We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barons CreekSide
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peach Tree Inn & Suites(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on Barons Creek(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Inn & Suites(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kitsmiller on Main(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$203
US$169
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunday House Inn(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$126
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
240
17
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
240
17
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswiss cabinslog cabinwatch the ducksproperty is absolutely beautifulfriendly ducksbabbling brookget awaymy husband and ifire pitgreat live musicfront porchcreek runninghill countryjust minutes from downtownstone fireplacerustic feelthe entire property
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed three nights in the wasserfall cabin and had a wonderful stay. The charming cabins, village setting, the sound of the waterfall out our window, jetted tub, & beautiful stone fireplace, combined with the rustic charming decor made for a comfortable and romantic weekend. I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hhelseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

If you are looking for luxury and room service, keep looking. If you want atmosphere, good location, and something different than a motel or even a B&B, this is the place. Great cabins with windows, doors even some of the wood brought over from Switzerland by the owner to create the atmosphere of a Swiss Village inside and out. He is quite the genius!
Our cabin was rustic but had all we needed. Clean, refrigerator, microwave, decent bed, coffee maker, toaster and add the wonderful fireplace and two person hot tub and we were completely at home. On top of that, the atmosphere of feeling as if you were in a Swiss village was so soothing. We were there in January during an unusual cold spell, so made good use of the fireplace (wood available for purchase). The rest of the year, sitting on a rocker on cabin porch or hiking around the area has to be great. We will be back to try it out in warmer weather.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gigi215513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay here. We wished we could have stayed longer, but we are self-employed and can't stay away much more than a night or two. Our cabin was the Lucerne and it was awesome. It was rustic yet very comfortable. We have been to a few other cabins/BB in the area, but I enjoyed this one the most. Mr. Meyer; the owner, came to greet us when we first got there and was very nice and gracious. We built a fire (we
re not great fire builders) but all the necessary things were there to accommodate us. As his website states, they do not serve breakfast; which is not a problem for us, as we enjoy our privacy and actually like to go out and eat when we go out of town. We wanted to clean the fireplace before we left, but I was afraid we'd make a big mess out of it (Ha). We are already trying to figure out when to go back next and we wanted to try every cabin eventually;) It is the perfect place for a couple who wants to celebrate an anniversary, honeymoon or just to get away from the kids for a bit. The pictures they post on the website don't do it justice. I bet when it's spring or summer it is absolutely gorgeous. Thank you, Mr. Meyer for your accommodations and we plan to get back ASAP! You can't go wrong if you decide to book a stay at his cabins. BTW: The people at the 1st Class Reservation service were awesome too and were very friendly:) Thank you again;
Heather and David Collins

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leigh1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My wife and i celebrated our 6 year anniversary. We were looking for something close to home (we live in Houston, TX) but at the same time get away from it all. We could not have chose a better place. We stayed in the Interlaken, Swiss cabin. Good size, rustic with a modern twist. The landscape was perfect. So serene and calm. Daniel and his wife called me back immediately, took my info and the transaction was seemless. you receive a confirmation email telling you where to go. When you get into town you pick up keys about 5 mintues away off of Main/290. The staff there were very friendly and helpful as well.

Baron Creekside is maybe 1/4 mile off Main st / 290. A quick right turn and you are down town Fredericksburg in minutes.

Pricing is very resonable. The property is clean and absolutely perfect for that romantic getaway. Everything is provided for a fire, which we enjoyed thouroughly. Just throw a couple dollars in the bin on the main drive. Our room had a good size mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker. Also there is a small tv with Dish along with a radio/cd player in the room. Large soaker jet tub/shower. They have some other options that have full kitchens and are pet friendly. Only small issue was the bed. It was soft, and clean, and cozy. But it had a little bit of a dip in the matress. Pillows were perfect, but the matress left us a little back achey. By no means did this lessen our experience. It could have just been I am used to sleeping on thicker matresses.

I suggested barons to my brother and his wife and we may be joining them in May on a return trip.

I highly reccomend checkingthem out if you need a few days of just calm and quiet.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kriptonian7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We rented the Rhine Fall cabin for four days beginning Christmas Day and found the entire place to be completely charming and well worth the expense. It did cost more than what we normally pay, but to walk into such a beautiful Swiss Log Cabin, sit in front of a warm fire and read books about how the place came to be (from learning that the owner randomly spent one night in a cabin there and the next day decided to buy the whole place and begin building log cabins for others to stay in), to how our particular cabin was made (from pieces of wood and antiques and windows and doors of a home in Switzerland that was being demolished-that they carried down a ladder from the top story because there were no stairs)....you just felt like a part of the family.

I never did see any of the cats, but the ducks visited us each morning. We had a wonderful trip and do recommend this to anyone wishing to visit Fredericksburg.

Room Tip: For couples, choose a Swiss Log Cabin!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OriOriLori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews