We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got engaged!!”
Review of Full Moon Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Full Moon Inn
Ranked #13 of 82 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I am ecstatic! My boyfriend booked the Grape Suite at the Full Moon Inn, as a suprise for our mini vacation. What I loved most about the grape suite, is that the large kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed, pots, pans, utensils, fiesta dinnerware, and full size appliances. We stayed for four nights, so being able to cook was really helpful. My boyfriend wanted to propose in a really special way, and Matt and Ginny helped him with his plan. What a beautiful place to get engaged! We loved breakfast, and the private resteraunt was very well done. There are really no words to describe the beauty of this property. We spent most of our time in the rocking chairs on the porch, and taking in the country side view. We are now making plans to get married here. I would recommend this b and b as the best in Fredericksburg, Texas.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hmb94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeper2205, Owner at Full Moon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Thanks so much for your kind words. We were happy to help with your special proposal, and look forward to planning and hosting your wedding. We agree that the Grape Suite is perfect for an extended stay due to the kitchen and the view. We are so happy you guys had a lovely experience here with us.

Safe Travels!

Ginny and Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

We found a place we will come back to when visiting Fredericksburg and Luckenback. We had the Cabin since traveling with 2 teenagers. Country breakfast with other guests very tasty. We loved being surrounded by wildlife and nature. The domestic animals, dogs, cats etc was an added benefit. We loved the total package.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stinalr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeper2205, Owner at Full Moon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thanks so much for choosing Full Moon Inn for your Fredericksburg get away. We are thrilled to hear that the Log Cabin was perfect for your family and we thank you immensely for your kind words. It was great to get to know everyone at breakfast, and share Roxy, our new puppy with your girls :) We work so hard here at Full Moon Inn, to make sure that every guest is happy.

Safe travels!!

Ginny and Captain Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

My girlfriend and I just got back from a out of the blue trip to Luckenbach/Fredricksburg. We really enjoyed staying at Full Moon Inn, Matt and Ginny were great. As many have said breakfast was great and the hospitality couldnt be beat. We'll be back for sure! Thanks again!
John & Sarah

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeper2205, Owner at Full Moon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

John and Sarah,

Thanks so much for staying with us. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful experience, and we enjoyed meeting you guys. Please come stay with us again in the future!

Safe travels,

Matt and Ginny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My wife and I spent the weekend with Ginny and Matt at the Full Moon Inn. We celebrated our wedding anniversary touring the Fredericksburg area and choosing Full Moon Inn was the perfect choice for lodging. Comfortable, clean and amazing great breakfast. Matt was incredible and very hospitable, we just love the place! Motorcycle friendly, pet friendly, just plain perfect! Peace and quiet, great value and great food! Our first visit to Fredericksburg was an absolute joy! We will be back!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RolandToni1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeper2205, Owner at Full Moon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thanks so much for your kind words, they are much appreciated! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and we forward to seeing you again. Full Moon Inn can now be your yearly anniversary getaway !

Happy Anniversary!
Ginny and Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This was our third trip from the UK to Austin, and we always try to choose somewhere a little out of the ordinary for the time we spend outside of the city. The Full Moon Inn certainly hit the spot!
Right out in the hill country, just up the road from the amazing Luckenbach post office/general store/bar and music venue and with the most welcoming hosts, Matthew and Ginny. Fabulous freshly cooked breakfast each morning (we stayed for 4 nights), lovely room and rocking chairs on the porch while you watch the Luckenbach moon rising.

We left feeling perfectly relaxed and refreshed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rikki E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeper2205, Owner at Full Moon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such kind words. We enjoyed your company very much, and thank you again for the token you presented to me from the UK. That was very sweet, and it is displayed on my refrigerator. Matt and I hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Safe Travels!

Ginny and Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We spent this past weekend here and will absolutely do it again. Wonderful hospitality, great breakfast and awesome host and hostess. Close our favorite place, Luckenbach!! Several wineries close as well. Shopping and entertainment in Fredericksburg only 10 minutes away. If you are looking for peaceful getaway, this is it!

Room Tip: Pet friendly!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeper2205, Owner at Full Moon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thanks so much Sharon for taking the time to write such kind words about Full Moon Inn. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in Fredericksburg again soon. Thanks for also pointing out to future guests that we are pet friendly, and near Luckenbach and the wineries on Hwy 290. We think our location ROCKS!

Safe Travels!

Ginny and Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My husband and I went for the weekend on our wedding anniversary (9/21/13 - 9/22/13). It was a nice quiet getaway from the city. The B&B is very cute and has a personal feel to it. The Inn Keeper, Ginny, was very friendly, eager to please us, and honest. She pointed out some things that others had complained about near the Peach Room (the room we chose to stay), it was in the back of the property so she offered her front porch to us if we wanted to sit outside and enjoy the scenery. We were happy there and would go back for a quiet weekend getaway to tour the beer breweries, wineries, and of course Luckenbach.
And, the breakfast was very good and huge helpings. My husband cleaned his plate each morning and was even offered seconds!
Hoping next time we get to meet Captain Matt.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeper2205, Owner at Full Moon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words. It's so fulfilling to us, when people enjoy our property and make themselves at home. We hope you will stay with us again soon.

Ginny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
9.3 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
869 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hoffman Haus
Hoffman Haus
#9 of 82 in Fredericksburg
442 reviews
6 mi away
A Barn at the Quarry B&B
A Barn at the Quarry B&B
#10 of 82 in Fredericksburg
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Carriage House Bed & Breakfast
Carriage House Bed & Breakfast
#12 of 82 in Fredericksburg
108 reviews
10.2 mi away
Southern Charm Bed and Breakfast
Southern Charm Bed and Breakfast
#19 of 82 in Fredericksburg
21 reviews
7.7 mi away
River Road Ranch Resort
River Road Ranch Resort
#40 of 82 in Fredericksburg
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Full Moon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Full Moon Inn

Address: 3234 Luckenbach Rd, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-7471
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Price Range: £145 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Full Moon Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For 24 years the Full Moon Inn is a Traditional Bed and Breakfast in Fredericksburg Texas.Our rooms are clean and super comfortable and when you check in, you are greeted by the owners and concierge to the best attractions and restaurants. Established in 1992 the Inn has served a full hot breakfast for all our guests. We are located just minutes away from the 290 wine corridor where the Texas Wine Trail offers 18 wineries and wine tastings. We are just 1/2 mile from Luckenbach Texas Dance Hall. Minutes away from Fredericksburg Trade Days,The Wildseed Farm and Main Street Fredericksburg Dining & Shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Full Moon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Full Moon Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing