We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I'm impressed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trois Estate at Enchanted Rock

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Trois Estate at Enchanted Rock
Ranked #44 of 81 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
1 review
“I'm impressed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

A truly unique experience! The rooms and the restaurant are in charming adobe buildings; rustic furniture, fireplace, a lot of attention given to details; enjoyed an outstanding dinner - definitely the best steak I've ever had; outstanding wines! owner and stuff did everything to make us feel welcome. Check out the underground swimming pool! No internet or cellphone reception - we enjoyed the tranquility of the place :)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    35
    7
    30
    39
See reviews for
25
159
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
san antonio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

See below. Horrible and unorganized place. I wouldn't wish this on anyone. Run down, broken furniture and doors.dirty and unkempt. No place to get a drink or food. There is a restaurant but it is not open. Cheyenne shoes us around. Her dad is the chef. She was about 12. See more below.

Room Tip: Horrible. Do not stay here. Arrived to a rundown and dirty, poorly run dump. We stayed in a windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank torismom8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fredericksburg hotels

Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

Interesting place, neat museum stuff to look at, cool architecture, but ; ...........We are easy going people, understanding of problems and willing to roll with the punches, however everyone has their limits. We have been to hundreds of B&Bs and have never felt this taken. We thought we were going to have dinner at six, watch the sunset from the balcony and spend the rest of the evening enjoying our room and jacuzzi tub. None of this happened.

We checked in to the Bridal suite around 4:00. The cold water in the fridge was nice. The coffee maker in the room was in a very awkward place, difficult to fill with water and plug in. I had to iron my husbands shirt on the floor because there was no ironing board or place to plug the iron in. The TV is in such an awkward place that you can't sit anywhere to watch it. By the way, that's not a TV over the jacuzzi, it's like a fake one. The jacuzzi is also small and made more for one person. Ok, these are miner problems so far. Next we went to dinner at our appointed time to find an empty dining room, no dinner started, no staff no note, no explanation. After about 30 minutes, Rebecca came out and told us the chef had quit and she was going to cook our dinner, she gave us a bottle of wine which was a nice gesture but not good on an empty stomach. She told us to give her 15-20 minutes. We came back after 30 minutes and waited another 30 minutes before they gave us some bread. The main course was finally served around 9:30. The food was not that great, don't know why it took so long. We missed the sunset and did not have much time left to enjoy our expensive room. I had asked the waiter to take dessert to go and he ignored my request. When we were finally able to return to our room I discovered the jacuzzi tub did not work. There was no staff to call anywhere. When I told them the next morning that the jacuzzi did not work, they said "we know', you have to have magic fingers and know how to talk to it. The dinner and room ran us around $400. Never again!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank tired56003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaufman, texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

We loved how unique the decor was. Sort of a rustic southwest look mixed with old Spanish gothic. Very fun! Also very nice. The place is very very close to enchanted rock park. On site there are multiple buildings that are great to explore including underground pool!

If you are looking for cushy hotel this isn't it , but if you want a fun and different experience and have an open mind you will love this place. Food is excellent.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelhuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

Trois Estate is a hidden jewl in Texas. Definatley do not be misled by the negative reviews. Rebecca the owner is a beautiful person inside and out that instantly makes you feel part of her family. I am so gratefull to have found this place and plan to keep going back pretty often.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ana m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

I think for anyone who doesn't like it, it's because they want a hotel. This is not a hotel. They are rooms spread over the property with a centrally located restaurant and court yard. The views are fabulous and the dinner was worth every penny! We totally loved spending our anniversary there!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caresmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

We had the our wedding at Trois Estate at Enchanted Rock on March 2nd, 2013. My husband and I fell in love with Trois and all of the staff. Its breath taking views, unique architecture, romantic atmosphere and incredible food make this a first class B&B! Each time we visit the owner, Rebecca treats us like family. It only felt right to have her be the one to marry us. Thank you to Rebecca and all of the staff members for making our wedding weekend so unforgettable. We plan to visit often!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alicia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
15.2 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
21.2 mi away
Full Moon Inn
Full Moon Inn
#16 of 81 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
13.7 mi away
Rock House Hideaway
Rock House Hideaway
#31 of 81 in Fredericksburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Hoffman Haus
Hoffman Haus
#6 of 81 in Fredericksburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
16.9 mi away
The Lazy T B and B
The Lazy T B and B
#7 of 81 in Fredericksburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
15.3 mi away
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
#1 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trois Estate at Enchanted Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trois Estate at Enchanted Rock

Property: Trois Estate at Enchanted Rock
Address: 300 Trois Ln, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-6909
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Trois Estate At Enchanted Rock Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing