We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dirty room, no internet.”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Sunday House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sunday House Inn
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Dirty room, no internet.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Rinsed coffee pot filter - black grounds everywhere. Stepped on a Nyquil gel cap. No evidence of vacuuming. Bathroom tiles cracked and loose. Hair on shower curtain. Staff friendly, but could do nothing about internet signal. Family stayed across the parking lot on a different floor. Nice suites up there, but again, no internet. Visited in late July. AC worked great. Would go back, but only if suites are available. Older part of hotel is very rundown and must be hard to clean.

Room Tip: Only book newer rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TDShaw30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    146
    73
    24
    31
See reviews for
116
147
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hallettsville, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

We blocked rooms at the Sunday House for our daughter's wedding in October of 2013. Judy, the manager of the Sunday House, went above and beyond to accommodate our needs. The rooms were spacious and clean. Judy even provided flowers and small gifts for all of our guests. We were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

We booked 5 rooms for a reunion of a couples club formed in 1980's.Judy put us together in newly remodeled rooms.They gave us a hospitality suite between 2 of the room which we loved.Breakfast room was being redone but we were able to go to the Hampton Inn next door. The hotel has the charm I remembered from a 1983 stop but is much improved with great pool and a fire pit. It is walking distance to all the shops and restaurants a real plus. Room rates were good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbaraFortWorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
178 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

I was rather disappointed. We paid $130. + taxes and it was not worth the rate. The mattress was lumpy. The temperature outside was in the upper 70's and our room did not cool off until after midnight sometime. The room had been recently renovated, but many items had not been screwed down correctly. The rooms were spacious.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Okie-Babs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Vernia, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

First time to stay here and I couldn't have been any happier! Had a double room that had just been renovated! Clean, new furnishings and they even left a little welcome back of candy! Lots of little personal touches! Breakfast was good, pool was large and fun. Enjoyed the fire circle at night too!!! Will definiately stay here anytime we come to Fredericksburg again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

We had a king room. It was spacious and comfortable. Being newly renovated everything was clean and fresh. The bed was very comfortable too. It is quiet and still within walking distance to everything. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: no fitness center and no restaurant on site but plenty of restaurants in town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy78254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jones Creek,TX.
Level Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

The Sunday House in Fredericksburg is my favorite place to stay in this fun town. Made my reservation as usual. When we arrived, we were greeted by Judy....very nice, also as usual. Judy had a special chair put in our room since my husband has a bad back. The chair was already in our room when we checked in. This was done without a request from me. That's very thoughtful and much appreciated. The surprise, I spoke of in the title, was cupcakes. Judy gave us four delicious red velvet cupcakes. How sweet is that? We also got a vase of beautiful flowers and a small sack of hard candy.

The rooms in the back portion of the motel have been totally renovated and the rooms in the front are now being renovated. There was a lot of construction going on but was not a problem for the guests at the motel. The workers were friendly and respectful. Now you see why we love the Sunday House in Fredericksburg.

I must mention Seth who helped us with the TV. We found out by talking to him that he is actually from our part of the state. It's a small world when you think about it. All of the employees are friendly and always willing to help. Try the Sunday House....I'll bet you like it like we do.

Room Tip: We vacillate between Rm 110 for its size.. larger than some of the regular rooms. Sometimes we like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.2 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg
#8 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunday House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunday House Inn

Property: Sunday House Inn
Address: 501 E Main St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunday House Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunday House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunday House Inn Hotel Fredericksburg
Sunday Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing