We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful Staff and Clean Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The staff was the best at this hotel. From suggesting restaurants to helping with the waffle maker at morning breakfast, everyone was cheerful and accommodating. Our room, which was on the first floor, had extremely high ceilings making it feel extremely large. The beds were super comfy, and my kids and I really enjoyed the pool and attached water slide. I highly recommend this hotel, and will stay there if I travel to Fredericksburg in the future.

Room Tip: I can't speak for the upper floors, but the ceiling on the first floor is extra high. Might want...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AsparagusErin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (595)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

468 - 474 of 595 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

The hotel has been kept up nicely and is inviting to the guest. Clean rooms, friendly staff.....they were happy to offer to assist us in any way. Coffee was available in the evening which was nice since we were sitting visiting with old friends. Cookies were out as well. Breakfast was what you would expect, adequate. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cocobear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We have stayed at this hotel for our family reunion for the last 5 years and love it. The pool is awesome! There is a slide for the kids and it lights up rainbow colors at night. There is a great covered gazebo for socializing...it could fit at least 30 people! The rooms are nice and big with refrigerators and microwaves. The staff is so nice and helpful...it is located right on the main street of Fredericksburg.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jackie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We returned to this hotel because the granddaughter requested it be part of the trip due to the pool and slide. On arrival, was a minor question about the room as the correct room type was not showing. The front desk quickly resolved the issue and offered me one of several room types which could meet me needs. All were an upgrade being offered at no charge. The room was excellent and the pool area was as much fun as the granddaughter remembered. as a diamond member, the water and other drinks were free. The breakfast, included in all the rooms, was excellent.

The hotel is close to the shops and other attractions and restaurants are close.

Recommend for anyone in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bubba65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We had a wonderful time at out stay in your hotel. The kids swam almost everyday and appreciated the fresh baked cookies available in the afternoons. The location was perfect for us to walk and experience the town at our leisure. The staff (especially Anna) were particularly helpful in finding kid-friendly activities in the local area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

This Hampton Inn is in a good location for visiting downtown shops and restaurants in Fredericksburg. Our room was large, clean, and quiet. Breakfast was typical Hampton food. We visited the Becker Vineyards, a fun place to have a wine tasting and Vaudeville for an exceptionally good lunch.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Located in the heart of downtown Fredericksburg, this hotel is well located for easy access to the Museum of the Pacific.

This is our second time there and everything was spotless and well run with a very friendly staff.

Room Tip: Upper floor with the balcony over the pool is the best.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vrga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.2 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
865 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#6 of 25 in Fredericksburg
593 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Address: 515 E Main St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: £120 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg hotel is located in the heart of Fredericksburg and offers easy access to many popular attractions including the National Museum of the Pacific War and the Plaza of Presidents. We offer free breakfast and complimentary WiFi along with a clean and comfy room and friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing