We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn on Barons Creek
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2012

I stayed here 3 nights over the Christmas holiday.
Positives: Large, CLEAN, King room. King room had sliding doors to separate the bedroom from the sitting/tv area. Large, CLEAN bathroom. The window in the hotel room opened - which is huge positive for me because I really want fresh air while sleeping. My room was on the 3rd floor and was very quiet. The breakfast (which is included in the room price) had the usual items- eggs, sausage, cereal, oatmeal, toast and biscuits and gravy. The biscuits and gravy were excellent!!! The breakfast dining area is large - plenty of seating (unlike other hotels where you are stuffed into a small space). The is a small "store" inside the hotel where you can buy snacks and BEER and WINE! Very convenient! Only a 10 min walk from hotel to downtown Fredericksburg - the hotel is in a great location.
Negatives: If you want yogurt with your breakfast, you must purchase it in the hotel store. The hotel gym is very small - postage stamp size.

Room Tip: If you do not have children traveling with you, ask for the 3rd floor. I think they try to put famil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gohikingnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay. I hope your Christmas was wonderful, it is a beautiful time in Fredericksburg with all of the lights. We hope that we get to see you again when your travels bring you back.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (856)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

602 - 608 of 857 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2012

Last weekend we spent 2 nights at the Inn, and it was a wonderful experience. Check-in was fast. and our room was great. We enjoyed the suite effect with the sitting room and TV separated from the bedroom (and another TV) areas. Very comfortable bed and spacious bathroom. The breakfast was copious, and fortified us for a day of shopping, which was close by. The lobby area was beautifully decorated which really put us in the mood for Christmas and the cozy feelings that go with it. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvsthingsgerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We are always happy to hear when our guests enjoy themselves. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

"Quality is never an accident, it is the result of high intention, sincere effort, intelligent direction and skillful execution. It represents the wise choice of many alternatives" these words inscribed at the hotel entrance just shows how serious they are, and believe me they were just fabulous in their service, helping us with late night check-in, and the rooms are super cool,clean pool, backyard and great break fast. Me and my wife had a good time at this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bartholomea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. I told my staff that this was my favorite one received so far. The inscription on the front of the hotel is one of my favorite things about it. We all try very hard to abide by it as well. I am so happy that you were able to experience it. We hope that if your travels bring you back to Fredericksburg we will see you again.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Loved the hotel - we were there four nights. The layout of the rooms (suites) is excellent. The rooms are very quiet and comfortable. Love the pocket doors between bedroom and sitting room. Very convenient to shopping and dining. The breakfast was good although after 4 mornings I was tired of sausage and eggs. Wished for more fresh fruit and yogurt. Yogurt was available for purchase in gift shop. I think the eggs were powdered - not fresh eggs.
The bathroom was quite nice but I would suggest installing grab bars to assist exiting the tub and shower area. Overall, wonderful experience and will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing creek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are always excited to see when a guest is happy with their stay. We hope you enjoyed your time in Fredericksburg and look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We were there to go to Enchanted Rock, We loved the hotel and the breakfast that they have in the morning that is included in your room charge. grounds were very nice. room was clean. close to downtown area that you could walk to the shops and restaurants.. Front desk clerk loaned us a oscillating fan because we forgot to bring ours . nice little gift shop that has lots of choices for snacks and drinks. We will come back for sure

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay. We are happy to hear that you experience in Fredericksburg was a good one.We look forward to seeing you in the future when you are able to visit our city again. Maybe upon your next visit you can experience a service in our spa lovely end to a day full of sight seeing.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Very neat and clean, close to the sites and shopping on the Main strip, very friendly staff and personnel, and a very good breakfast. We based out of this hotel to see a lot of the Hill Country. Will definitely visit again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. We were so happy to hear that you enjoyed. The staff read reviews everyday and get so excited when they can see they made a difference in someones stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future when you are able to return to Fredericksburg.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Nice place to stay in Fredericksburg in a good location just a couple of blocks from the downtown shopping area. The King Jacuzzi suite was spacious and comfortable. The bathtub made us laugh, though, when trying to turn on the water (picture included) since it is necessary to stand inside the tub to reach the faucets. Go figure! But the bathroom had a heater, which was a nice feature. Breakfast was the standard offering you have at a lot of motels (scrambled eggs, waffles, biscuits/gravy- yogurt was “for sale”, however) and the WIFI reception was excellent. The front desk was efficient, but not overly giddy about our arrival, which is actually OK with us. We asked them on our second day, at about 3PM, if anyone was going to clean our room and they said they would-asking for our room number as we headed out. It did get cleaned when we returned several hours later. Overall a good choice and we would consider a repeat stay if ever in Fredericksburg again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandwichFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. I was happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay. I will have to agree with you on the oddity of our jacuzzi tubs but they are nice and roomy and the jets are awesome. We do hope that if your travels bring you back to Fredericksburg that you will choose us again and maybe next time you can experience the Spa as well.

Thank you,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
924 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#5 of 25 in Fredericksburg
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.3 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Barons Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Barons Creek

Address: 308 S Washington St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4635
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#4 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: £96 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn on Barons Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Inn on Barons Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Barons Creek Hotel Fredericksburg
Hotel On Barons Creek
On Barons Creek Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing