We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Full Moon Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Full Moon Inn
Ranked #16 of 80 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
281 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Great Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

We stayed at the Full Moon with another couple in the log cabin as this is an ideal set up for 2 couples as one bed is upstairs and one is on the main floor. There is only one bathroom to share, but it worked out fine. The front porch was very cozy with 4 rocking chairs. Breakfast was served at 9 every day, and your food was served immediately. After reading all the rave reviews about the breakfast, I was a little disappointed in this part of our stay. Fresh fruit and muffins would have been a nice addition. Both days there was not much variation on the menu. Would I return here?
Probably, because of it's close proximity to the Luchenbach Dance Hall.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ycnanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeper2205, Owner at Full Moon Inn, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Thanks so much for your positive comments. Our Breakfast Menu is listed extensively on our website. The rotating menu is: pancakes, bacon, and an egg dish called Eggs Luckenbach, and the other menu is french toast, sausage, and Eggs Luckenbach. We also provide gluten free items and vegan items at guests' special request.

I would love to include muffins and unlimited fruit in our menu, however, offering both a hot breakfast AND a cold breakfast would result in a huge amount of food waste. We have been doing breakfast this way for the last 21 years, and I think we have perfected it, and regret that you did not find it satisfactory to your needs.

You loved our location though, so hopefully we will see you again, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    10
    7
    3
    6
See reviews for
16
83
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

Full Moon Inn Bed and Breakfast met our expectations completely. They are now serving breakfst in their lovely resteraunt and it was a delightful treat. We stayed in the log cabin and it added nostaligia to our stay. The rocking chairs are so comfortable. The property was inbloom. All of Matts reccomendations for shopping and food were spot on. Great Location

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lins96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

Our hosts were very helpful getting us headed in the right direction, for things to do in Fredericksburg. The pancakes were great, French toast was soso. Our room had its own bathroom and was very private. We had a great time.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacob_Davidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

We stayed at the Full Moon Inn during our honeymoon. Matt and Jenny do a wonderful job. We stayed i the Cypress Room that had a jacuzzi and a fireplace. the porch attached to our room is fabulous. We were surrounded by the treetops and hill country vista. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: The porch located off the cypress room is a beautiful view. Make u go to breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debra w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

I guess I should start with what went right at the Full Moon Inn. The breakfast is extremely good and the location, if you're going to Lukenbach is ideal. Other than that, I feel we were totally robbed.

Upon arrival, we were ushered into the main house, cluttered with baby toys and sundry other things through the living room to a small hallway type office in the back. After the check-in process was completed we were shown to our room, the Coral Room. It is very dated and lacks the amenities that a $175 a night room should have. Simple things like a shower, working fireplace, working light bulbs and toilet seat. The bathtub (jacuzzi) is in the bedroom with a shower handle hanging over the side of the tub. There are hooks attached to the ceiling for some unknown reason. After getting a full briefing on the operations of the fireplace, Matt left. We went to dinner and came "home" to find the pilot light had gone out. So I followed Matt's instructions to the "T" with no luck. So, at 9:30 in the evening, I called to have him come out to assist in lighting the fireplace. He was very short on the phone and then when he arrived we could tell he was just a little bit upset with having to come out to help us. He banged away at the fireplace and got it lit and then stormed out without even a "good night". Fine customer service. Well, about 3 minutes after he left the fireplace went out, completely on it's own. I figured it was just easier to live without it than make THAT call again and risk the wrath of Matt. So the next morning, I advised him of the issue, after breakfast. He was much more pleasant and advised he would work on it. We left for the day and enjoyed our time in and around Fredericksburg.

Upon returning to the room in the evening to freshen up and get ready for dinner, we found that not only were the above mentioned items missing, but there was NO MAID SERVICE. Really??? For $175 a night, no maid service??? I highly recommend you try another place out, for the price these people are charging. There are literally a hundred better places than the Full Moon Inn.

Room Tip: Choose one at a different B & B.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank plinebaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeper2205, Owner at Full Moon Inn, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
We are happy to provide a response:
#1 The Coral Room is not dated. All of our rooms' decor is updated frequently. Our amenities are listed on our website, so every guest is aware of the amenities and the price before booking the room.

#2 The Shower in the Coral Room is located in the Jacuzzi tub. Guests are aware of this before booking our Jacuzzi rooms.

#3 After reading this review, the Coral Room was inspected for burned out light bulbs, and there were none. This is a false statement.

#4 All of our rooms have toilet seats. This is a false statement.

#5 The hooks attached to the ceiling were used for a canopy over the bed that has now been removed. The hooks were also removed.

#6 Maid service: The Full Moon Inn does not offer maid service. We do not enter our guest's rooms at any time after the check in process. If a guest needs any extra towels, soap, etc, we are happy to provide for those needs.

#7 Now I would like to address the fireplace issue. Sometimes the safety feature, called a thermocouple, will fail. The thermocouple has been replaced, but on Saturday morning we were unable to "order" and have the new part shipped until after the weekend.

Matt was not "short" with the guests. When they called at 930pm Matt was WHISPERING due to a sleeping baby. We are very sorry that a guest would think we were being rude by simply whispering. We have owned and successfully operated this B&B for 20 years. We have very good reviews We do aim to please so from now on we will not be allowing our guests to come through the living room. Guests will check in directly at the office entrance. Our 10 month old twins do play with toys in our home, so now the guests will not have to see our children's toys.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Full Moon Inn with no B&B exp. we loved it got away from the city and had a blast hearing Matt's stories. We plan to come back and stay again not sure when but if you like a place near Fredericksburg but not near main st this is your place about 5 mins away from all that main st has to offer. Matt was very nice to recomend some places as well as some things to do. I loved their breakfast and would go just for that all and all it was a great first bed and breakfast experience and we would love to do it again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BPhariss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

We’ve visited Fredericksburg many times, but this was the first time we’ve stayed at the Full Moon Inn. We loved it and plan to stay here on our future visits to the area. It’s perfect – you experience the gorgeous Hill Country, while still being very close to town. The suites and cottages have all the amenities, but are filled with Hill Country character. The proprietor is a long-time resident (and foodie) who provides excellent advice on the best restaurants, attractions, and things to do in the area. Breakfasts are wonderful – the Luckenbach eggs and sweet potato pancakes alone are worth the trip. We’re already planning our next visit!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RenieT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
9.3 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
9.0 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
#1 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
11.0 mi away
The Lazy T B and B
The Lazy T B and B
#7 of 80 in Fredericksburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hoffman Haus
Hoffman Haus
#6 of 80 in Fredericksburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Full Moon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Full Moon Inn

Property: Full Moon Inn
Address: 3234 Luckenbach Rd, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-7471
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Full Moon Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For 24 years the Full Moon Inn is a Traditional Bed and Breakfast in Fredericksburg Texas.Our rooms are clean and super comfortable and when you check in, you are greeted by the owners and concierge to the best attractions and restaurants. Established in 1992 the Inn has served a full hot breakfast for all our guests. We are located just minutes away from the 290 wine corridor where the Texas Wine Trail offers 18 wineries and wine tastings. We are just 1/2 mile from Luckenbach Texas Dance Hall. Minutes away from Fredericksburg Trade Days,The Wildseed Farm and Main Street Fredericksburg Dining & Shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Full Moon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Full Moon Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing