We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Adorable second floor apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House
Front Doors Showing Built in 1886 Foyer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Front of House
Front Doors Showing Built in 1886
Foyer
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Front Bedroom
Back Bedroom
Bath/Shower
Fully-equiped Kitchen
Living Room
Front Porch
Bath Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fredericksburg, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dmcenglan...
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Adorable second floor apartment”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My daughter and I stayed here to go shopping, visit wineries and do a little hiking. We had no idea what to expect and were pleasantly surprised. It was wonderfully decorated and had a fully furnished kitchen with everything you could need to cook for your friends and family (except food). There is a large living area that could accommodate at least 8 people. The two queen beds were comfortable to sleep in. It was exceptionally clean and very cozy and inviting with lots of windows and light. The air conditioner worked like a champ and it also had fans in the bedrooms just in case you needed extra cooling (which we did after coming back from outside in August). The owners met us when we arrived and were very helpful and nice. There is covered parking in back (after 5 on weekdays).
The ONLY drawback I see to this property is that it is on a major crossroads corner. There are 18-wheelers and motorcycles coming and going at all hours of the day and night and people who like to play their music with the windows open. It didn't bother my daughter but it bothered me. I did sleep better the second night after getting some headphones for my phone so I could listen to music to fall asleep. Earplugs would have worked too.
All in all I would stay there again.
Be prepared to climb narrow stairs up to the second floor. The bottom floor is a law office and bookkeeping service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roomy, clean and very beautiful
Liked least: Road noise
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
We certainly appreciate our guest taking time to write a review about their stay; this is the best way we have to improve and assure our guests the best stay possible. Steps to improve the comfort of staying at Jolly's Haus, had been taken which included double pain windows to eliminate outside interferences.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mia416
Southlake
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Everything about Jolly's Haus was great, from the booking process (and our date change) to the stay. What was supposed to be a girls' weekend changed to a romantic weekend with my husband. It is perfect for either one. The owners respond quickly and are very kind (even brought a welcome bag). The property is perfect. Extremely comfortable and spotlessly clean. There was bottled water in the refrigerator, coffee and a well appointed kitchen. The bed was really comfortable and had quality linens and bath towels. We highly recommend Jolly's Haus!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
We operate our property with two goals in mind, comfort for the guests and to make certain the property is very clean. We appreciate any and all comments about your stay, that is the true satisfaction of operating a vacation rental.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan G
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Attention to detail, cleanliness and location was perfect for us.”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Jolly's Haus met all of our needs and we especially appreciated how clean the suite was and the owners' attention to so many details. The period furniture, lighting, maps of town with restaurants and shops was appreciated. The little things like books on the history of Fredericksburg and the full kitchen and extra pillows for both bedrooms., extra towels.. very nice!. We appreciated being in an historic home with the exposed Granbury-stone walls throughout. We loved being within walking distance to everything down town. The owners allowed us to store our road bikes in their locked storage garage and we got to park under a covered parking pad. The front veranda with benches was nice.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2015
We appreciate guest taking their valuable time to comment on their stay at Jolly's Haus. With today's busy schedules, it means a lot to hear from your guest. We take any and all reviews very serious.

Lloyd/Marian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berrak_U1...
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Jolly's Haus is a charming place.”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We enjoyed our stayed a lot, the house itself is charming and everything is in walking distance. I would highly recommend this place.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2015
We take great pride in maintaining Jolly' Haus to the highest expectations so our guest can enjoy their stay and take advantage of the location.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
momiles
Madras, OR
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Clean, comfy, convenient, spacious & gracious”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We came to Fredericksburg for the TX Hell Week bicycle ride. Jolly Haus surpassed our every expectation, from the moment we met the gracious proprietors to get the key (and they gave us a local gift bag of Fredericksburg goodies to sample) to being able to store our bicycles securely and park off-street. The 2-bdrm apartment is large, spotlessly clean, well appointed, very comfortable and conveniently located. We really appreciated having a well-equipped kitchen and being able to cook meals there. I am a light sleeper & live in a rural area. The evening traffic noise was loud for me; I used earplugs. We would highly recommend Jolly Haus for any stay in Fredericksburg, particularly over 2 days and for those who prefer their own food/cooking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable, clean and convenient.
Liked least: Loud traffic noise until about 11pm.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2015
We appreciate ALL reviews from guest who stay at Jolly's Haus. We strive to keep the Haus like we do our own, and we have set the standards high for a comfortable, quiet, relaxing stay for one night or the entire month. We sincerely look forward to any comments from our guest, we know it takes time, but that is the only way we can judge how effective we are in striving to deliver the best stay possible for your trip to Fredericksburg, Texas. Come see us, I think you will agree.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ljcabrera
Round Rock, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience.”
Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was one of the best experiences I've had renting a property. The owners were very nice and friendly. The property was very clean in building from the late 1800's. Everything was clean and well maintained. The rooms were of a very good size. Only negative were that the beds were hard as a rock and I like firm beds. Regardless I'd be a repeat customer.

Bonus: the owners gave us cheesecake to go w/ the rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The building
Liked least: The beds
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We take all critique seriously and strive to make our guests' visits memorable. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;