We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, affordable, comfortable”
Review of Sunday House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sunday House Inn
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Austin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly, affordable, comfortable”
Reviewed 5 January 2011

We waited until the last minute to make New Year's Eve reservations in Fredericksburg, and we wanted something affordable, so we called Sunday House. The person taking our reservation, the person at the check-in desk, and the person in the breakfast room all were friendly and warm in a sincere, small town way - very refreshing after staying at a number of chain motels along the interstate at Christmas. The bed was comfortable, and the room was amazingly quiet (even compared to more expensive, newer hotels where we've stayed), clean, and tastefully appointed. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhu4barb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    151
    78
    26
    30
See reviews for
124
153
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 23 December 2010

My wife and I spent the Thanksgiving Holiday weekend at Sunday House. Even with not arriving until midnight we were greeted warmly. Our room was quaint and nice with a personal gift waiting. The staff was very accommodating and friendly and the location was great. We will definitely be back again.

Dan & Betsy Williams

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigd1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2010

Prices are great for this hotel. The rooms were very clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. They were accommidating for our very large family that book several rooms for a weekend Christmas party.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bpeska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cookiepatti
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2010

You get what you pay for, very old motel with carpet stains and low ceilings. Not one single picture on the walls. Very few outlets available to recharge anything. Mattress was hard as a rock.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cookiepatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitney texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2010

This hotel has the best location. You can park your vehicle and walk to all the shops. Very clean. Staff friendly. Good value for the price.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luckeywinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Marcos, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2010

From the inital contract talks (Judy) to the attentive desk clerk (Betty) and the helpful maintenance/maid service, the personnel performed above and beyond expectation; offering excellent group rates and providing meeting room with all the amenities that was just right for our group (not to mention the unexpected goodies in the frig). Little things like personalized welcomes in each room with flower and candy and info pac was an example of true southern hospitality. Recommend without reservation.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkn5271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2010

The location to downtown was very good . Could walk. The room was clean and well maintained. All of the staff were wonderful and very helpful. They took the extra step to make our stay an excellent experience. The ladies taking care of the breakfast /area did
a very good job. Kept the area clean and food items stocked.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GalaxyFortWorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
850 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.3 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
261 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunday House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunday House Inn

Property: Sunday House Inn
Address: 501 E Main St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4615
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunday House Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sunday House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunday House Inn Hotel Fredericksburg
Sunday Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing