We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn on Barons Creek
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2013

I had a bad experience last year. My wife and I decided to try again. The place was great. We had no issues whatsoever. The place was clean and the service was excellent. I would highly recommend. I'm glad we decided to give it another shot!
Within walking distance to Main St.
Great breakfast too.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Silas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Thank you so much for sharing yur experience and giving us another try. We look forward to seeing you again in teh future.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (853)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

591 - 597 of 853 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2013

We have stayed at this fine facility many times, but never in the Presidential Suite - WOW!!!! Impressive and massive. The staff is always great and super helpful. I have already booked for Thanksgiving. So convenient to Main Street and some of our fav restaurants.

Thanks IOBC!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. The entire staf love to hear when our guests are happy. I was actually the one that booked your Thanksgiving reservation for you. We look forward to seeing you then if not sooner.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Our king suite room was nice, but the housekeeping was haphazard. Used glasses were not replaced and the coffee pot was only partially rinsed out...yuck! Microwave in room was difficult to operate. Breakfast buffet was standard fare, okay but not great. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Great location just a couple of blocks from Main Street and the Nimitz Museum. Nice grounds at the back of the hotel. A/C seemed to turn off during the night making room much warmer than when we went to bed.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank commonman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. I would like to apologize for your experience while here. The entire staff reads our reviews daily and takes customer satisfaction very serious. We use each one good or bad as a learning and training tool. Hopefully when you return to Fredericksburg you will choose us again where you will find out that maistakes do happen but or absolutely not the norm. Again thank you for your review and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We have stayed here before but on this visit we were turned off by uncleanliness. Room had chair with large seat stain. Had to request clean blanket. Supply closet located next to our room had used towel holding door open thru out our stay. Breakfast was tasteless and i went thru 5 forks before I found a clean one. We will go with a B&B next stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
Thank TXBandBGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

When you first walk in, the front desk and lobby area is clean and nice on the eyes. The hotel room was very clean and quiet. Although the weather was too brisk to brave the outdoor hot tub or pool, the 2 person jet tub in the king suite was perfect to relax in. I would suggest paying the little extra for the king suite and treating yourself. The location is great for downtown area shops and restaurants as well, and close enough to wineries or enchanted rock.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lg-goodybag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. The Whirlpool suites are greta and we are so glad that you were able to experience it. Perhaps when you return to Fredericksburg you can take advatage of a service in our full service Spa located just behind the hotel.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

We come down a couple of times a year for wine drinking and this is the first time we've stayed here. This will be the only place we stay from now on. Beautiful hotel, great location, friendly staff and great breakfast... The rooms are very clean!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kseis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Thank you for your generous praise. The staff works very hard to make sure everything is just right for our guests and are so excited to find out that the guests are happy. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

My husband had a 3 night business trip with his entire company occupying this Inn. The accomodations were lovely. The access to Main Street was easily accessible to walk to and the shopping is amazing.
I had the benefit of interacting with Gary Trumet, Aaron Morin, and Amy Schandua and they could not have been more accomodating. They did serve a continental breakfast, although there are not any restaurant facilities on site. There is a little "store" that is available to purchase snacks and drinks. The room, breakfast service, and setting made up for the lack of a full service restaurant as Fredericksburg has an abundance of restaurants.
Our room was a suite type room with great separation with large pocket doors between the bedroom and living area. The sitting room was equipped with huge television, microwave, and refrigerator to keep all of the leftover food from the wonderful nearby German restaurants. Our bedroom had a very comfortable bed and yet another television and storage space for clothing. Oh, and the bathroom had a great, large jacuzzi tub, shower. Very clean.
I am so looking forward to going back and relaxing, perhaps when it isn't 27 degrees outside!

Room Tip: We were fortunate to have the end room of hallway on the first floor. It was like we had our own lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank venturacagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. Gary, Aaron and Amy as well as the rest of the staff were thrilled to read your generous comments. We all hope that we will see you again in the near future when your travels bring you back to Fredericksburg.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
893 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#7 of 25 in Fredericksburg
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.3 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Barons Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Barons Creek

Address: 308 S Washington St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4635
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#4 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: £96 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn on Barons Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Inn on Barons Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Barons Creek Hotel Fredericksburg
Hotel On Barons Creek
On Barons Creek Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing