We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable place to stay downtown” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunday House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sunday House Inn
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
303 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“Comfortable place to stay downtown”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2010

We had never been to Fredericksburg and ended up arriving late on a Thursday night. We had no idea what to expect from the town, nor where to stay. We called a few places in our AAA guide and then drove by a few. We selected Sunday house primarily because of the central location downtown and the low rate. The room was large, comfortable and clean. It was definitely an older hotel, but they have done a good job keeping it up. The room had a microwave, mini-fridge and big screen TV. The room was fairly large and had been updated. The bathroom was in need of updating. Its age showed a bit, but the shower pressure was strong which we liked. I can recommend this place for a budget stay within walking distance of most of the downtown attractions and restaurants. That alone makes this place a good choice. The front desk clerk was very helpful with directions and selecting places to eat.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pirateparrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    144
    73
    24
    31
See reviews for
116
146
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hearne
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2010

Loved our room...very clean...quiet...beds slept great. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly...the Contential Breakfast was fresh, had a large range of breakfast items to please all and plenty for feed the guest. I took four Granddaughters all under the age of ll yrs. The lighted parking, pool area and entrances made me feel safe. The location was perfect, walking distance to the Numitz Museum (our favorite place to visit), town and eating establishments. Thank You Sunday House Inn & Suites for a providing clean and comfortable rooms at a very good rate.
S. Zeig & Girls

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nini05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita Falls, TX
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2010

Short walk to the main attractions, shops and restaurants. Clean, comfortable and spacious room. Reasonably priced-- a great value. Flowers, hard candy and welcome packs in room a great touch. Great people

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobgamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thorndale, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2010

When we arrived we were welcomed by a friendly and knowlegible staff. The room was very comfortable and clean. The Sunday House is close to downtown and we were able to walk to most shops and the Nimitz museum. No parking hassels. I think one of the best things about Sunday House is that it is quiet and secure. We felt safe unlike some other places. We will definitly stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bulldogmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2010

We were on a family vacation - 7 people ages 7 to 70, so we had 4 rooms, 3 standard rooms and 1 "family room." See their web site for pictures of the "family rooms". It's not a suite, but has a couch and a table with 4 chairs. There was plenty of space for us to gather and take a break from the heat to play cards or have a snack. The location is good - easy walking distance to everything downtown. The hotel was clean and quiet and the staff were friendly. The "deluxe continental breakfast" included bagels, english muffins, cereal, instant oatmeal, fruit and so forth, as well as sewwt rolls and coffee.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shortwave40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2010

Our group stayed at the Sunday House during the ROT Rally. We had over eight bikes , four cars and 18 people. The staff was warm and helpful. The beds were great and rooms clean. After riding all day; the pool was GREAT!

Had one morning of rainy weather and having the hotel within walking distance of the shops of Fredericksburg was a plus.

It is always difficult for a group of our size to find accomadations when touring the Hill country. Sunday House had reserved a Hospitality Suite so our group could spend the evenings together , which included a welcome package. That was terribly thoughtful and greatly appreciated .

We will DEFINITELY return and recommend this hotel to our friends and family!

Sheila Sugar Land, TX

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greyhound79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2010

Sunday House is not the most modern facitliy in Fredericksbury, but the rooms are clean, the rates are good and the staff is excellent.
We have used Sunday House for the last 10 years as the headquarters for a Square & Round Dance week-end we sponsor each year in May. They go above and beyond the call of duty to make our dancers feel welcome and comfortable. They made sure the group had a place to gather during the day and after the dance each night as a group to just visit or play cards and games.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saca4366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.2 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg
#8 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunday House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunday House Inn

Property: Sunday House Inn
Address: 501 E Main St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunday House Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Sunday House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunday House Inn Hotel Fredericksburg
Sunday Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing