We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Fredericksburg)
US$87
US$71
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peach Tree Inn & Suites(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunday House Inn(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$203
US$169
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Inn & Suites(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kitsmiller on Main(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on Barons Creek(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveller rating
659
18
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
659
18
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbluebonnet suiteclaude lisaother guestscookiesb bbeauty roomkoi pondmy husband and iblue bonnetprivate baththought of everythingquiet neighborhoodeach afternoongracious hostslovely homeprivate entranceentire house
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 679 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Along with another couple, we enjoyed 3 nights in this superior B&B. They truly think of everything there. Claude is a truly amazing chef and Lisa is so friendly and helpful with anything you need. The soaker tub was amazing, the breakfasts were excellent and there was NO problem accommodating my diet restrictions, the koi pond and waterfall were peacefull zen, the bed slept like a dream, the extras were plentiful and I just can't name them all. I have to say that Magnolia House is now my favorite B&B!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank swat1544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagHouse, Owner at Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

We enjoyed having the four of you stay with us. We were happy to accommodate your special diet. Looking forward to seeing you again on your next Fredericksburg visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My husband and I received this trip as a Christmas present. Neither of us had ever considered a bed and breakfast before, but we are SO glad we came! Fredericksburg is an adorable little town with tons to do and see, and the Magnolia House helped make the experience so fantastic. Claud and his wife are so accommodating and sweet, and are happy to help give any restaurant/outing recommendations. Fresh baked cookies/brownies every afternoon, complementary wine and a 2-course breakfast every morning. We enjoyed the intimacy at Magnolia House getting to know the other couples there. We would highly recommend others to stay here!

Room Tip: Spring for the Magnolia Suite. You get twice the space, private bathroom, private entrance and exit, and two couches for lounging.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claire J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagHouse, Owner at Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Pleased to know you enjoyed your first B&B experience, sounds like it was the perfect Christmas gift. It was great having you stay with us, please come stay with us again on your next trip to Fredericksburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My husband and I celebrated our 13th wedding anniversary at the Magnolia House. Claude and Lisa were very sweet. Their hospitality and breakfast were simply outstanding. Would definitely recommend to others. It's a little off Main Street, but well accessible. Great experience!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrandisHancock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagHouse, Owner at Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your anniversary getaway to Fredericksburg. Thank your for your kind comments, we are glad you enjoyed our breakfasts!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

My wife and I stayed in the 'Magnolia Suite' for our 2nd Wedding Anniversary. This was our first time staying at a bed & breakfast and it was amazing! Claude and Lise (owners) were awesome hosts. I ended up booking the 'Romantic' package which included chocolates from the top chocolate store in town, your choice of wine, $50 to anywhere in town, and a romantic CD. I also added flowers to the package which turned our really nice.

My wife and I ended up eating our anniversary dinner at 'The Herb Farm' which was recommended by Claude. A really good recommendation. Claude even made the reservations for us to the restaurant and let them know it was for our anniversary.

Breakfast was at 9:00am in the morning and was AMAZING! So amazing that my wife ended up buying the cookbook in which had all for Claude and Lisa recipes.

It was unfortunate that we were only able to stay for one night because we would of loved to stay for more. We would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a GREAT place to stay that feels like home.

Room Tip: Magnolia Suite!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagHouse, Owner at Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

We are pleased we were able to make your anniversary trip special and happy to know you loved your first B&B experience. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, we truly appreciate it. We hope to see you again on a future visit to Fredericksburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The Bluebonnet Suite and the Magnolia Suite adjoined so it made for a very relaxing and roomy option for a stay with my elderly parents. Each suite had a sitting area, fireplace, private bath, and private entrance. The breakfast was amazing, with a beautifully set table. We played scrabble out on the patio by the koi pond and waterfall. So relaxing....Claude was such a wonderful host. He provided so many little things, like wine carafes at the ready in the refrigerator. My parents are already hoping for a return trip next year, with a two-night stay this time!

Room Tip: Lower suites have private entrances, fireplaces, and sitting areas.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagHouse, Owner at Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Glad to hear the two suites worked out so well for you and your parents. Thank you for you kind comments. We hope to see you and your folks again on a future visit to Fredericksburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews