We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing fancy, but clean and quiet.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sunset Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy, but clean and quiet.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

I used it as a base from which to do some riding in the Hill Country Labor Day weekend. Nothing fancy, no amenities to speak of, but reasonably priced, quiet, and away from the more crowded parts of town. Just what I was looking for!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Daddy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    45
    25
    5
    3
See reviews for
28
75
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Temple, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

My wife and I came for a 3 day weekend in Fredericksburg. We stayed at the Sunset Inn in Room 106. The town was packed with people and were glad we had planned ahead and reserved a room at the Sunset Inn. The room was delightful and the managers were very helpful in suggesting restaurants. The Sunset has a restaurant that is top notch. We had breakfast there every morning. Also ate at the Pink Pig and went to the Lincoln Street Wine & Cigar Bar for some light blues. The Sunset Inn is perfectly located in Fredericksburg and we will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BillKennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Had a weekend with the girls and we where so pleased with the motel..rooms clean and the area quiet...no complaints...a great bargain and I will be back whenever my husband and I are in town ....We felt very safe and it is so close to the downtown area....

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 70mimi10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

We have visited Fredericksburg many times and stayed at many motels there. They are all overpriced except for the Sunset Inn. It is an older establishment, but the rooms are clean and comfortable, the beds are comfortable, and the whole place is quiet. The price for 2 queen beds is $75 and that can't be beat in this town. Since there is no swimming pool, children would be disappointed, but otherwise good value for the dollar spent. We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

This motel was recommended to us by friends because of the value, 2 queen beds were $75 per night. The beds were ok, extremely dated decor, ripped carpet, a lot of dust on the lamp shades. For 2 nights (which we were asked to Pre-pay at check-in) it was just ok. I think we will stay elsewhere our next trip to Fredricksburg. No pool.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kesp8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
252 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

At around $70 a night these rooms are affordable to visit Fredericksburg. Flat screen TV, coffe maker, micro wave, fridge. No swimming pool and wifi slow. Manager very friendly. Next door is a great place to get breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maravalj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pflugerville TX
Level Contributor
207 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

This little motel on Hwy 16 was very comfortable. The room inside was comfortable with very soft comfy bed with comfy bedcovers. It is economical and has a cafe that is rated very highly as a part of the motel. We will stay there again. Fredricksburg was hopping this weekend and was totally beautifully decorated with Christimas cheer! I hope to go back before the holiday season is over.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimRinger111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.9 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Inn & Suites

Property: Sunset Inn & Suites
Address: 900 S Adams St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4510
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunset Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Hill Country, surrounded by wineries, the Sunset Inn & Suites is a true hometown original. The owners take pride in the rich Texas heritage that has long been a part of this small town. Clean, comfy and cozy, our quaintly decorated rooms are just what one needs for a great night's rest. Tim and Donna, our General Managers, take pride and care in operating this property and give great attention to detail. We are a pet friendly facility with a small fee. Our on-site laundry room is clean and convenient. Another plus - you can park right in front of your room! So please, stop in, say hello and take a peek at our rooms and relax in on our patio. You won't be disappointed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Odigeo, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sunset Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Inn Motel And Restaurant Hotel Fredericksburg
Sunset Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing