We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved all the extra touches”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 81 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
texas
2 reviews
“Loved all the extra touches”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Excellent bed and breakfast. Lynn & Kevin were great host. Gave wonderful tips on where to eat and things to do. Had never stayed at a bed & breakfast before and didn't quite know what to expect. We had a great time and can't wait to go again. The breakfast were amazing. They are tops in my book.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank wookie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    63
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
95
291
9
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed in the Garden Suite - nice sitting room with kitchenette and bedroom. Very comfortable and immaculately clean! While the bathroom was smaller than most - it was extremely clean and looked like it may have just been redone.
It was nice to park right out front and we had our own door out the other side to the lovely yard/gardens.
Lynn and Kevin were wonderful host and hostesses -- Lynn cooks up quite a delicious breakfast!
We would definitely stay here again on a next trip to Fredericksburg!

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank KatyGardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearland, TX
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

My daughter and I were celebrating our November birthdays with another mother/daughter (close friends) and we loved staying at Das Garten Haus. The location was great and the hospitality of Lynn and Kevin was wonderful. Their B&B was very clean and inviting. Their 2 bedroom apartment was perfect for the four of us. The breakfast was a real treat. This B&B will be our first choice when visiting Fredericksburg again.

  • Liked — The location an the owners
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeniorTraveler62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The accommodations were very pleasing and comfortable. The breakfast was exceptional and the owners are very friendly and made us feel like special guests in their home. Thank you

  • Liked — Cozy accommodations, very friendly owners
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cwboyett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013

My husband and I wanted to get away for a hiking vacation, just he and I, for the first time since our honeymoon. (26 yrs ago) This place exceeded all our expectations! Our room was just awesome, beautifully decorated and everything set up for our convenience. Every little need was anticipated. We agree that this is the best B&B we have ever visited, and we have been staying at B& B once or twice a year for about 10 years. The setting is beautiful and the location is convenient to restaurants, shopping and several state parks. The owner, Lynn, was so very nice and the breakfasts were truly delicious! My husband has special diet needs, and she did a wonderful job of accommodating him. We didn't even have to ask, if we made a comment, it would be reflected in the following breakfast. We will definitely be back.

  • Liked — comfort
  • Disliked — nothing, it was all good
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Borderdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Das Garten Haus was the perfect place to stay for our weekend in Fredericksburg. We were greeted with a warm, friendly greeting and tour of our accommodations. Lynn immediately researched questions we had about wine tasting tours when we first arrived. The breakfast was absolutely fantastic, and Lynn went out of her way to accommodate my wife's vegetarian needs. She provided spot-on recommendations regarding restaurants in the area. Our accommodations were very clean and comfortable with everything we could possibly need. When we return to Fredericksburg we'll definitely be staying at Das Garten Haus again!

  • Liked — Great breakfast, comfortable sleeping accommodations, friendly hosts
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jak6477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn0322, Owner at Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you! With all the new wineries and wine tour companies popping up in the Hill Country, I want to thank you for trying the 290 bus tour. We appreciated your review! It's great when your guests can be so helpful, and make a pleasant experience for the next guests. Happy Holidays!
Lynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaplan, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This is a wonderful Bed and Breakfast to stay at. The owners make you feel like your are their only guest. The breakfast they serve is to die for. They use a lot of their own home-grown foods. This is a quiet and very peaceful place and a lot better than any hotel stay! Jimmie and Andrea Meaux, Louisiana

Room Tip: We stayed upstairs (2 bedrooms-1 bathroom and huge living and kitchen area).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
840 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
850 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.5 mi away
Hoffman Haus
Hoffman Haus
#9 of 81 in Fredericksburg
436 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
#1 of 25 in Fredericksburg
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast

Property: Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast
Address: 604 S Washington, Fredericksburg, TX 78624
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast is a 5 suite property with on-site owners located just one half mile from downtown. A full breakfast is included everyday in the Bed and Breakfast, and a continental breakfast is provided in the adjacent Guesthouse. Lynn and Kevin are available for information, directions, reservations and any help you need navigating beautiful Fredericksburg, Texas! Our two new suites in the Guesthouse are in our remodeled 1921 bungalow and sleep from 2-7 guests - modern conveniences, beautiful rooms, privacy. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing