We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinarily poor customer service on the phone”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Frisco
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Renton, Washington
1 review
“Extraordinarily poor customer service on the phone”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I didn't even book this hotel due to the extraordinarily poor phone customer service. On hold for most of 15 minutes without a reservation. Lots of excuses, but no real service. The front desk reservation clerk and the manager provided poor service.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bzbech2ld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesfrisco, General Manager at Comfort Suites Frisco, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Greetings,

It is with much regret that I read your comments concerning a recent interaction with my team. My team and I take great pride in showing the utmost courtesy to all those who contact our hotel, especially prospective guests. I assure you that I will look into this situation further to ensure that any issue is handled accordingly. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel if you would like to add any additional information.

Best Regards,

Adrian M. Chavez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    28
    18
    4
    6
See reviews for
84
24
10
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
province of quebec
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

very nice hotel to stay in,it`s very clean and the staff is very nice,we felt welcome.The breakfast which is included in the price is very good and with a good variety.The free internet worked perfectly.The indoor swimming pool was great.A lot of restaurants nearby with a good variety of food.I recommend Rudy`s just out of the parking lot.But not very much to see around,it`s a good 30 to 40 minutes drive from Dallas and DFW airport.The beds are extremely confortable.I really recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: back rooms are less noisy because of the Interstate in front
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steverock_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesfrisco, General Manager at Comfort Suites Frisco, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Hello!

Thank you so much for being our guest. I am honored that you took the time to provide feedback that lets me know that my team is taking great care of our guests!

We look forward to seeing you very soon.

Regards,

Adrian M. Chavez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Adrian, you and your staff did a great job. We spent all day moving from Dallas to Frisco on July 12. By 8pm, we were in our new home and exhausted. With no energy to begin the unboxing process, we found sanctuary in your hotel. The accommodations and staff were all great. We are most appreciative and will certainly recommend your establishment to all our visiting family in the future.
Thank you for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pdmarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesfrisco, General Manager at Comfort Suites Frisco, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you!

My team and I appreciated the opportunity to be of service to your and your family. It truly was our pleasure to have you all as our guests. We look forward to taking great care of your family as they visit you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Adrian M. Chavez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

Clean, basic, good access with interesting restaurants close by. No issues with the Internet, my bill, etc. Is it 5 star? No. But you won't be disappointed. Basic breakfast, reasonable rates. FC Dallas soccer stadium is literally in the parking lot. Try NOLA restaurant at Frisco Square.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank aziehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesfrisco, General Manager at Comfort Suites Frisco, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Hello and thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.

Thank you for your business and for choosing our property as your home away from home.

Best Regards,

Adrian M. Chavez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Clean hotel, easy access to The Interstate, sports venue and shopping and restaurants. the breakfast was very good and while there were many guests in the dining room, it seemed to flow well so not much waiting which was nice. The team members were friendly and the General Manager sent a note of thanks asking for suggestions which I found very professional, thus earning my loyalty and business. You will love the new bedding- it is not only comfortable but quite classy. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancylyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesfrisco, General Manager at Comfort Suites Frisco, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Hello,

It is with much gratitude that I read your review regarding your stay. We take pride in exceeding our guests exceptions, we are very pleased to know your enjoyed your stay. We are equally grateful to read that we will see you again down the road. We look forward to being of service to you again very soon.

Warmest Regards,

Adrian M. Chavez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The only thing that kept me from rating this hotel 5 out of 5 is its need for renovations. The paint job in each of the rooms I've stayed in was scary. Other than that the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The breakfast provides a decent variety and is above average. The best attraction is the pool for kids. I have stayed at this location 3 times while visiting family. We always stay here when in Frisco. The only advice I would give with regards to the service is that they have a front desk person and a back-up for when that person is gone. I wasted a lot of time this last visit on waiting for a front desk person to pay for my coke.

Room Tip: Every room I've stayed in was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amitche5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesfrisco, General Manager at Comfort Suites Frisco, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Greetings!

Thank you for your business as well as your time to submit this review regarding your recent stay. My team and I understand that our success is based on the satisfaction of our guests. With this in mind, we will utilize your feedback to review our operation and make any necessary changes to ensure the satisfaction of our guests.

Thank you for being our guest, we hope to see you again very soon.

Best Regards,

Adrian M. Chavez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed recently as a party of Six who were in town to watch the FC Dallas v Stoke City Match.

The hotel was the perfect location, next to the stadium and a number of restaurants.

Would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LesAlanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesfrisco, General Manager at Comfort Suites Frisco, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Hello!

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review regarding your stay. I am pleased to read your glowing remarks about this hotel. We truly hope to see you again very soon.

Best Regards!

Adrian M. Chavez
DTID!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frisco hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Frisco North-Fieldhouse USA
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco
5.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Legacy Park-Frisco
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frisco
4.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Frisco

Property: Comfort Suites Frisco
Address: 9700 Dallas Pkwy, Frisco, TX 75033-4268
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Frisco
#8 Business Hotel in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Frisco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Frisco just north of Dallas, the newly built Comfort Suites(R) in Frisco is one of the closest hotels to and within walking distance from Toyota Soccer stadium, Frisco Sports Complex and Frisco Square. The Frisco Conference Center, Dr Pepper Ballpark , Dr Pepper StarCenter - Frisco multipurpose venue and Stonebriar Centre mall are all minutes away from this Frisco, TX hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Frisco Square Hotel Frisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing