We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Location for Touring Texas Hill Country”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Hotel Location for Touring Texas Hill Country”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My husband and I just returned from Fredericksburg where we stayed at the Hampton Inn. The hotel is nice with a very friendly and accommodating staff. It is older and does show some wear in the rooms and hallways. The large lobby is very nice with the complimentary breakfast. The location is very good for touring downtown Fredericksburg and/or the lovely Texas Hill Country. We especially enjoyed our balcony room. Not much of a view, but nice to sit out when the fall weather is pleasant. We would return to this hotel.

Room Tip: The balcony rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kamybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    163
    90
    41
    25
See reviews for
176
266
10
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Overpriced even though we recognize the fact that this hotel is in a "resort-style" location. No mini-fridge or microwave in a king size room. We were there on a Monday and Fredericksburg, TX pretty much closes down during the dinner hours. We found 3 restaurants plus fast-food in the whole town for dinner. Although we recognize that this is not a HHampton problem, it would have been nice to be told this on check-in. We have never before had a problem with Hampton hotels.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Grover L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Very friendly and hospitable staff. The people at the front desk are very prompt and accommodating in helping the guests. Hotel exceeded our expectations. I would highly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Whenever we visit family and friends we try and stay at this hotel. I think it is by far the best hotel to stay at in Fredericksburg. It is convenient to all the main street activities, but then far enough away to enjoy a quiet evening. The hotel is always clean and the coffee is generally fresh and hot. The staff is attentive to the needs of its quest and are quick to respond to requests. Overall, a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel P W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredricksburg, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2013

super nice and clean...priced too high...somewhat hard to find and get to, even though it is on the main road...needs signage facing the road it is situated on..help was friendly and helpful...elevator worked!...access to rooms is good

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lloyd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston
Level Contributor
121 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This Hampton is fairly standard for the brand, with a nice patio/pool/gazebo area. It is conveniently located to downtown Fredericksburg and to the wine trail. We had not stayed here before, and one of the options for a reservation was a room "with a balcony facing the courtyard". Since the hotel is located on a busy road, we thought it would be worth the extra money to have a quieter room, assuming that the courtyard was interior. What we had was a large room with a balcony facing the street, as the "courtyard" is apparently the pool area between the hotel building and Hwy 290. Very noisy and not worth the extra money paid. The quietest rooms appear to have a view of the parking lot in the back, so I guess you have to decide whether view or quiet is more important to you. In addition, there was no refrigerator in the room, which was odd for a Hampton. It was not a deal breaker for us, but if you depend on one, you would need to be sure the room has one. Also, when making the reservation, we specifically asked for a top floor room in a quiet location, but we were assigned to the 2nd floor. The desk clerk switched room assignments for us, but it was obvious that the staff did not read the comments on the reservation. Normally as Honors members we don't encounter this type of issue. Staff was pleasant and the breakfast was good, with a nice area for eating, large and well laid-out. Overall ok stay, but expensive.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank txtravelbug7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killeen, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2013

The finest of the Hampton Inns that I have stayed in. Hampton Inns are my first choice when traveling. The breakfasts are the best, as is the service. I seldom have had a problem finding one on my travel route or near my destination.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank johnoU521NB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.2 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Address: 515 E Main St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg hotel is located in the heart of Fredericksburg and offers easy access to many popular attractions including the National Museum of the Pacific War and the Plaza of Presidents. We offer free breakfast and complimentary WiFi along with a clean and comfy room and friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn And Suites Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing