We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Full Moon Inn B&B is our home away from home.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Full Moon Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Full Moon Inn
Ranked #16 of 81 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Midland, Texas
2 reviews
“Full Moon Inn B&B is our home away from home.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2011

The Full Moon Inn B&B is our home away from home when my husband and I travel to the Texas Hill Country. My husband and I travel frequently to Fredericksburg and Luckenbach and we always book the Peach Room at the Full Moon Inn. The Peach Room is cozy and toasty warm in the winter and nice and cool in the heat and humidity of summer. We absolutely love sleeping in the bed in the Peach Room. We have stayed in many hotels and motels during our travels across the U.S., but we have never slept in a bed as comfortable as the one in the Peach Room. We enjoy the privacy that Capt. Matthew Carinhas, the owner, gives us, but we have also enjoyed the lively and interesting conversations we have had with him over the years. Capt. Matt, as I like to call him, has gone over and above for us many times. We booked our 25th wedding anniversary party at the Full Moon and he graciously and enthusiastically fed and saw to the comfort of 50 of our guests. He also sent a local mechanic to our rescue when our motorcycle broke down about 60 miles from Fredericksburg. If you're looking for peace and quiet, the Full Moon offers plenty of that. If you're looking for live music and fun, the Luckenbach Dance Hall is 1/2 mile away and Fredericksburg is about 10 miles away. Capt. Matt makes a delicious breakfast and he serves some of the best coffee in the Hill Country. If you are looking for a beautiful, comfortable, convenient B&B at a reasonable price, the Full Moon Inn is the place for you. The Full Moon Inn is pet friendly, motorcycle rider and classic car enthusiast friendly too.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katheylnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    10
    7
    3
    6
See reviews for
16
81
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2011

We love the Full Moon Inn! My husband and I stayed there for our honeymoon in 2004, and we have returned twice since then . . . Captain Matt is a wonderful host, and he really makes you feel at home. We always stay in either the Coral Room or Cypress Room - they are very romantic and relaxing. I like how the rooms and suites are separate from the main area. The scenery is beautiful - very quiet and peaceful. NO there is NOT a television in your room - and it's wondeful that way! If you are looking for a nice place to get AWAY for a few days - the Full Moon Inn is great!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suziebrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2011

arrived on christmas day and was immediately taken care of. we picked this b&b because they take pets. it's an extra $25 per day, but worth it not to have to board our dog. room was exactly as pictured and very comfortable. please note, there isn't a tv in the room so if that matters to you, look elsewhere. we didn't miss it at all. breakfast was delicious and our host, matt knows his way around a kitchen and being an innkeeper. we definitely plan on returning.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisv011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2011

Loved our weekend away at the Full Moon Inn. We stayed in the Grape Suite and loved it! The king size bed is very comfortable, the private bath has a bathtub/shower combo, and it was very nice to have a kitchen with a full size refrigerator for drinks and food. Breakfasts were filling and very tasty! The porch looked out to the front of the property and was a great place to sit and read during the day. The restaurant on site was good for dinner the first night and enjoyed the recommendations for places to visit that Matthew provided for trip into town on Saturday. Will be back and have recommended the Full Moon to our family. Lovely and quite for a perfect relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank butterflydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2010

Five minutes from Luckenbach General Store & Dance Hall and 20 minutes from Fredericksburg. Great, relaxing B&B. A couple of black labs roam the grounds in search of attention (they got plenty from us!). Excellent breakfast prepared by Captain Matt -- who is very friendly but not intrusive. My wife and I stayed in the Grape Suite which was very roomy and had a large porch -- perfect for coffee in the morning and a long neck (or two) in the evening. Outside you can faintly hear the band playing down the road in Luckenbach but quiet inside and the bed was very good. Easy access to Fredericksburg, Enchanted Rock, old RR bat tunnel, etc. Good food and live music on the weekends at Willie's Steakhouse. We've stayed at B&Bs in Fredericksburg many times but like the fact that this one is out of town. We will definitely return soon.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David77379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2010

Our Host, Capt Matt, was charming and very accommodating. My husband and I enjoyed every moment of our stay. We checked in on Thursday night and left Sunday morning. The breakfast served and cooked by Capt Matt was delicious. The food, service and entertainment at the restaurant was incredible. We will definitely be returning again and again. This B&B is located across the farm market road from Luckenbach Texas (very close) and just outside of Fredericksburg Texas. Lots of shopping and great restaurants and nightly entertainment. Capt Matt has all the information you need while visiting the area. Great motorcycle riding! Thanks! Capt Matt for a wonderful experience. Marilyn L.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mleboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2010

If you haven't been on a Hill Country Wine Tour-Go! If you need a place to stay, the Full Moon Inn is the perfect place. Matt is a wonderful host and this bed and breakfast reflects his great taste and welcoming hospitality. We couldn't have asked for a better week end. Our large group of friends rented the entire facility and loved having the place to ourselves. It was immaculately clean and so comfortable. We all slept like babies in our cozy beds. The linens were crisp and clean and each cabin beautifully decorated and fully stocked with everything you needed for a relaxing stay. Breakfast was absolutely delicious and served in a special dining room. We were waited on hand and foot. The grounds are lovely and so well manicured. We even saw lightening bugs in the evening something we haven't seen in some time. The pet friendly environment is an added plus. All 14 of us would go back again this week end if we could!
and every detail was taken into consideration.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jericho50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
9.3 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
9.1 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
#1 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
11.0 mi away
The Lazy T B and B
The Lazy T B and B
#7 of 81 in Fredericksburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hoffman Haus
Hoffman Haus
#6 of 81 in Fredericksburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Full Moon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Full Moon Inn

Property: Full Moon Inn
Address: 3234 Luckenbach Rd, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-7471
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Full Moon Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For 24 years the Full Moon Inn is a Traditional Bed and Breakfast in Fredericksburg Texas.Our rooms are clean and super comfortable and when you check in, you are greeted by the owners and concierge to the best attractions and restaurants. Established in 1992 the Inn has served a full hot breakfast for all our guests. We are located just minutes away from the 290 wine corridor where the Texas Wine Trail offers 18 wineries and wine tastings. We are just 1/2 mile from Luckenbach Texas Dance Hall. Minutes away from Fredericksburg Trade Days,The Wildseed Farm and Main Street Fredericksburg Dining & Shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Full Moon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Full Moon Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing