We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend in Wonderland”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Barons CreekSide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Barons CreekSide
Certificate of Excellence
Kokomo, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Weekend in Wonderland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Ok maybe not wonderland. But we had a very enjoyable trip. My wife and I stayed in the Barons cabin and loved it. We found it had been a 1 room cabin in Kentucky and moved to Texas, very cool. It had been added onto and was complete with a kitchenette and separate master bedroom. It was furnished very cute and very rustic. I believe some of the items might have come from the owners homeland of Sweden. Highly recommend this place!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank stevenmichelle_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    16
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
19
176
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

One of the most beautiful and serene places I've been to. It's charming, relaxing and most of all romantic. Every cabin has its own little magic. The amount of detail that goes into the architecture makes you feel you're in Switzerland. The property is amazing. It's everything you want and need when being in the country but still 2 minutes away from Downtown Fredericksburg. The entire ambiance makes you feel you're in an enchanted village. Daniel is a wonderful host; he's always willing to make your stay as perfect as possible. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inesbous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

We just had our second visit this year to Barons CreekSide this time for the Blankets and Blues concert. Daniel put together a great event, and he's not to shabby on the harmonica either! The bands were fantastic, the weather was fantastic, you could not ask for more! We've never been here this late in the season, and that was a mistake. The weather is absolutely gorgeous this time of year. Cool, crisp evenings - perfect for a fire in the fireplace. Our cabin was perfect...we are going to see if we can get our name posted above it. (LOL!!!) This particular cabin is perfect for us...no I won't tell the you name (all are great, actually). We sat on the porch in our rockers and enjoyed the sounds of the creek and watching the ducks go by. It was hard getting out of bed on the cool mornings. It's almost like the Folgers' commercials (if you drink coffee). We loved it, Daniel!!!

Room Tip: All the cabins are all strategically placed so you can have a quite private couples vacation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loves_Summer_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fort worth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

What a wonderful treat it was for my husband and I to experience Baron's Creekside. We were invited by friends to join them on an Oktoberfest getaway. We are so glad we did! Debra and Daniel were great hosts and joined us for a glass of wine the night we arrived. We felt like we were home with family.
We have yet to stay in a cabin or B & B in Fredericksburg that wasn't wonderful but we will be "regulars" to Baron's Creekside. We have found our home away from home! We stayed in the Hilltop Chalet and it provided everything we needed. We found ourselves trying find reasons to cancel our plans in town just to stay on the property. My husband I plan on returning soon with my in-laws and taking advantage of the firepit, nature trails and fishing hole. Thank you for your hospitality and looking forward to visiting again soon!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gsrusnak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Our second year at Baron's Creekside was even better than the first. Each year we decide to stay longer just to enjoy the serenity of the property. It's charming, relaxing, romantic.. It's really everything you want and need in a country setting. Downtown Fredericksburg is only minutes away, though I found myself not really wanting to leave the property for too long. Daniel and Debra are the ultimate hosts/owners, and every staff member we've has been very professional and friendly. We absolutely love it there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sergio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, CO
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

You'll love staying here...especially for a romantic getaway. The owners have spared no detail in the construction and comfort of these very unique properties. We sat outside on the porch and listened to the river and even slept with the door open to the melodic sounds of splashing water on cooler Texas evening. The location is just outside of the main drag in Fredericksburg maybe 2 minutes. We stayed in the Rhine Falls but all the other Swiss Cabins looked as awesome..I don't think you can make a bad choice. You pickup your keys in town very close to the property and my girlfriend appreciated that we didn't have to talk to a bunch of people, just walk up, unlock the door and explore without interruption. It was fantastic.

Room Tip: All are awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbecker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

No doubt i felt i was somewhere else. Coming from Houston with my wife and two kids (2 and 6months) in mid december gave us a chance to feel like in Europe. Extremely well kept cabins with personalized touch in the interior and beautiful outdoor views. Very close to the main town (if you feel like getting out). Great welcoming by the owner. If i get back to this town, no doibt i will only stay here. Unmatchable!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xmangodoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
1.3 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
1.2 mi away
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
#1 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barons CreekSide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barons CreekSide

Property: Barons CreekSide
Address: 316 Goehmann Ln, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-5327
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Barons CreekSide 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort and romance, water and wildlife - just 2 minutes to Main Street Fredericksburg. Barons CreekSide - owned by a Swiss couple - is truly a very special, romantic getaway! We feature very romantic accommodation in a historic Log Cabin or a charming Hilltop Chalet. Unwind along Barons Creek or the gorgeous "mountain creek" with several ponds on 26 tree-covered, rolling acres. It's all there for you to explore, watch for deer, butterflies and beautiful birds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barons CreekSide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barons Creekside Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing