We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best wedding anniversary stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 81 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Best wedding anniversary stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Wonderful hospitality: Lyn and husband welcomed us and each morning served an amazing breakfast. Beautiful suite- clean, private and spacious, super convenient to get in & out! Well stocked larder and cooking faculties. Looking to come back again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lai Wei F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    58
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
90
279
8
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

I stayed here two months ago for two nights with a friend for a girls weekend, and I enjoyed it so much that I came back and brought the family for two more nights! Both times I stayed in the upstairs suite with 2 bedrooms, a sitting room area, and a kitchenette. The hosts are very friendly and have lots of suggestions for things to do without being pushy. Very clean all around. Refrigerator stocked with a variety of beverages. We really enjoyed having the real half and half provided for the coffee. The beds are very comfy, like you find in the up-market hotels that cater to business travelers. Breakfasts are to die for.
We did walk from the B and B to Main Street and back a couple of times. So if there are any walkers in your party, this B and B is close enough to walk downtown and back. The only downside is that there are not always sidewalks, but we did not have a problem walking on the side of the road. Of course there is generally plenty of parking downtown anyway, so you don't really have to walk there. We just wanted the exercise.
Anyway, I hope to come back again for a 3rd or 4th time!

  • Liked — Beds
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank travel_trip_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Excellent bed and breakfast. Lynn & Kevin were great host. Gave wonderful tips on where to eat and things to do. Had never stayed at a bed & breakfast before and didn't quite know what to expect. We had a great time and can't wait to go again. The breakfast were amazing. They are tops in my book.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank wookie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed in the Garden Suite - nice sitting room with kitchenette and bedroom. Very comfortable and immaculately clean! While the bathroom was smaller than most - it was extremely clean and looked like it may have just been redone.
It was nice to park right out front and we had our own door out the other side to the lovely yard/gardens.
Lynn and Kevin were wonderful host and hostesses -- Lynn cooks up quite a delicious breakfast!
We would definitely stay here again on a next trip to Fredericksburg!

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank KatyGardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearland, TX
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

My daughter and I were celebrating our November birthdays with another mother/daughter (close friends) and we loved staying at Das Garten Haus. The location was great and the hospitality of Lynn and Kevin was wonderful. Their B&B was very clean and inviting. Their 2 bedroom apartment was perfect for the four of us. The breakfast was a real treat. This B&B will be our first choice when visiting Fredericksburg again.

  • Liked — The location an the owners
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeniorTraveler62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

The accommodations were very pleasing and comfortable. The breakfast was exceptional and the owners are very friendly and made us feel like special guests in their home. Thank you

  • Liked — Cozy accommodations, very friendly owners
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cwboyett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

My husband and I wanted to get away for a hiking vacation, just he and I, for the first time since our honeymoon. (26 yrs ago) This place exceeded all our expectations! Our room was just awesome, beautifully decorated and everything set up for our convenience. Every little need was anticipated. We agree that this is the best B&B we have ever visited, and we have been staying at B& B once or twice a year for about 10 years. The setting is beautiful and the location is convenient to restaurants, shopping and several state parks. The owner, Lynn, was so very nice and the breakfasts were truly delicious! My husband has special diet needs, and she did a wonderful job of accommodating him. We didn't even have to ask, if we made a comment, it would be reflected in the following breakfast. We will definitely be back.

  • Liked — comfort
  • Disliked — nothing, it was all good
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Borderdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.6 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
#1 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hoffman Haus
Hoffman Haus
#6 of 81 in Fredericksburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast

Property: Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast
Address: 604 S Washington, Fredericksburg, TX 78624
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast is a 5 suite property with on-site owners located just one half mile from downtown. A full breakfast is included everyday in the Bed and Breakfast, and a continental breakfast is provided in the adjacent Guesthouse. Lynn and Kevin are available for information, directions, reservations and any help you need navigating beautiful Fredericksburg, Texas! Our two new suites in the Guesthouse are in our remodeled 1921 bungalow and sleep from 2-7 guests - modern conveniences, beautiful rooms, privacy. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing