We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Frisco
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I have only good things to say about my stay at Comfort Suites Frisco Square.

I stayed there for 3 days while taking a Security class not too far away. It was a problem-free stay. The service and all the amenities were above my expectations. I took advantage of the shuttle each day to get to a class and back again. The drivers were always on time and very polite.

It was one of the best hotel stays I have experienced in a very long time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelCCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

Stayed at this hotel for business meetings. Lighting was poor in room for reading. It was 3 table lamps and one floor lamp. Had a room facing the freeway, very noisy. Not for light sleepers. Also there is a large neon sign in the front the lights up the room at night. Room not very dark for sleeping. Asked front desk for another room but they are booked for soccer tournament. All front desk staff was nice and room was beautiful, but this hotel is more of a family/soccer type. Not for business travelers.

Room Tip: Rooms away from highway may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HOLLY93A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesfrisco, General Manager at Comfort Suites Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Hello,

On behalf of my entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We strive for excellence in all we do, I regret to read we did not meet this goal during your stay. We will use your feedback to ensure we address any issue your reported that can be immediately fixed. We are very grateful for your business and the opportunity to be of service to you. Please contact me directly at the hotel if there is anything I can do to afford my hotel the opportunity to earn your business on your next visit to the Frisco, TX area.

Thank you again for your business as well as your feedback.

Best Regards,

Adrian M. Chavez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Everyone was really helpful and I felt very welcome at Comfort Suites in Frisco. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. The pool and spa are great! A nice surprise. Breakfast area was very clean and didn't feel crowded, the tables were spread out. Nice breakfast, too. I was a bit worried about noise when I realized that the hotel was adjacent to the Tollway, but my room was nice and quiet. Excellent value.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bestnanaever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesfrisco, General Manager at Comfort Suites Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding your most recent stay. I am pleased to hear that my staff is taking such great care of our guests. I am also happy to read that our hotel and amenities met your every need.

We truly appreciate your patronage to our hotel and look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best Regards,

Adrian M. Chavez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We had terrible tv reception, but once requested, it was fixed so we could watch the tv. I asked them to fix the "non-slip" strips in the bathtub, they said they would (because there was not enough there and what was there was half stuck down) - it never got fixed. I slipped and then had to make sure I was standing at the back of the tub. This was hard because the handicap grip was at the front and I am only 5 feet tall. Should have been fixed. The cleaning crew did a very good job keeping our room clean but the fragrance they sprayed (or vacuumed with) was overwhelming and caused an allergic reaction. Thankfully, I had Benadryl with me.



Room Tip: too expensive for the noise level, too many young people playing in the hallway after sleep hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesfrisco, General Manager at Comfort Suites Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Greetings,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and for this reason, we conduct an extensive maintenance check on all our rooms on a quarterly basis . We also train our staff to ensure they notify the proper personnel if does not meet our standards on a daily basis. We will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

My hope is that you would stay with us again in the future so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Adrian M. Chavez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I didn't even book this hotel due to the extraordinarily poor phone customer service. On hold for most of 15 minutes without a reservation. Lots of excuses, but no real service. The front desk reservation clerk and the manager provided poor service.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank Bzbech2ld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesfrisco, General Manager at Comfort Suites Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Greetings,

It is with much regret that I read your comments concerning a recent interaction with my team. My team and I take great pride in showing the utmost courtesy to all those who contact our hotel, especially prospective guests. I assure you that I will look into this situation further to ensure that any issue is handled accordingly. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel if you would like to add any additional information.

Best Regards,

Adrian M. Chavez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

very nice hotel to stay in,it`s very clean and the staff is very nice,we felt welcome.The breakfast which is included in the price is very good and with a good variety.The free internet worked perfectly.The indoor swimming pool was great.A lot of restaurants nearby with a good variety of food.I recommend Rudy`s just out of the parking lot.But not very much to see around,it`s a good 30 to 40 minutes drive from Dallas and DFW airport.The beds are extremely confortable.I really recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: back rooms are less noisy because of the Interstate in front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steverock_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesfrisco, General Manager at Comfort Suites Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Hello!

Thank you so much for being our guest. I am honored that you took the time to provide feedback that lets me know that my team is taking great care of our guests!

We look forward to seeing you very soon.

Regards,

Adrian M. Chavez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Adrian, you and your staff did a great job. We spent all day moving from Dallas to Frisco on July 12. By 8pm, we were in our new home and exhausted. With no energy to begin the unboxing process, we found sanctuary in your hotel. The accommodations and staff were all great. We are most appreciative and will certainly recommend your establishment to all our visiting family in the future.
Thank you for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pdmarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesfrisco, General Manager at Comfort Suites Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you!

My team and I appreciated the opportunity to be of service to your and your family. It truly was our pleasure to have you all as our guests. We look forward to taking great care of your family as they visit you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Adrian M. Chavez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frisco hotels
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Frisco North-Fieldhouse USA
5.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Aloft Frisco
Aloft Frisco
#12 of 17 in Frisco
293 reviews
4.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Legacy Park-Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Frisco

Address: 9700 Dallas Pkwy, Frisco, TX 75033-4268
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Frisco
#8 Business Hotel in Frisco
Price Range: £64 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Frisco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Frisco just north of Dallas, the newly built Comfort Suites(R) in Frisco is one of the closest hotels to and within walking distance from Toyota Soccer stadium, Frisco Sports Complex and Frisco Square. The Frisco Conference Center, Dr Pepper Ballpark , Dr Pepper StarCenter - Frisco multipurpose venue and Stonebriar Centre mall are all minutes away from this Frisco, TX hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Frisco Square Hotel Frisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing