We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for a Fredricksburg stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn on Barons Creek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn on Barons Creek
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Temple Terrace, Florida
Level Contributor
340 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a Fredricksburg stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

The Inn offers the best of two experiences: it is very close to the downtown area, but it offers an almost rural setting at the back of the property. You can leave the crowded downtown scene and be sitting a peaceful, calm area on the property in a matter of minutes. Our suite was very clean and gave us ample space. The breakfast was fine and the staff was friendly and helpful. This hotel proved to be an excellent choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simonthecellar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about your stay. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed it and we hope that we will see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    213
    88
    27
    26
See reviews for
173
309
10
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

I think this was our third time to stay at Inn on Barron's Creek over the past few years. Overall, the hotel seemed more organized and better operated. The front desk help were very friendly and helpful, very efficient. The breakfast was good and the staff kept the dining room clean and the food well stocked. Our housekeeper on the third floor was so friendly and cooperative and such a good cleaner, she made our stay so nice. In the past the lobby was hot and had flies in it. It was nice and cool this trip, and no flies - great improvement. The location is great for its easily accessible parking lot, and an easy walk to all the activities downtown and the Marketplazt.

The Inn is backed up to Barron's Creek, which is very scenic and peaceful. Great landscaping, patios, and outdoor seating, as well as swimming pool and hot tub.

The only negative we would like to share is that some of the furnishings are showing wear over the years and probably need to be put on a replacement schedule. The sleeper/love seat in the living room was worn out and very uncomfortable to sit on. Also, the shower curtain was ragged. However, the management reached out to us for our input after our stay, and the Vice President of Operations assured us that these items have already been resolved.

Overall, The Inn on Barron's Creek is a great place to stay and we will definitely be back. Thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: Rooms are beautiful and continental class. If available, rooms overlooking the creek have a great v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelwhencan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us, we greatly appreciate it. I am so happy to hear that this was a return visit and better than your previous one. This means we are doing something right. We hope that we will get to see you again soon.

Kammie Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

I have stayed three times at Inn on Baron's Creek. Twice for a business meeting and once for a getaway with my husband. The property has been wonderful for all three visits. Rooms are very clean, modern and well priced, and situated on a pretty little area near a creek and within easy walking distance to the main shops downtown (2 blocks). The included breakfast buffet is a nice touch, fairly typical of a Comfort Inn or Holiday Inn Express. Stayed in a regular suite for one of the business meetings, an upgraded suite (very apartment-like) for another business meeting, and in one of the creekside suites for the "getaway". I am a meeting planner, so in comparison to other properties for the meeting planning portion of my stays, the service was exceptional and a real value. For a modest rental fee, the meeting room includes a kitchen, projector, internet connection, screen, microphone and the staff was very accommodating in providing snacks, beverages and coffee for a very economical price. I highly recommend the Inn for a family or girls-weekend, or for small retreat-type business meetings.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are very nice, but if you want romantic ... choose the creekside rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisatomsio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
We want to thank you so much for your kind review and loyalty. It sounds like you have experienced most of what we have to offer. Maybe for your next visit you can fit is a massage at our Spa. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Mr. Trumet:

I just wanted to thank you for all your help with preparing for, and hosting, the Welch Family Reunion, which we held June 13-15, at the Inn on Barons Creek.

We've met, as a Family, every third June since 1963, which means this was our 18th Welch Reunion, and it was, by far, one of the very best.

Not only were the hotel accommodations clean and comfortable, the Conference Center was an excellent facility. Thanks, too, for allowing us to bring-in the Bejas Food Trailer on Saturday night--that was a big hit! (And I think a couple of non-Welch guests who were staying at the Inn on Saturday night actually ordered from the trailer too!!!)

Your staff was very helpful, and I want to especially commend Sergio, who cleaned-up the Conference Center, and its restrooms, both Saturday and Sunday morning; provided us with fresh tablecloths; and took-down the tables, and set-up chairs, so that we could have a brief Worship Service before departing. Sergio is obviously a very hard working and a dedicated employee.

Thanks again to you, and all the dedicated staff at the Inn on Barons Creek, for a great time. Wishing you all the best,

Andy Welch

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Mr. Welch,

Thank you for posting a review about your reunion that was hosted at our Inn. We are so happy to hear that it was one of your best so far. I hope that we will see you for many more. I will make sure that Sergio receives your KUDOS.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Our recent stay to celebrate my wife's birthday and see the Fredericksburg Trade Days was fantastic. The suite was deluxe with super appointed furnishings. We enjoyed the pool and the creek side views. Really easy to walk around the corner for Main Street restaurants and shopping. We didn't have time, but the Spa looked really interesting for next trip.
Thanks,
Bill C.

Room Tip: The room we had was a deluxe suite on the second floor. It was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Bill,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about your trip. We are so happy to hear that you had a great time. Trade days is a lot of fun and I hope that your wife had a wonderful birthday. We hope that we will get to see you again real soon

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

My husband and I were traveling through the Texas Hill Country and stayed one night at the Inn. We had a very nice suite which was clean and had a comfortable bed. The grounds and pool were also very clean. The Inn is a couple of short blocks from the main strip of town. Unfortunately, I was under the weather when we arrived in Fredericksburg so I spent most of my time in our room. Janet, the woman at the front desk was very pleasant and assisted my husband when he told her of my condition. The next morning she greeted me with concern then relief when I informed her I was much better. Her hospitality and friendliness was greatly appreciated. I would recommend this Inn to all that are traveling through Fredericksburg.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AandR2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay. I am so sorry to hear that you were not feeling well while you were here. Janet is a wonderful employee and truly cares about all of our guests, I am happy to hear that she was able to assist your husband. We hope that you can come back again soon and enjoy it a little more.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We recently had a business conference at the Inn on Barons Creek. The people working there (Jerry & Kimmy) were such hard workers, constantly making sure we had what we needed to make the conference run smoothly. The rooms and buildings were nice and clean. People that attended our conference recommended we go back next year. I'd say that about says it all, we loved it! Another plus it is within walking distance of the fun shops!

Room Tip: I was on the 3rd floor and thought it was extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 02MiMi01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KammieR, General Manager at Inn on Barons Creek, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. I am so happy to hear that everything was a success with your conference and that Jerry went above and beyond to make sure of it. We do hope that you will be able to have your group with us again in the future. Perhaps you yourself will be able to come back for pleasure as well. We hope to see you very soon.

Sincerely,
Kammie Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.1 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Barons Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Barons Creek

Property: Inn on Barons Creek
Address: 308 South Washington Street, Fredericksburg, TX 78624
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#4 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn on Barons Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Inn on Barons Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Barons Creek Hotel Fredericksburg
Hotel On Barons Creek
On Barons Creek Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing