We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value and hospitality” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunday House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sunday House Inn
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value and hospitality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

This is not a fancy place, but for the price you can't beat it. Clean rooms, courteous staff, and an impressive coffee bar at breakfast. Plus, the location is perfect as it sits between the wineries and main street F'burg. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank consey5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSchorr, Director of Sales at Sunday House Inn, responded to this review, 19 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and hope to have you
visit again.

Have a great Thanksgiving.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    144
    73
    24
    31
See reviews for
116
146
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

We stayed in May 2011 in a regular room and in a suite November 2011. The hotel has a great location, friendly staff and the rooms are nice. The suite is reallly worth the differnce in price if you can justify it , lots of room and equal to or better than the Brand Name Suites properties. We will stay here again and have recommended it to our friends. Could use bottled water as a choice in the soda machines. This is a nice property that we really like.

Room Tip: We liked the third floor suite. Those rooms fronted a quiet side street but was still connected to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank islandguy2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSchorr, Director of Sales at Sunday House Inn, responded to this review, 19 November 2011
We are very pleased you enjoyed our Deluxe Suite They are truly very
comfortable. I am so pleased you enjoyed your entire stay in Fredericksburg.

Please call anytime. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

The staff was very nice, pleasant, and there to please. Rooms were clean everything was in the room that you might expect and/or need. The "average" review is solely because of a couple of things...the bed was awful. Not a good night rest AT ALL. Like sleeping on your great-grandparents mattress from who knows when. The other, I am over 6' feet tall and would prefer not having to take a shower bending over so that I can get under the shower head. Otherwsie, if you're looking for a place to crash for 1 night, it will do; however, you just won't be very rested for the next day.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparty4Life_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSchorr, Director of Sales at Sunday House Inn, responded to this review, 19 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for our hotel

I am sorry your bed was uncomfortable, please next time notify the
front desk and we will do the very best to make you more comfortable.

We truly value our guests and their comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

Nice economical place to stay in Fredricksburg and is within easy walking distance to the shops on Main Street. The Inn Keeper was really nice and I had left my electric razor in the room by accident and she called me and asked where she could mail it too. I thought that was very admirable. Would recommend the stay.

Also there is a restaraunt called The Auschland down the street and they have awesome frozen sangrias and with it being very close to the hotel, you can stumble home with no problems. :)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paramedic352a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSchorr, Director of Sales at Sunday House Inn, responded to this review, 19 November 2011
It was so good of you to post a review for our hotel.

It was a pleasure to have you and thank you for sending the postage and
the cute note about the electric rasor It was our pleasure to have you

Have a wonderful Thanksgiving and call at anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

Fantastic little Inn right next to all the action downtown (2 blocks). The office staff (Judy and Jim) were so very friendly and accommodating to our family that includes a small dog.I can't say enough about the staff! Customers do come first with this professional reception services. By my second visit I felt that this was my home base away from home for short weekend getaways. Is it The Biltmore Hotel in Coral Gables, no, but it is clean, quite and the staff is more freindly then the Biltmore!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSchorr, Director of Sales at Sunday House Inn, responded to this review, 8 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We truly value our guests opions.

It was a pleasure to have you, your wife and puppy. Call anytime you need anything
we will be waiting.

Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulfport, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

The most refreshing hotel experience my husband and I have had in a long time. The friendliest staff, clean rooms, comfortable bed, good breakfast, with that older charm. Great location, you can walk to everything.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyandBillD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSchorr, Director of Sales at Sunday House Inn, responded to this review, 19 November 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. I am so glad you
enjoyed your visit to Fredericksburg, and your stay with us here at the
Sunday House.

Please call at anytime It was our pleasure to have you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Prairie
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

Sunday House was over the top with great service. I would definitely stay there again. Motorcycle friendly, clean rooms.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveBGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSchorr, Director of Sales at Sunday House Inn, responded to this review, 8 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It was a pleasure to have you

Please call anytime, we are always available to help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.3 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg
#8 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunday House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunday House Inn

Property: Sunday House Inn
Address: 501 E Main St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunday House Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Also Known As:
Sunday House Inn Hotel Fredericksburg
Sunday Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing