We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Luck getting your room cleaned if your staying more than one night.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
“Good Luck getting your room cleaned if your staying more than one night.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Ive stayed at this property multiple times before and never have I had this problem. If you stay more than 1 night, you will not get your room cleaned. I went 3 days without a housekeeper even entering my room. I also overheard multiple other guest bringing up the exact same issue. There were even days when the "included" breakfast was not there or barely there. The front desk was good and they tried to help me in any way that they could, but maybe they just need more room cleaning staff or something. I dont know why this place has gone 180 degrees all the sudden, but i wont be bringing my business here anymore. Its sad, this used to be such a good place.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen734S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Allen734S,

Thank you for this valuable feedback. We did not have our best foot forward during your time with us as the service you experienced is unacceptable, whether or not we were short staffed. Please give us an opportunity to win your business again as we are the same hotel you have come to enjoy during your visits to Frisco. If you could kindly contact me at your convenience so we can discuss further.

Sincerely,

Mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    29
    8
    6
    2
See reviews for
24
15
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

What a great stay, the front desk personnel was courteous and so helpful. After arriving to our room, my husband asked for a cup of coffee but when I went to make it the coffee maker and the basket didn't match, I contacted the front desk and their maintenance man brought us a new one. We had the King Suite with a balcony and lots of room. The room was clean and had plenty of towels and a very comfortable bed. Since my husband is working in that area a few days a week we will definitely be back. Also the convenience of three restaurants just across the parking lots is also a great draw.

Room Tip: The King Suites have a balcony and were the same price as the doubles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sassysas1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Hello Sassysas1955,

Thank you for staying with us and the great feedback you had about your experience here. I apologize about the coffee maker situation but am glad our team was able to take care of this. I'm grateful you enjoyed yourself here while in Frisco. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
366 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

I used hot wire to find a room in the Plano/Frisco, TX area. This hotel came up as a 3 star. The Published rate on hit wire was $130 plus...the hot wire rate was mid $40's. This is not a $130 plus night hotel. That being said it is great value at $40-$60 a night. The room was clean, a little outdated, it is safe, plenty of places to eat in the area. They did not refill the coffee from the previous day but I called the front desk at 4 am...they answered the phone and the gentleman brought it to my room...great service! Would I stay here again...yes for the same rate but anything higher no.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
185 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

I stayed here on October 9, 2013 in room 108. This is a no thrills place but is clean and the bed was comfortable. The best part of the stay was the GREAT shower head! The location is ideal. There is everything from restaurants to shops to entertainment all on the same street. I would not stay here with kids as there is nothing in the place to entertain nor would I come here to be romantic. Next time I am on business in Plano/Frisco, I will stay here.

Room Tip: Find a three star on Hotwire.com in Frisco and this is the hotel that you should get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NashvilleTNGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Employees were very friendly and attentive. The rooms and common areas were clean and spacious although a little worn. The Inn is convenient to restaurants and shopping. It is about 5 minutes from the Westin conference center so it provides a much less expensive, although, still comfortable alternative if you are attending a conference or working in the area. I had a lot of work to do and the desk and lighting met my needs well. Plus, I had no noise or other distractions.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BSGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel over a weekend with a reasonable rate. The check-in was quick. The room was larger than a normal hotel room, and the room was clean and well made up. I stayed on the top floor and water pressure was good for the shower. There was a minimum of noise I could hear from the hall. The bed was comfortable. The only issue I had was difficulty in connecting to the wi-fi from various parts of the room. Overall, a good stay for the price, and I will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Really good stay for the money. Wonderful hot breakfast (scrambled or boiled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, cereal, muffins, juice...)!! We paid $80 for this great place. Near lots of stores and Fieldhouse USA (athletic complex).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dsuber86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frisco hotels
3.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Frisco
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Frisco
Comfort Suites Frisco
#10 of 14 in Frisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Legacy Park-Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 4220 Preston Road, Frisco, TX 75034 (Formerly Inn at Stonebriar)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The non-smoking Comfort Inn & Suites(R) hotel in Frisco, TX offers easy access to Stonebriar Centre Mall, which offers 115 shops and restaurants. Other nearby attractions include: Dr Pepper Ballpark, Fieldhouse USA, WOGA Gymnastics, Toyota Stadium, Frisco Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Frisco Hotel Frisco
Holiday Inn Frisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing