We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location. Hotel just ok.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn on Barons Creek
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

When you are staying at a hotel it's the little things that count. Location close to town. Rooms clean but hotel not spotless. Staff not overly friendly no sign of management present. Lounge chair by pool broken. Spa nice but limited availability for treatments.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

We want to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your comments about your stay. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Fredericksburg and were able to do everything that you wanted. The staff strives to exceed every guests experience and we hate to hear when we fall short of accomplishing that. We hope that if your travels bring you back to Fredericksburg you will give us another chance to show you that is what we aim to do.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (869)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

537 - 543 of 869 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

A friend and I stayed at the facility for a " 50th birthday girls weekend" and found the facility very nice. The room was large and we were fortunate to get one of the Creekside rooms which overlooked Baron's Creek. The breakfast was very good and the dining area was very large with plenty of tables. We also used the spa onsite which was very accommodating. The only complaint about the spa was that it was not open on Monday.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ljgreene16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about your stay. We are so happy to hear the the "50th" was a good one. The staff will appreciate your kind comments and we hope that we will see you again soon when your travels bring you back to Fredericksburg.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Quiet, well-maintained Inn. Breakfast was super good with a most helpful staff attending to our needs. Both wired and wireless internet access. Their business center has both fax and printing services available free.

Room Tip: Get a room on bottom floor facing the creek. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us while you were in our wonderful little city. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast that we offer and the staff will be happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience. We hope we get to see you again when your travels bring you back to Fredericksburg.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Staff went way out of their way to ensure our business stay was wonderful and worry free. Gary went way out of his way to ensure our meeting went smoothly! Thanks Gary!!! It truley was home away from home!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txrccathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you for sharing about your stay with us. I absolutely love the term "Home away from home" and it just excites me that it was your experience while here. I am happy to hear that Gary did another fine job in taking care of our guests. We hope that we can you again soon.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Our experience started with sales manager Gary who helped point our group in the right direction not only for his facility, but who also assisted when we ran into a tight spot. Due to a holiday weekend, none of the restaurants in Fredericksburg would take a large group reservation for dinner. Gary helped us find a place for dinner one night and then provided his banquet room and steered us to caterers that could handle the other night's dinner. Their new facility is beautiful and the staff even happily offered to ship us the clothing my wife accidently left in the closet when we left. The only part of our experience that didn't keep up with the overall stay was the on-site hot breakfast- the menu didn't vary from day to day and the staff working that area were not at the same level of courtesy and proactive help when notified he was out of certain food items.

Room Tip: If you are traveling as a family or two couples, the Presidential Suite is a great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you for posting about your stay. I am so happy to hear that Gary was able to assist you before and during your visit with us. Holiday weekends are sometimes a challenge for the dining spots I am happy he was able to find a solution for you so that your stay was not hindered in any way. We are in the process of updating and adding new items for our breakfast bar so that we can change the menu up daily, you would be surprised at some of the request we get. We hope that we can see you again soon in the future.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed for a girl's getaway. It worked well for us. My room was great- cool enough, everything I needed in room, quiet, convenient. Really springy pillows that shoot out from under your head at the slightest movement. Take your own pillow. Sat out back near the creek and watched the squirrels chasing each other. They have a small gift shop with soft drinks, snacks, emergency stuff. They have comfortable easy chairs downstairs with regional books to enjoy. Everything was very clean and appeared to be new construction.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GottaGo107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear GottaGo,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay while you visited us in Fredericksburg. With it being a girls trip I am sure you had a wonderful time shopping and visiting some of the sights. Hopefully you were able to get a spa service while visiting us. If not perhaps the next time you are in town you can plan for that. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I just got back from a 2 day planning session with my board of directors held at this hotel and conference center. The staff was very friendly and accomodating and the faclities fit our needs perfectly. The sleeping rooms were quiet, clean and tastefully decorated. Breakfast was very good and they don't gouge you for items from the snack bar like many big city hotels do. Gary made sure that the meeting rooms were set up like we wanted and there was not much for us to do after we arrived except to focus on having a productive meeting. I got good feedback from meeting participants who used the Spa. It was a pleasant experience and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear James,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your schedule to post a helpful review. I am so happy to hear that everything went worry free with your retreat.The staff try very hard to ensure every guest has a great stay they will be happy to hear that you did. Gary is really great at his job and takes pride in at as well so this will make him happy to hear. I am also glad that some of your participants were a ble to enjoy the Spa as well. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#1 of 25 in Fredericksburg
968 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#5 of 25 in Fredericksburg
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
463 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Barons Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Barons Creek

Address: 308 S Washington St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4635
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#3 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: £93 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn on Barons Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Inn on Barons Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Barons Creek Hotel Fredericksburg
Hotel On Barons Creek
On Barons Creek Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing