We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room not up to Hampton Standard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2011

The Hampton Inn has been our hotel of choice for many years, as we have felt that we could always count on good service and a very comfortable bed with great linens in an attractive, clean, and well appointed room. In general we have no complaint about the service or breakfast at the Fredericksburg Hampton.

However, we were very disappointed with all other aspects of the hotel. We were very taken aback by the decor of our room, especially the arrangement of the furniture and the lack thereof. The arrangement of the room was ridiculous! The bed was placed on the smallest wall across from the curtained window (why?) with one loan sofa at the foot. There was no coffee table or end tables on which to put ones drink or snacks should we want to relax and watch television from the sofa. The television was way across the room next to the window on a corner cabinet, which didn't fit the space properly, making the curtain bunch up because of lack of room to fall properly to the floor. The television (in this case) was not large enough for viewing while in bed or sitting on the sofa.

Also, the sheets did not feel like the nice quality that we have had in the past. They came off the bed at the head and bunched all up in the night. We mentioned this to the staff the next morning, but the same thing happened the next night.

As for the bathroom, it had only a shower...not the bathtub/shower arrangement that we are accustomed to. When talking to the staff, we learned that the hotel did have rooms with the shower/tub combination, and that we could have requested such accomodations had we made reservations by phone rather than online. That option should be included in your online reservation site. The shower was very roomy, but contained only one very small corner soap dish, with no room for shampoo, wash rag, etc....very inconvenient!

We have pictures showing different views of the room that we can forward to you if requested.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fweim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (595)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

554 - 560 of 595 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2011

My friends and I , 4 altogether spent 3 nightsat the Hampton Inn in Fredricksburg ,Texas and we couldn't have had a better place to stay..we are all either 80 or very close to it so we have been around quite a bit ....the rooms were well appointed and clean as was the lobby area.....however, the best of all was the staff....they went out of their way to be accomodating in every way, up to an including coming to our room and killing a bee trapped in the bathroom...that was service!!! W#ealso had an incident that required the EMTs a=nd that was handled with respect and compassion.......hatrs off to TOM DOIISE< the manager...he deserves roses!!! WE would all reccomend the hotel to anyone venturing to Fredricksburg in the future!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bab83001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2011

We had a handicapped room that was very nice and roomy. The lobby was very nice. The staff was great. The breakfast was adequate with a large area to dine. The room was too pricey for the time of year when many businesses are closed and the weather was too cold for extended outdoor activities.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccobb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2010

We stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Fredericksburg on a Saturday evening following a day of birthday wine tasting with friends. The Hampton is convenient on Main St. and was very comfortable. The only thing I would say, is that I don't understand why ANY place stops serving breakfast before 11 or noon on a weekend. We were bummed to miss the included breakfast (they told us it ended at 10am, but we wanted to sleep in) but we had a nice breakfast in town, so it worked out. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean and cozy.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ameliamarie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2010

Very overpriced for what you think you might get. We got a handicap room which meant no bathtub. We couldn't rent movies, the pool isn't heated which doesn't give you much to do in the evening. I didn't get a good clean feel for the money I spent. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzyp73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2010

Staff was very kind and the rooms were beautiful .The downstairs suites were spacious and the upstairs have convenient balconies for smokers.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smilinggypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2010

Spacious for a standard king room with large bathroom. Lobby had huge fireplace blazing and even outside fireplace. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NanaJo46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.2 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
865 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#6 of 25 in Fredericksburg
593 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Address: 515 E Main St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: £120 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg hotel is located in the heart of Fredericksburg and offers easy access to many popular attractions including the National Museum of the Pacific War and the Plaza of Presidents. We offer free breakfast and complimentary WiFi along with a clean and comfy room and friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing