We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barons Creek - affordable luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn on Barons Creek
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We enjoyed our two nights stay in Fredericksburg, TX Jan. 1, 2, 3, 2014. Barons Creek is a very comfortable facility. I loved that the room was actually a suite with room to sleep six, a fridge that can freeze a bottle of water in the ice compartment, and a microwave that will pop corn. There was no scrimping in the oversized luxury bathroom.

Our eleven year old enjoyed the heated out door pool. We all enjoyed the breakfast. Waffles are so much better cooked on big, hot, griddles and then smothered in butter and syrup, especially when you do not have kitchen duty.


I made this suggestion to the management:

One suggestion: Put out a plate of cookies, have coffee, and flavored water available for the guests from about 4:00 until 6:00 p.m. The goodwill it will generate will more than offset the expense.

Today I received a reply to my suggestion: "In case you missed it, we already provide complimentary tea and coffee throughout the day in the breakfast area." In other words bring your own cookies.

Bottom line: We will be visiting again a.s.a.p. cookies or not.

Room Tip: Enjoyed the view of the creek from the back side of the inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Darla thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed it. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (861)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

494 - 500 of 861 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed at Inn on Barons Creek for a seminar. While the place is not small, it is compact and comfortable. Room nicely designed, easy check in. The seminar building is just across the parking lot and is a very well designed venue, perfect in size for 70-100 people. I liked that you could buy a beer, bottle of wine, lean cuisine or a candy bar in the lobby. The breakfast is a very nice amenity also. The location is walkable to the Main Street attractions. The days we were there were COLD, and parking was not an issue on Main. But in a better season and when Main is jammed you would be happy to make the short trek. If you go to Fredericksburg you must not miss the Whistle Pik Gallery, which is very close to the Inn

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank southtexasguy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed it and look forward to seeing you again when you want to get out of the city.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

In a world where things and places matter, it's most often the people that count. Many thanks to Janet for being extraordinarily friendly and helpful, not just in welcoming us but in getting us a spot at one of the best restaurants and providing us with everything we needed or desired.
This spot is quaint, reasonably priced and solidly furnished.
Creekside is preferable. All rooms on this side will be double Queens and the street side rooms will be King suites.
Have stayed twice and look forward to getting back and staying in one of the more secluded creekside suites w/ hot tub inside.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miunger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. We love to hear when our return guest had a great time. We hope you have a wonderful New Year and can't wait to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My husband and I decided to get away for the weekend and I saw this hotel on Trip Advisor. I am so glad we stayed there. The exterior was amazing and the interior was awesome! We got a room with a king bed and it had a separate living room. The door between the bedroom and living room was recessed into the wall and slide to close. It was double the size of a standard door. I thought that was very neat!! The bathroom was high-end and was very pretty. The lobby, halls and room were very updated and clean. We had the free breakfast the next morning and everything tasted great. I liked that they didn't stop serving until 10:00. That allowed us to sleep in a little longer. The staff greeted us with smiles and were very friendly - from the desk clerks to the staff working in the breakfast area. The hotel is just a few blocks off of Main Street so we didn't have to fight to find a parking space. We truly enjoyed our stay at Inn on Barons Creek and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reeneebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about your stay we really appreciate all of your kind comments. The staff loves to hear when we meet and exceed our guests expectations. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and relaxed well in your room. We look forward to seeing you again in the future when your travels bring you back to Fredericksburg.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

This hotel has the same feel and amenities as any chain hotel in its class except the price. The property is on a loud, busy street. If your room were on that side of the hotel it was be very noisy. We were in a king Jacuzzi suite with a view of the creek. It also had a view of the water pipes feeding into the creek and out buildings. There was nothing ecstatically pleasing about the view. The Jacuzzi and shower were one unit which meant climbing into the Jacuzzi in order to take a shower. Not practical if you don't have great mobility. The mattress on the pull out couch was on more than springs with a cover. Absolute no padding. The room its self had a run down feel to it and smelled like stale cigarette smoke. I suspect at one time it was a smoking room. The breakfast was average. I never saw an attendant busing tables, wiping down the food area or replenishing the breakfast items. The toaster only worked on one side and was slow. Fredericksburg is a great town with many chain hotels. I would pick any of them over the Inn on Barons Creek.

Room Tip: Avoid front of hotel due to busy street. "Creek side" rooms are nothing more than a marke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelingfool57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and share your experience with us while visiting . I am very sorry that we did not live up to your expectations.It is sometimes hard to please everyone with a view when we are completely sold out. We did also replace the toaster that day it quit working. I do hope that you enjoyed your trip to Fredericksburg . Perhaps when you return you could give us another chance and see if we cant get you in a room with a view of the creek.
We all hope that you have a Happy New Year!

Thank you,
Kammie Robertson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

My wife and I booked a Creekside room, nice, but as the title states ‘Nothing Exceptional’ for the price. At check-in the greeting was basically, here’s your key, you need a map of town, go back out to the road turn left and then take the first left, that was it. Not a welcome, not a hello, nothing about the hotel. The room was not the cleanest I have ever stayed in and the amenities seemed to be cost saving short cuts. We visit Fredericksburg a couple of times a year and thought we would give them a try. We did and we won’t again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and share your experience. I am very sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your accommodations. Our creek side suites are a little different. they are decorated to feel like a B&B and are not always the taste of the renter. I hope that you still enjoyed your time in Fredericksburg and we wish you a Happy New Year!

Thank you,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I can't say enough wonderful things about this place. Janet at the front desk treats you like you are the only person in the hotel. As a business owner in my town I would like her to train all of my staff on customer service. Just excellent. The rooms were extremely comfortable and So quiet. The location is peaceful and seems secluded but it's actually within walking distance to Main Street. We stayed two nights the weekend before Christmas and strongly considered staying a third night because we were enjoying our stay so much. This has the feel and customer service of a small bed and breakfast that only caters to you...but the amenities and comfort of a 4 star hotel. We will only be staying at the Inn on Barons Creek from now on. The only suggestion I would have is bring your own shampoo and soaps. They only give one small bottle a day. However, we never bothered to ask for more. I'm sure they would have accommodated us had we asked.

Room Tip: The deluxe king is great for just about anyone. It has a separate living room with huge pocket door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leslie e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Yes Janet is wonderful I can not brag enough on her she always aims to please. We love hearing when our guests had a great time and yes we definatly would have given you more shampoo just ask next time. We hope that we will get to see you again when you return to Fredericksburg.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
942 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#5 of 25 in Fredericksburg
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.3 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Barons Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Barons Creek

Address: 308 S Washington St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4635
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#3 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: £79 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn on Barons Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Inn on Barons Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Barons Creek Hotel Fredericksburg
Hotel On Barons Creek
On Barons Creek Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing