We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hotel Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn on Barons Creek
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The best hotel experience. I visited Memorial Day Weekend 2014. The staff was awesome and attentive to my needs. Upon I arriving I didn't know what to expect as I was told my room was around the corner. Thinking it was Motel style when she directed me to my room I was furious and upset. They went the extra mile to make me feel safe and comfortable. The room was a cottage. So cute! Oh my, it was very nice! Having never stayed in a cottage before.

Room Tip: Pick the cottage room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (853)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 853 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

Our summer 290 Wine Trail tour was fantastic, we had a lot of fun. We had a suite, with a hot tub, overlooking the Baron Creek. The room was spacious and very clean; the bathroom was even better with a showerhead that NASA must have invented (lots of pressure). I must also mention the staff.....I had a minor medical emregency and the staff went beyond their call of duty to help me even though it was the middle of the night and they were getting off shift. Thank you so much for the care you show your guest.

Room Tip: Book early because they will sell out. Great place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Love the hotel and staff very friendly which make the whole difference from other places. I would rebook here everytime I come to visit Fredericksburg. Only suggestion have a military discount, Gary was great and gave me a good rate and I appreciate that being military with kids, wife and I don't get out much due to money.

Thanks again,

Spc Guevara

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiddthegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We booked our reservations late on aFriday evening (June 6, 2014) for arrival about midnight that night. The young lady that did our reservations was so friendly and sweet. We have a big pickup and trailer and she assured us we would have a place to park it. When we arrived, great customer service and a perfect and safe place to park the pickup and trailer. When we arrived at our room...PERFECT. We will definitely be back and stay "creek side". Breakfast was wonderful.

Major plus is we stayed in one of the "Creek Side Suites". This room was amazing with it's rocking chairs, outdoor seating by the river and close to the pool and Spa.

Really enjoyed out stay.
Vicki
Sweetwater, Texas

Room Tip: Very centrally located to the downtown shopping area but off the beaten path.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Great staff, lovely large rooms with comfortable beds, nice sized pool and hot tub, and a good breakfast served in the morning. Very nice location just off Main Street, and it was definitely within a comfortable, shirt walking distance to all the attractions. We were only disappointed that we couldn't stay another night! Definitely will be going back.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Leigha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We spent two nights here and were very impressed. Room was comfortable, clean and in good shape. The bathroom had all the amenities and water heated quickly. The breakfast was EXCELLANT and absolutely worth the stay. It is difficult to make eggs for a buffet setting but the cook for the most part succeeded. The second day they may have been slightly overcooked but still good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barneyboy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay. It sounds like you had a good time while in Fredericksburg. I am so happy to hear that we part of that. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Fredericksburg!

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I highly recommend the Inn on Baron’s Creek as the place to stay in Fredericksburg TX. I planned a business meeting at this hotel for about 20 people and Gary Trumet and his staff went above and beyond to accommodate our staff with all our wants and needs. Everyone enjoyed their stay immensely. They loved their room and all commented how nice the breakfast bar was. For lunch and dinner we all enjoyed walking to nearby restaurants which is why this hotel was such a good choice – so convenient to main street Fredericksburg. The staff also loved the beautiful area behind the hotel with the large trees and to be around the natural habitat proved to be a nice place to take a walk. We all felt safe and relaxed during our stay and all want to plan a return trip with family.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Laura G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your group's experience with us. It sounds like Gary along with everyone else did a great job in taking care of you. We are so happy that it was a winner for you as well. We look forward to seeing everyone with their families in the future.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
893 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#7 of 25 in Fredericksburg
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.3 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Barons Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Barons Creek

Address: 308 S Washington St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4635
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#4 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: £96 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn on Barons Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Inn on Barons Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Barons Creek Hotel Fredericksburg
Hotel On Barons Creek
On Barons Creek Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing