but not overly giddy about our arrival, which is actually OK with us. We asked them on our second day, at about 3PM, if anyone was going to clean our room and they said they would-asking for our room number as we headed out. It did get cleaned when we returned several hours later. Overall a good choice and we would consider a repeat stay if ever in Fredericksburg again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandwichFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. I was happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay. I will have to agree with you on the oddity of our jacuzzi tubs but they are nice and roomy and the jets are awesome. We do hope that if your travels bring you back to Fredericksburg that you will choose us again and maybe next time you can experience the Spa as well.

Thank you,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

The registration staff was mediocre and looked more interested in their iPhones than in providing excellent customer service. However, there was a redeeming quality about this hotel. The rooms were great. They were extremely large and clean. The hotel is located in a great area with good proximity to main street.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dargueta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room. I am sorry to hear that you felt the staff was mediocre we do strive to give each of our guests exceptional service. We haope that the next time you visit Fredericksburg you will choose us again and maybe next time you can try to book one of our services in the spa.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Stayed over a long weekend and took a couple of bike rides from there. The staff was super and the room exquisite; it's a suite and that's the smallest one in the house. The room was clean and the breakfast was outstanding. It was an easy walk to the downtown shopping.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taylor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay.We are happy to hear that you enjoyed it. We are glad you were avle to experience breakfast. We hope you are able to come back soon, then you should book an appointment with the spa, a massage is wonderful after a day of shopping or bike riding.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

An excellent stay at a hotel which didn't boast one of the well known chain names but gave a really friendly and helpful vibe.
Just off Main Street in easy walking distance of all Fredericksburg attractions with great choice of shops, bars, restaurants and live music.
Good bedroom and bathroom with lots of room and a quiet nights sleep ! Breakfast ok.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarryRolfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent visit to Fredericksburg. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed it and had a peaceful nights sllep. We look forward to seeing you again in the future if your travels bring you back our way.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
929 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#5 of 25 in Fredericksburg
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.3 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Barons Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Barons Creek

Address: 308 S Washington St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4635
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#3 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: £96 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn on Barons Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Inn on Barons Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Barons Creek Hotel Fredericksburg
Hotel On Barons Creek
On Barons Creek Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing