We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very relaxing”
Review of Corner Cottage B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Corner Cottage B&B
Ranked #12 of 80 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very relaxing”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

My wife and I stayed at Corner Cottage over the weekend (Nov 15th-16th). We found the accommodations nice and cozy and the location very well located. Denis was extremely attentive to our needs and a great guy to chat with. Breakfast was an experience I looked forward to daily. We will stay here again on our next visit to Fredricksburg.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimC2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis O, Owner at Corner Cottage B&B, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for your kind words. Our location truly is the perfect blend of convenient to the attractions on Main St., yet just far enough away to be quiet and peaceful. Looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to FBG.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    14
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
19
114
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, California, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We spent two nights last month at the Corner Cottage B&B in Fredricksburg, Texas. It was wonderful! The room, the house, the food, the hospitality were all superb! Denis was a wonderful host. He was very helpful advising about sites in Fredricksburg, how long each would take, etc. We absolutely loved the time we spent there!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis O, Owner at Corner Cottage B&B, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to write a review. We do our best to meet and exceed guests' expectations. So glad you enjoyed your time in Fredericksburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Corner Cottage. It was in a great location to Main Street in a quiet neighborhood. Denis did a great job in preparing for our stay as well as providing us with an excellent breakfast. We'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis O, Owner at Corner Cottage B&B, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for your kind words. Looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to Fredericksburg. It's not too soon to be thinking about spring wildflowers ... the recent rains should help with a great showing next spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Loved the location and amenities of this B&B. Everything was very nice and you can tell that the owner puts in a lot of thought for each room. There were cookies placed in the room everyday along with popcorn and a bowl placed next to the TV if you want to have popcorn and a movie. The house is also extremely cute. There's a nice a porch outside with rocking chairs and a swing. Inside the Blue Moon Hideaway room everything cutely decorated with teddy bears and antiques.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis O, Owner at Corner Cottage B&B, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Our guests deserve the best! So glad you appreciated all the little touches intended to transform time spent here from "good" to "great". Looking forward to seeing you the next time you come to Fredericksburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
173 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This is a wonderful B&B, in a great location not far from Main street.
Denis was very congenial host and prepared a very good breakfast.
We did have a bit of trouble with connection to the wireless internet and forgot to mention to Denis (but we just know he will check this upon reading the review)- still rated 5 stars
A great place and wonderful stay-thank you Denis!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don154943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis O, Owner at Corner Cottage B&B, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for your kind words. I'm glad you enjoyed your time in Fredericksburg.

Thanks also for letting me know about the wireless issue. I re-set the router and it's working fine again.

Hope to see you again soon at the Corner Cottage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My mom and I stayed at the Corner Cottage for 3 nights to celebrate my 40th birthday. The room was very clean and neat. It has a fridge stocked with beverages and amazing homemade cookies everyday. The breakfasts were good too. The owner is a very nice man who gave excellent restaurant recommendations.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyCHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis O, Owner at Corner Cottage B&B, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Joy,

I enjoyed chatting with you and your mom at breakfast. I'm glad your birthday weekend was enjoyable. Complimentary drinks in the fridge and fresh baked cookies are just a couple of the things we do to make our guests feel welcome and special. Whenever you need a break from the hustle and bustle of the big city, come on down to FBG.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

What a great B&B! We stayed in the Blue Moon. It was spacious and extremely comfortable. We loved the cookies that were waiting for us in our room. Yum! It's an easy walk to Main Street for shopping and eating. The breakfast at the Corner Cottage was amazing. Denis makes fantastic homemade bicuits! We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahcathull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis O, Owner at Corner Cottage B&B, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Corner Cottage B&B. I'm glad you enjoyed your time in Fredericksburg. Whether it's a moms' getaway, anniversary, or whatever, Fredericksburg has something for everyone. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
0.7 mi away
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
#1 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hoffman Haus
Hoffman Haus
#8 of 80 in Fredericksburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corner Cottage B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corner Cottage B&B

Property: Corner Cottage B&B
Address: 305 S Orange St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-3720
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corner Cottage Bed and Breakfast was featured twice in Country Decorating Ideas Magazine. This traditional bed and breakfast, near the heart of downtown Fredericksburg, is a perfect hideaway to recapture romance. Relax with a beverage under the old pecan trees or enjoy the swing on the front porch. Come and visit a time where the clock loses importance, and where everyday is a memory. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing