We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay at Jolly Haus!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House
Front Doors Showing Built in 1886 Foyer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Front of House
Front Doors Showing Built in 1886
Foyer
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Front Bedroom
Back Bedroom
Bath/Shower
Fully-equiped Kitchen
Living Room
Front Porch
Bath Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fredericksburg, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
2016Benav...
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at Jolly Haus!”
Reviewed 8 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Thouroughly enjoyed our stay. Location is great and the Jolly Hais is wonderful. Very comfortable and lovely accommodations. You won’t be disappointed!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2018
A central location, a comfortable unit and a keen desire to make the guest feel like they are home. The three ingredients needed to set our unit apart from the competition. We are very happy so many agree with our business plan. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lcoverly
Ventura, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location .... beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 7 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Our mom/daughter trip to Texas was highlighted when we arrived in Fredericksburg and stayed in this beautiful apartment. We wish we had more than one night! It was absolutely beautiful, comfortable, quite large and in the downtown area. We easily walked everywhere (except the wineries). Would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2018
We are so pleased that we get several Mother/Daughters to spend their get-away-time with us. A central location, comfortable downtime, and a great place to make memories. We thank them all and appreciate being allowed to be a part of their special times.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBenavide...
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Wonderful stay in Fredericksburg! Jolly Haus was very comfortable and conveniently located on Main Street. I highly recommend you stay at Jolly Haus ! You won’t be disappointed... loved the welcome gifts and the warm hospitality of our hosts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2018
Fredericksburg has a lot to offer any traveler, our job is to allow our guest to enjoy it even more. We have a clean comfortable unit that is happy to accommodate you while you are in our city. Come check us out, enjoy yourself.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Feb 2018
Providing a relaxing atmosphere for our guest is a top priority. A clean comfortable unit allows the guest to maximize their downtime and take advantage of the time to make memories.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helen S
1 review
“A welcoming retreat”
Reviewed 14 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Perfect place to relax after a day out sightseeing.
We loved the Jolly's home away from home. Beautiful furnishings and finishes in a historic building on the main street of Fredericksburg. The Jolly's have created a warm, luxurious retreat for people who appreciate fine things. The 2 bedroom loft apartment is easy walking distance to restaurants, shops and museums.
Just leave the car in the backyard parking area and take a stroll down town.
Many thanks to Lloyd and Marian for their warm welcome. We are already planning a return trip but next time we'll stay for longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2018
We strive to offer a worry free unit in which a guest may return from the day’s busy activities to a comfortable relaxing atmosphere that enhances the get away to its maximum.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M
1 review
“Charming, cozy home that meets every need”
Reviewed 8 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This lovely home is a wonderful place to stay in Fredericksburg. The historic home has every amenity you need and is a warm, welcoming refuge to return to after a day of shopping and sightseeing. My mom and I throughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to another visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2018
Our main objective is to give the guest an experience we ourselves would look for in a place to relax and enjoy the moment. A clean quiet comfortable unit goes a long way in making the trip a success and creates wonderful memories.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful, clean property in an excellent location!”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Spent a 4 day/3 night getaway with my girlfriend at Jolly's Haus. Located on Main Street right across the street from the Pioneer Museum. We walked literally everywhere we wanted to go. The house is beautifully decorated, well updated and very clean. The owners are fantastic and cordial. They live only a few minutes away and are available if you need anything. I will definitely book Jolly's Haus every time from now on. We highly recommend this property!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2018
Our historic building built in 1886 allow us to combine the old with the new to give you space, comfort, and relaxing time away from the challenges of everyday activities
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;