We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“better than all the rest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Conroe, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“better than all the rest”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Nice clean rooms the breakfast could have been better but was very good for free. Parking was good but the handicap ramp needed to be more accessible. Cant get out of the review needs more characters but I have ran out of things to say about the stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Buster H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    163
    90
    41
    25
See reviews for
176
266
10
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Odessa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Don't leave anything behind, you won't get it back. Great location and hotel was nice and clean, not very helpful when you request something. The front desk acted as it you are a pain in the behind if you ask them something or call back when you leave something behind. Other Hamptons always been great.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Tammy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This hotel couldn't be more pleasant, clean or helpful during your stay in Fredericksburg. It's so convenient to everything. Pool is COLD but awesome for kids! The curtains are black out - Vegas style. ALL bedding changed between guests? YES!!!! Who wants to sleep on someone else's comforter? I'm a hotel snob and have stayed here three times in the last year. That says a LOT!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Alicia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floresville, TX, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

It's one of the better and nicer hotels/motels, so it is our first choice if there is one available. We're planning a trip to Michigan in the next few weeks and plan to stay at Hampton Inns if available. Thanks, Nick & Carleen

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellaire, TX, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Every one I visited with that was attending the reunion were very satisfied with Hampton Inn and all it offered. Thank you for making this a very special occasion. It also happened to be our 60th Wedding anniversary . It's always a treat to be in Fredericksburg and Our Special Thanks to The Hilton Corp for using the native limestone in the construction of this facility.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
college Station, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Walls are paper thin. You can hear normal conversation in next room and guy clomping across floor in room above. Do NOT stay here if you value a quiet room and intend to sleep in it. Don't be fooled by outside appearance. You will not be pleased.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marge M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
I sincerely apologize for the noise issue encountered during your stay. Our guests’ comfort and safety is my number one concern. Your review will assist in correcting issues in the future. I do hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our property again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
323 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Four of us, three adults and one 6 year old, stayed at this location on Saturday, June 7. As we found ourselves nearing FBG after noon and before the check in time, I called ahead. Heidi was very pleasant and accommodating. She checked for our room and took my phone number so that she could call us when the room became available even before the regular time for check in. We were amazed to find a huge room that was furnished with a sleeper sofa in addition to the two beds. Also, a large counter and sink accommodated the wet bar, refrigerator, and coffee service. The bathroom area also had a separate counter. My grandson thoroughly enjoyed the pool and its hot tub, water slide, bridge, and other play features. Finally, I was surprised to find that drinks in the vending machine cost only $1.00, unusually low price for hotel vending. My only complaint was the price, but we stayed during peak time.

Given the customer service, spacious room, comfortable furnishings, and fun pool area, we highly recommend Hampton Inn in Fredericksburg for family stays during road trips.

Room Tip: Above first floor facing the south ( parking lot ) are quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillM551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.2 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Address: 515 E Main St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg hotel is located in the heart of Fredericksburg and offers easy access to many popular attractions including the National Museum of the Pacific War and the Plaza of Presidents. We offer free breakfast and complimentary WiFi along with a clean and comfy room and friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn And Suites Fredericksburg
Hampton Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing