We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best in Town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hoffman Haus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hoffman Haus
Ranked #6 of 81 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

Our stay at the Hoffman Haus was perfect. The new cottage was beautiful and the breakfast each morning was delicious. Great location close to town - but set back so you feel like you are in the country. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittany K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    46
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
61
259
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

14 years ago my daughter got married at the Hoffman Haus and we stayed there. It was fabulous then and even more so today. My husband and I took a mini vacation earlier this week and it felt like coming home when we arrived. We had been out of state for so long and never had the chance to come to Fredericksburg until now. I am gluten and dairy free and they made me the best breakfast both mornings. How nice to have it delivered to your door. We were able to relax while we had breakfast and I didn't have to get dressed. We stayed in the Evening Star and had two beautiful nights of sleep...Thank you Hoffman Haus!

Room Tip: Ask to stay in one of the new cabins. They are beautiful and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dkbaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

My husband and I stayed here a few summers ago and fell in love with it. The location is incredible- you can literally walk to downtown. We stayed in the Morning Star Room which was HUGE! And breakfast was delivered to our room every morning in a picnic basket. The staff was great and the felines made great company! Bed was comfy and there was a nice DVD library to choose from. We will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbug2785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

I just recently returned from a long weekend in Fredericksburg celebrating my mom's 88th birthday with my daughter and good friend. We stayed in the Old Farmhouse at the Hoffman Haus. What a wonderful place. Our host was friendly and very knowlegeable about Fredericksburg and gave us lots of suggestions. Each morning a delicious breakfast was delivered to us in picnic baskets - what a treat! We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay - quaint with lots of character and just a block off of Main Street.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mimi080747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

I attended a wedding at the Hoffman Haus last weekend and it was wonderful! Not only is it an absolutely beautiful place for a wedding, it is a wonderful place to stay while in Fredericksburg. All the rooms are unique, adorably decorated and very spacious and comfortable. We stayed in the Evening Star and it was great. The breakfast basket in the morning is also delicious and such a great touch. I highly recommend Hoffman Haus and will definitely be returning on our next trip to Fredericksburg!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melttu84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
191 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

My family recently stayed at the Hoffman Haus B&B in Fredericksburg, Texas. The entire experience was a class act and easily 5 stars. The staff, especially Anna Belle and Courtney, were exceedingly helpful and accomodating. First, the B&B is located just a short 2 minute drive from Fredericksburg's Main Street, but away from the traffic and noise. The actual B&B is a large, central building (with a reception area, some small, but comfortable side rooms perfect for reading (or WiFi), and a number of smaller cabins and quaint homes. We stayed in the Weber House, which was built in 1905, and perfect for a small family. Our house had a small living room, bedroom, complete kitchen, screened in porch and large bathroom. Although the house is over 100 years old, it had all the modern amenities you would expect in a modern hotel (less WifI - only in the main building). Additionally, the B&B has beautifully maintained grounds and landscaping perfect for simply enjoying the outdoors (and life). Regardless of your location, the staff delivers breakfast promptly at 830 daily - and it is worth the wait. We highly recommend the Hoffman Haus for your visit to Fredericksburg.

Room Tip: Ensure you speak with the staff on your particular needs - they will help select the best room for y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 101jumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, NY
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

I travel extensively for my job and am fortunate to stay at some beautiful inns throughout the country but I can say without hesitation that the Hoffman Haus is one of my favorites. The setting is serene, the decor is well-done and the hospitality is second-to-none. I would highly recommend this property to anyone staying in the Fredericksburg area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshua P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.3 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
#1 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoffman Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoffman Haus

Property: Hoffman Haus
Address: 608 E Creek St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4651
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hoffman Haus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hoffman Haus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoffman Haus Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing