We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our first experience at a bed & breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 80 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
North Richland Hills, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our first experience at a bed & breakfast”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This was our first time ever staying at a bed & breakfast. Many of the other guests at Magnolia House said we stayed at one of the best for our first time around and will have a hard time matching its excellence anywhere else. We truly had a wonderful experience at Magnolia House. Clause and Lisa were very accommodating. It is evident that they love what they do. We will definitely stay there again on our future trips to Fredericksburg.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris_MZ2168YX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagHouse, Owner at Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
We are so happy to know we were able to make your first B&B experience a very positive one. It was a pleasure having you stay here and we would love for you to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    622
    18
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
52
449
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Our stay at the Magnolia House was an extremely pleasant experience. It is definitely the best of the dozen or so B&Bs we've stayed at in the past. Our room was spotless, as was the entire residence, in spite of the painting and repair work going on outside. The bed was amazingly comfortable, and the special sheets were divine. It was obvious that our hosts Lisa and Claude paid great attention to every detail. The afternoon wine and cookies were a perfect touch at the end of a chilly rainy day in Fredericksburg. The breakfasts were the truly outstanding aspect of out visit. Claude is a marvelous chef: his breakfasts were perfectly prepared and presented. The Magnolia House seems to attract the most interesting visitors. Our conversations around the breakfast table were delightful. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamF53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagHouse, Owner at Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Glad we were able to provide a cozy and comfortable stay for you both on a chilly February visit. Thank you for your kind comments. We hope to see you again on a future getaway to Fredericksburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

For the 10th year in a row we stayed at the Magnolia House for out Easter Weekend mini-vacation. It was as wonderful as ever. Claude and Lisa are perfect hosts and Claude's cooking gets better each year. The accommodations are excellent and the location is close to all the Main St. activities, but far enough away to avoid the hustle-bustle. The loudest sound you hear is the call of the mourning doves each morning. The daily cookies are not to be missed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bicyclist_Al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagHouse, Owner at Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Always great having the two of you stay with us. It is hard to believe it has been 10 years already. Looking forward to seeing you next Easter weekend and maybe sooner! Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we truly appreciate you doing this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pflugerville, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Magnolia House is our favorite place to stay in Fredericksburg. We have stayed multiple times and are always pleased. Claude and Lisa are so sweet to make sure everyone is accommodated and happy with their stay. The food is amazing!! Breakfast, drinks and treats included. The house is always immaculate and the rooms very comfortable...almost like being home. We can't wait for our next trip!
Highly recommend The Magnolia House.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagHouse, Owner at Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
We always look forward to your visit and are happy you enjoy our home as much as we do. See you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level Contributor
167 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Lili Marleen room with a bathroom (only our use) across the hall. I would prefer the BR attached, but it really was not a problem. Bed was great, room downstairs, nicely decorated, VERY soft sheets & had bathrobes. Bathroom clean and very adequate. Hosts were friendly and helpful. We ate at Cabernet Grill per their recommendation and food was fantastic (loved the chicken tasso?).

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LoveDosTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagHouse, Owner at Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our home during your visit as well as our dinner recommendation. We have many fabulous restaurants in town and were happy you went to the Cabernet Grill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hutchinson, Kansas
Level Contributor
125 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Claude and Lisa do everything perfectly. Magnolia House is comfortable, immaculately maintained, and offers unusual amenities that few other B and B's provide. Breakfasts, thanks to Claude, were excellent and out-of-the-ordinary. Their advice on local dining and wineries to tour were absolutely on target. Easily on our top three B and B's (anywhere) list, and we stay in lots of B and B's. We will absolutely return...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XScotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagHouse, Owner at Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
We appreciate you comments and were happy to be of assistance in helping plan your day. So glad you enjoyed our breakfast, it is the most important meal of the day! Hope to see you again on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Magnolia House is truly a special find in Fredericksburg. Located in a quiet, residential neighborhood, it's a peaceful haven, yet only blocks from all the action on Main Street. Owners Claude and Lisa are accommodating and hospitable, tending to all the details that make one's stay memorable. The place is charming, comfortable and well-appointed, and the grounds are lovely. It was a pleasure to sit by the koi pond and just take in the idyllic surroundings. Of special note are the amazing breakfasts by chef extraordinaire Claude. Lisa, who always has a ready smile, makes sure that everyone has what they need. She and Claude are gracious innkeepers - hosts with the mostest!
Everything about Magnolia House is perfect!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelstoneSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagHouse, Owner at Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and are happy you enjoyed all that Fredericksburg has to offer. We hope to see you again if you make it back to the Texas Hill Country.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.9 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.9 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
#1 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hoffman Haus
Hoffman Haus
#8 of 80 in Fredericksburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Lazy T B and B
The Lazy T B and B
#7 of 80 in Fredericksburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 101 E Hackberry St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-3915
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A traditional bed & breakfast known for gracious Southern hospitality and gourmet breakfasts. This elegant historic home features five guest rooms (two are suites with fireplaces) each tastefully decorated with antiques and appointed with guests' comfort in mind. Each guest room has its own private bathroom. Conveniently located just 7 blocks from Main Street in a quiet, relaxing setting. Come and be pampered at the Magnolia House, your home away from home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Magnolia House b&b
Magnolia House Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing