We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Weekend”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Trois Estate at Enchanted Rock
Ranked #30 of 80 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing Weekend”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Had a great weekend at Trois Estate. Everything was perfect and relaxing. The scenery was beautiful, the rooms were clean and nice, the food and wine were great and everyone was helpful and nice. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    35
    7
    31
    41
See reviews for
32
161
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My wife and I drove out to Fredericksburg and on a whim looked up bed and breakfast options. When we looked at the Trois Estate we thought we would visit and compare to other options we were considering before obligating ourselves. We were happy we did. Upon our arrival the scenery was amazing! We spoke with a staff member who showed us around the property before meeting the owner Rebecca. Rebecca showed us two rooms that were clean, welcoming, and decorated with a touch fit for a king. We were impressed at the views and facility along with her personal tour. It included a museum, underground pool, and visit to the bar and later the restaurant. We didn't want to leave so we didn't! Awesome stay and highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitch218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marble Falls, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Anniversary weekend in late winter... wanted to really get off the "beaten path" and this looked charming. We read a number of reviews, plus several friends highly recommended it, but their stays had been a few years prior. Our stay was just plain awful...it was almost like a ghost town. Our room was in need of some serious upgrades/updating/maintenance, too say the least. Awkward tub and faucet scenario, plastic shower cracked in many places....bathroom just looked unfinished and unkempt...too many things to list. A last minute notification that dinner would not be served over the weekend added to our disappointment as well.

Our spa appointment went south at the last minute due to an employee's unforeseen circumstances, but after we saw the spa room we were relieved. We left immediately after that and tried to salvage our weekend away. The short of it...for the money, we expected something way more interesting, charming, and enjoyable. Something like an escape...In its prime, it was probably a great escape...but we couldn't wait to leave.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mf316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fredericksburg hotels

Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This was a one off stay, enroute back to Houston, after a 10 day tour of West Texas. Family members had stayed before, in 2008, and found it charming. Plan was to enjoy visiting the unique landscape of Enchanted Rock, and stay in Trois Estate. Vanessa, the manager checked us in, and generously gave us an upgrade. Our rooms were The Botticelli, and The Titan. (Orginal rooms were Cielo, and Troisi) Vanessa showed us our rooms, and we settled in. The Titian suite has two large comfortable fabric couches, lovely to lounge in, nice roll top writing desk with chair, antique wall clock, garden style iron table and two chairs. Wooden four poster frame around bed, with two wooden end tables. Huge armoire against wall which housed small flat screen T.V. Fireplace, fridge, coffemaker, china coffee cup and saucer.
Bottcelli room has one faux leather small couch, with a rickety coffee table in front. Same large four poster framed bed, however not one other stick of furniture. No luggage rack, no low bureau, no steamer trunk, nothing to place anything on except on bare cement floor. No end tables, nowhere to place eyeglasses, alarm clock, water glass, etc. One standing lamp, broken. Empty walls, emtpy floors, and nowhere to hang any article of clothing. In the washroom, the shower curtain was hung backwards, and the plastic stall floor was cracked. All the towels were placed on one circular handtowel rack. Two bathtowels, two handtowels, two face towels, all bundled up on one small circle. (Quite ingenious of the housekeeping staff to get them all in there). Several screws in the wall suggest there once was large pictures hanging there. Small roll top desk, no chair, but not functional or useful. Tattered curtains were tied in the middle of window with small piece of ribbon. When attempting to untie, to close curtains, everything fell off, curtains & end peices, the rod, the lot, knocking over the little garden table. Broken wine glass everywhere on cement floor. Grounds were thoroughly roamed, few guests at this time of year. Dinner was not offered, so we made do on our own.
Breakfast was fixed menu, small bowl of cut up fruit, lovely scrambled eggs & potatoes, fresh orange juice, coffee. Light, but enough to get one going. Paid $10 to visit the Cap Gun Museum. Enjoyed seeing the Mexican or Peruvian wooden doors with the sliding bolts and locks. Felt it was poor showing for the money, however, it was an Texas experiance. Would have loved to be able to turn aback the clock, and visited when it presented great Italian dinners & wine, exciting displays in the curios cabinets, free admission to the cap gun museum, and it was operating at full throttle. Must have been a magical venue then. Alas, those days are long gone. Interesting, quirky property, but drive up for the afternoon, and save your hard earned money for a B&B elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank takeme2thehil2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This was a nice weekend getaway - a short drive from Fredericksburg so we had a chance to stroll around the town and visit some wineries, and just a minute away from Enchanted Rock which was our main destination for a day hike. The B&B is definitely unique - the rooms have interesting furnishing and decorations. Although way different from your standard hotel, it was still comfortable and clean. Small refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker in the room. I've never stayed at a place that uses padlocks on the doors! It was fun to walk around the grounds and the grotto was particularly interesting...I wish it were warmer so I could have tried swimming in it. Breakfast was included - pretty standard but better than continental. Dinner is pretty good, worth trying although it is $55. My only complaint would be that we were sitting at the table for 20 minutes before the waiter acknowledged us and brought us the menu (it was prixe fixe so not that we really had to pick anything off the menu, but it was a little strange sitting in that small dining room for so long without anyone acknowledging our presence). If you are on a budget, go into Fredericksburg for dinner - lots of options there.

Overall, I do recommend this place for a weekend getaway, especially if you want to be close to Enchanted Rock. It is very different from the standard hotel. It's a little on the pricey side for what you get...but for one night it might be worth it just to experience this place. I can see how previous reviewers thought this place is creepy....but no problems for us there since there were other guests. But I would not want to be staying here alone!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmak21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This little Tuscan village with a view of Enchanted Rock is a lovely hide-away. Rebecca prepares a scrumptious dinner with wine. The beds are comfortable and rooms spacious and well decorated. They are poorly lit though, so you may want to bring along a make-up mirror. This is a great couples' weekend get-away and wedding destination.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TarpleyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My husband and I just returned from Trois Estate from our third visit there and we were not impressed. Our first visit was during the summer of 2007 and we both loved the place. It was smaller then with fewer buildings. We decided to return and stay in a larger room. Finally returned in 2009/2010 and stayed in the Bridal Suite. We enjoyed the larger room and had a great meal at the restaurant. We learned from our first visit to bring some light snacks and wine with us. We noticed they were building other rooms and buildings then. Fast forward to 2014. We decided to stay in one of the new rooms to try them out so I booked our two-night say in the Titian Suite. Also booked dinner reservations. Got a call the day before we arrived that there were maintenance issues in the Titian and they were moving us to the Botticelli suite. No big deal. We arrived on a Friday afternoon to a deserted place and had to call Rebecca's cell phone to check in. Again no big deal. When we got to the Botticelli suite, I found it to be much smaller than what I thought from the website photos. Oh well, that was no big deal either. I wasn't impressed that the microwave sat on top of the small fridge and required some finesse to keep it from falling each time you opened the fridge. The electrical cords for both hung precariously and unattractively next to the coffee maker. The next thing I noticed was the clock on the wall was obviously broken. It had a glass plate missing and the clock hands were knocked into the middle of the clock. I remember thinking it would be better to have nothing on the wall then an obviously broken clock there. Oh well. Then I went to the bathroom to find the smallest bathroom I have ever been in as far as walking room. The Jacuzzi tub is quite small and does not fit two people. The bath mats were very small (18 inches x 24 inches) pieces of cheap, thin carpet. We noticed that the shower stall had broken fiberglass on the bottom pan They made attempts to repair it but when you stepped on it, it creaked and felt like you were going to fall through it. We also discovered that it was difficult to regulate the water temperature in the shower. It was either scalding hot or freezing cold. Not fun. Later that night, we were greeted with guests going to the suite next door (the Titian) and could hear practically everything they did or said. It was a little embarrassing because I could hear them in the bathroom, which means they could hear us also. That was when I started to get upset. We paid very good money to stay there ($249/night) and expected better accommodations and quality for this price. Their standards have clearly gone downhill since our last stay. It only gets worse though. I also noticed the bathroom mirror trim had several stains on it and didn't appear to have been cleaned for quite a while. We stayed there during a major cold front and were pleased that the heater worked. The issue was the vent blew the hot air right onto you while you were sleeping. It was gusty enough to blow your hair around and it was quite noisy. It woke us up each time it came on. I have to admit that the bed was very comfortable and the five-course dinner was very good. However, we will not be returning. I would not have paid $100 a night to stay in accommodations of this quality with such poor workmanship and cleanliness.

Room Tip: Do not book the Titian or Botticelli suite. Small bathrooms and paper thin walls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dnasmyth01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
15.0 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
834 reviews
15.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
13.6 mi away
Rock House Hideaway
Rock House Hideaway
#51 of 80 in Fredericksburg
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
A Barn at the Quarry B&B
A Barn at the Quarry B&B
#11 of 80 in Fredericksburg
57 reviews
21.1 mi away
Full Moon Inn
Full Moon Inn
#14 of 80 in Fredericksburg
137 reviews
16.8 mi away
The Lazy T B and B
The Lazy T B and B
#6 of 80 in Fredericksburg
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trois Estate at Enchanted Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trois Estate at Enchanted Rock

Property: Trois Estate at Enchanted Rock
Address: 300 Trois Ln, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-6909
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Trois Estate At Enchanted Rock Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing