We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn on Barons Creek
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. As always the room was clean and comfortable. I always enjoy my stays with your hotel. The breakfast is great, fresh real food. Much better than the chain hotels. Next time I travel your way I will again book a room with you.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Cctiger63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stays with us. We truly appreciate you ranking us above chain hotels. We take deep pride in ours and always want to make sure that all of our guests have a great experience. We look forward to seeing you again when you come back to town.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    222
    93
    28
    27
See reviews for
177
327
12
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fair Oaks Ranch
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We recently held a mini reunion for 50 people at the Inn on Barons Creek. The management and staff were very friendly, easy to work with and it was a perfect place for experiencing Fredericksburg. Close to the Nimitz museum and Main Street activities. The rooms were spacious and nice. The meetings rooms worked well and our meeting was a success. We would recommend
it and would stay again.
Charles K.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CKorbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Mr. Korbell,

Thank you for sharing your reunion experience while staying with us. We are so happy to hear that you had a great time and that everything worked well for you. I noticed you are close but, we look forward to seeing you again when you visit Fredericksburg and an overnight stay is needed.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lumberton, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Mr Thomas,

My wife, Ginger and I recently enjoyed a delightful stay at your facility in Fredricksburg. Your hotel is comfortable, clean and the staff is helpful and very nice. We very much enjoyed the full breakfast each morning and visited the pool area but didn't get in due to the wonderful cool weather. We have already recommended the Inn to several friends. Oh, the location is great for visiting Fredricksburg as you are just off main street and within walking distance to just about everything.

Thanks again for a very enjoyable stay!

Jay Dorrell
Lumberton, Tx

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you so much for such a lovely review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate the recommendations and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We had 14 rooms with 28 people for our SWR Reunion from Apr 28 to check out on May 1. The Inn on Barons Creek was perfect and the hospitality, care, and assistance we received was superb. Gary Trumet is/was the best ever in helping us in every way, from our planning to check out. You are fortunate to have him!!

Thanks for everything, and your hotel and Fredericksburg made our stay one of the best of our 18 reunions--this one being the latest.

Room Tip: Reserve creek side. All rooms are small suites. Reserve the Presidential Suite as a hospitality su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, FL
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We spent one night at the Inn on Baron Creek while touring the Texas hill country and were very pleased with the quality of the facility and the value it presents. Our "room" was actually a junior suite. It was immaculate and the staff were helpful with candid responses to our local dining questions. It is literally in walking distance of Fredericksburg's tourist attractions and best known dining spots. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LouSDelrayBeach_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I coordinated a two-night stay for our group. We had a few glitches, which isn't unusual with 15 women! But Janet at the front desk was very professional and helped work out a few things our folks didn't understand. I appreciate Janet's patience, as some of my crew were a bit overbearing, apparently. Gary booked us at great rates, and even though the Inn was booked solid, Janet rearranged a few rooms to make it work better for some of my friends.

The Inn was lovely, it's a great location, and Janet recommended restaurants that were wonderful, as is the town. A couple of us didn't have time to enjoy the spa, and I know I didn't get to all the places in town, so I hope to return and again stay at the Inn.

Room Tip: The rooms were quiet. We requested adjoining rooms and learned that most are a king next to two quee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank home2wngirl47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abilene, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

First time for me at this hotel. Loved it! Place was clean, nicely decorated and the staff was very helpful. The conference facilities were really good also. It was one block off the main street and handy for shopping and restaurants. It also has a spa that is available to customers. When I booked the hotel they sent me a 10% off coupon for the spa. Heavenly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adeline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.1 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
833 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
259 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Barons Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Barons Creek

Property: Inn on Barons Creek
Address: 308 S Washington St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4635
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#4 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn on Barons Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Inn on Barons Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Barons Creek Hotel Fredericksburg
Hotel On Barons Creek
On Barons Creek Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing