We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendliest Inn in Fredericksburg & pet friendly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sunday House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sunday House Inn
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
“Friendliest Inn in Fredericksburg & pet friendly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

Fantastic little Inn right next to all the action downtown (2 blocks). The office staff (Judy and Jim) were so very friendly and accommodating to our family that includes a small dog.I can't say enough about the staff! Customers do come first with this professional reception services. By my second visit I felt that this was my home base away from home for short weekend getaways. Is it The Biltmore Hotel in Coral Gables, no, but it is clean, quite and the staff is more freindly then the Biltmore!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSchorr, Director of Sales at Sunday House Inn, responded to this review, 8 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We truly value our guests opions.

It was a pleasure to have you, your wife and puppy. Call anytime you need anything
we will be waiting.

Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    146
    73
    24
    31
See reviews for
116
147
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gulfport, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

The most refreshing hotel experience my husband and I have had in a long time. The friendliest staff, clean rooms, comfortable bed, good breakfast, with that older charm. Great location, you can walk to everything.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyandBillD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSchorr, Director of Sales at Sunday House Inn, responded to this review, 19 November 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. I am so glad you
enjoyed your visit to Fredericksburg, and your stay with us here at the
Sunday House.

Please call at anytime It was our pleasure to have you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Prairie
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

Sunday House was over the top with great service. I would definitely stay there again. Motorcycle friendly, clean rooms.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveBGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSchorr, Director of Sales at Sunday House Inn, responded to this review, 8 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It was a pleasure to have you

Please call anytime, we are always available to help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

Recently our high school alumni's celebrated our annual motorcycle ride to the hill country. The weekend ride requires overnight lodging in Fredericksburg, Texas. This year we made the decision to stay at the Sunday House Inn. Decision was based on how willing their staff was in helping us plan our stay from setting up a group process for individuals to reserve rooms, to discounted rates, to assuring we would be in same area of hotel. Upon our arrival we were provided easy and quick check-in. Upon entering our individual rooms we were pleasantly surprised with flowers, map of city, calendar of events, and even a bag of old rags to wipe off motorcycles. As group lead I was given an envelope when I checked in and thought it was my receipt. To my surprise it was a nice note with another key - a complimentary hospitality room for the group to gather - the room was even stocked with snacks and a listing of room numbers for everyone in the group. The hotel rooms were clean, bed comfortable and the complimentary breakfast offered a variety of cold cereals, muffins, fruit and kolaches. Our trip and stay at this hotel was great, so much so that we have already secured the date and rooms for next year. A special thanks to Judy, Betty and all the other hotel staff for everything.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSchorr, Director of Sales at Sunday House Inn, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and your very kind
remarks.

It is always a pleasure to accommodate guests such as yourself
who take the time to show appreciation and are always so
delightful.

Call anytime and once again Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

We've been here several years in a row on our Harley rides. The rooms are always very clean, the people are very friendly and we always have a wonderful time!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSchorr, Director of Sales at Sunday House Inn, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
Thank you for such a great review.

We value our customers highly and our main goal
is to assure you a enjoyable stay in Fredericksburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

I was impressed at the size of the rooms for that rate. Check in was fast and courteous and the front desk was happy to have all of us there. My room had flowers and a souvenier koosie! And what a wonderful welcome to have a complimentary hospitality room stocked with snacks and refreshements, both days for the whole group! The batteries were bad in the remote control for the TV and I could not find the outlet to plug in the room phone, but within 10 minutes someone was at my room to make everything right again. Location, location, location, you can get everywhere on foot. Althought I prefer a big hot country breakfast, the pigs-in-a-blanket with the complimentary continental breakfast were the best I have had. Its not a first class hotel, but the service definitely was. JUDY, YOU ARE THE BEST!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSchorr, Director of Sales at Sunday House Inn, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
Thank you so very much for the wonderful review.
I am so glad you enjoyed everything while you were here.

It was such a pleasure to have you stay with us and we certailny
hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois City, Illinois
Level Contributor
133 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

This is a great location, walking distance to shopping, eating, and sight seeing. The rooms are freshly painted and newly carpeted.

The only negative is the continental breakfast. It is less than desireable. The food appears to be from Sam's or Wal-mart. You warm it up in a microwave. The service is unfriendly and poor for the breakfast.

The only recommendation I have for this motel is for them to discontinue the breakfast and reduce the cost by $10 a night.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LWMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSchorr, Director of Sales at Sunday House Inn, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

I do not exactly know how to respond as I usually get great remarks
on the staff and the quality of the breakfast. But I am truly sorry if
we failed you in anyway. Customer Service is our MAJOR ONE
priority.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.2 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg
#8 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunday House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunday House Inn

Property: Sunday House Inn
Address: 501 E Main St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunday House Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunday House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunday House Inn Hotel Fredericksburg
Sunday Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing