We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 82 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This B&B is outstanding! They have thought of everything. They offer red and white wine, sodas cookies in the afternoon. The breakfast was really good at a lovely table in the dinning room each morning. Even a cabinet that has things you might have forgotten at home. Claude and Lisa really care about their B&B and their guests. Beds and rooms were comfortable and beautiful. I was amazed at the fact they had emergency female items, should you need them, in the bathroom. Don't forget the rubber ducky in the bath, they didn't! Very clean as well. TV and DVD in your room. A lovely garden and front porch. My husband said this B&B is well managed and well maintain. We loved this B&B and will be back.
Be sure to allow two days for the National Museum of the Pacific. Your ticket is for 48 hours and very reasonably priced. Fredericksburg is a cute town with a lot to do in the area.

Room Tip: We loved our room the American Beauty room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingnonni99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagHouse, Owner at Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for all your kind comments. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you had a great time visiting with your grandchildren on you way home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (656)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 656 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

We have stayed at the Magnolia House several times over the past 10 years. Most recently on July 15-17, 2014. This is a wonderful place to relax and just hang out. The accommodations are perfect and the breakfast is fantastic. We meet our daughter here almost every year.
We always recommend this place to our friends and anyone going to Fredericksburg, TX .
Claude and Lisa make you feel at home!
Lana K.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagHouse, Owner at Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Lana, we always look forward to having the three of you come for a visit. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to seeing you again on you next trip to Fredericksburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

This was our second time to stay at the Magnolia House and we look forward to our next visit to Fredericksburg! Claude and Lisa are so gracious and think of everything in making you feel welcome and at home! The beds are comfortable & the sheets are the softest ever! Claude and Lisa always have the most wonderful breakfast too!'

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagHouse, Owner at Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us again. Thank you for recommending us to your family, we look forward to meeting them in November.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The Magnolia House was a delightful place to stay when we visited Fredricksburg recently. The owners are so welcoming and seem to have thought of everything visitors might need, and more. The house is very clean -- love this about it! We would stay there again and highly recommend The Magnolia House to others.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagHouse, Owner at Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with others. We are so glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed visiting Fredericksburg. Look forward to seeing you again on a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I've stayed at one other bed and breakfast in my entire life and this place... sets the bar REALLY high!

When I made my reservation almost a month ago, I made sure to let them know that we would be arriving late since I would be coming in after work. Lisa called to verify my information and I let her know that it was our anniversary weekend and we would be driving in from Houston. She let me know that if we were going to be any later to let her know so that she can let us know where to find the key.

We arrived around 8:30ish and we were immediately greeted by Lisa! She walked over and walked us through the house to show us where everything was, how to work the shower (which was different faucet then I've ever seen before) and let us know a little history about the house. The house is really quaint and the pictures that are posted online and here on Yelp really are the real thing!

Every morning at 9am, they serve breakfast and it's always something different! You sit with everyone else staying the house and get to know your "neighbors". Everything is homemade from Lisa and Claude and they are some really good cooks! I don't prefer breakfast foods (I know I know... then what am I doing at a Bed a BREAKFAST, right?), but this food was great! The first morning we had honey dew melon slices with black berries and a coffee crumb cake. That also came with two slices of french toast and a ham cup with an egg and mushrooms. It was all DELISH!

Once we were done with breakfast, we all left to go our separate ways and tour the town! Each afternoon, they leave out little goodies for you! The night we arrived, they were chocolate brownies and the second afternoon it was Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies! AMAZING! I love love love love love love sweets, and this definitely hit the spot! They also leave out a bottle of red wine and in the fridge some flasks of white wine. All of this is help your self! You have coffee, teas, and hot chocolate options as well for those that don't drink.

The second morning, we had a pineapple slice and a strawberry with raspberry drizzle and a cherry scone. The main course was lemon pancakes (which were yummy!) and Opa's sausage. During breakfast, Lisa and Claude left a little gift for us in the room for our anniversary that was a nice touch!

If you are EVER in Fredericksburg, come see Lisa and Claude! They are awesome and so hospitable! AND! If you want to know how to make all of the delicious treats and breakfast foods, they even offer a recipe book!

Two thumbs WAY up for these two! Thanks Lisa and Claude!

Room Tip: Each room has a different charm, so it's really what you prefer. When you know you're comin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagHouse, Owner at Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

We are so happy we were able to make you anniversary weekend memorable. It was such a please having you both stay with us. Thank you for kind comments. We are glad to hear this was you second B&B stay, hopefully you will be staying at many more in the future. We hope to see you again on a future visit to Fredericksburg. Have a great summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

As usual, the Magnolia House is the premier B&B in Fredericksburg, TX. From the time you check in until the time you check out, Claude and Lisa make you feel like you are visiting family. The quaint Historic house is just majestic and the breakfast is delicious to boot. This is our third visit and we stayed in the Lilli Marleen room. The bed was so comfortable and the room/facilities were extremely tidy. There is a reason that the Magnolia house rates the best on this site. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagHouse, Owner at Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us again. Thank you for your kind comments, we are happy to know you enjoy our home as much as we do. See you again on a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had a great stay for 2 nights at the Magnolia while traveling through Hill Country with our Wisconsin relatives in May. When we arrived Lisa gave us a tour and within 5 minutes we felt like we have known her for years. We stayed in the Lilli Marleen room and it was perfect. We were skeptical about the bathroom situation but realized that was not an issue at all. The breakfasts Claude prepared and presented were delicious, it was a perfect way to start the day. After a day out and about we enjoyed Lisa's cookies for a quick snack. In the evening we relaxed out by the koi pond. The magnolia deserves a 5 start rating!

Room Tip: We had the Lilli Marleen room and it was perfect for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phyllis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagHouse, Owner at Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our home while visiting Fredericksburg and the Texas Hill Country. We enjoyed meeting all of you and appreciate you taking the time to post your review. Please come see us again on a future visit to Fredericksburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.9 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
853 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
893 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hoffman Haus
Hoffman Haus
#8 of 82 in Fredericksburg
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
A Barn at the Quarry B&B
A Barn at the Quarry B&B
#11 of 82 in Fredericksburg
59 reviews
1.0 mi away
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
450 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Lazy T B and B
The Lazy T B and B
#6 of 82 in Fredericksburg
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 101 E Hackberry St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-3915
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Price Range: £91 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A traditional bed & breakfast known for gracious Southern hospitality and gourmet breakfasts. This elegant historic home features five guest rooms (two are suites with fireplaces) each tastefully decorated with antiques and appointed with guests' comfort in mind. Each guest room has its own private bathroom. Conveniently located just 7 blocks from Main Street in a quiet, relaxing setting. Come and be pampered at the Magnolia House, your home away from home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Magnolia House b&b
Magnolia House Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing