We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Frisco
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Everything about our stay at this Hotel was great. Haven't stayed in one this nice in years and the price was great too. Comfortable, Clean, courteous staff. Would stay there again in a heartbeat. Comfort Inn - Appropriately named!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Frisco
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

I found this to be an excellent value. The hotel was clean, the rooms spacious and comfortable. The AC worked great, an important feature in Texas in June. The location was close to all soccer events and shopping was nearby. If without a car there are some restaurants within walking distance and a little further is shopping and a movie theater.
The front desk was very helpful and friendly , will stay and recommend. Did not use pool or fitness room but looked to be in good shape.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tkcuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is a great place to stay if you're in town for an FC Dallas game. You can easily walk to and from the stadium from the hotel and avoid the traffic after the game. The rooms were nice and the bed was just okay. We had a very difficult time getting the AC adjusted and spent the entire night waking up either too hot or too cold. Unlike many properties today, there was no motion sensor to shut the AC off. So when you return to your room after a long day, it was nice and cool. And, you don't have to worry about it shutting off overnight. One weird thing was that, except for a hook on the back of the bathroom door, there were no towel racks at all. You either use the hook or the shower curtain bar. The breakfast was pretty standard fare and was okay. The room was a little on the pricey side, but comparable to other hotels in the area. I think maybe we were paying a premium because it was the night of an FC Dallas game. No breaks for AAA or anything. But, for the location, it was worth a little more. Overall, it was a good experience and we'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the back side away from the freeway if you are bothered by traffic noise.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arkyscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This hotel actually shares the same parking lot as FC Dallas Stadium. Which is amazing for the big events that go on there, i.e. Soccer Games, Concerts, Jimmy Buffet . The GM Adrian was very accommodating and helpful. Very clean with a friendly staff.

Room Tip: Ice machines and Laundry rooms on every floor EXCEPT the ground floor.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This is a very nice hotel situated just off the Dallas Parkway in Frisco, Texas. I was pleasantly surprised at the room rate with my AAA discount. The hotel staff were extremely friendly which always helps to make for a nice stay. I wouldn't classify the rooms as true suites since there is only a partial wall separating the seating area from the bed. The room and hotel were very clean and well maintained. A nice hot breakfast is available each morning. There is a nice indoor pool area as well. The hotel is close to shopping and there are a few restaurants within easy walking distance. On our floor, there was a coin operated area for guest to do laundry. We didn't need to use that feature but checked it out just the same. We were surprised that there were no vending machines to dispense detergent or fabric softener nor did the hotel offer any in their small sundry shop next to the front desk. I guess you could bring your own if you were staying there for business on a long term basis. The guest business center is very small with only one computer available and the printer needed servicing so we were not able to print out our boarding passes for the flight home. There is however WiFi available throughout the hotel. All in all this hotel provided a very pleasant experience for our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel as it will be quiet compared to having the traffic at the fr...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel for one night. The staff was very professional and the hotel was very clean. The rooms were spacious. The hotel was close to many restaurants. Normally, when I travel to the DFW area, I stay at Comfort Suites DFW North in Irving. I stay there because I know I will be treated very well. The Comfort Suites in Frisco is a very nice hotel. I would recommend it to anyone!! Nice hotel!!

Room Tip: Should have no problem with any rooms. Our room was on the highway side, but we did not hear any car...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghershel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This was our first time to stay in Frisco and would defiantly stay here again! Within walking distance to restaurants and to the Toyota Soccer Stadium. Easy access to highways and close to great shopping! Front desk were very helpful and friendly (a huge plus!!). Rooms were spacious, clean and beds very comfortable. Delicious breakfast bar or you can grab a "To Go" Breakfast bag if you are on the run! Would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nerdnofvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frisco hotels
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Frisco North-Fieldhouse USA
5.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa
3.9 mi away
Aloft Frisco
Aloft Frisco
#11 of 17 in Frisco
293 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Legacy Park-Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Frisco

Address: 9700 Dallas Pkwy, Frisco, TX 75033-4268
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Frisco
#8 Business Hotel in Frisco
Price Range: £66 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Frisco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Frisco just north of Dallas, the newly built Comfort Suites(R) in Frisco is one of the closest hotels to and within walking distance from Toyota Soccer stadium, Frisco Sports Complex and Frisco Square. The Frisco Conference Center, Dr Pepper Ballpark , Dr Pepper StarCenter - Frisco multipurpose venue and Stonebriar Centre mall are all minutes away from this Frisco, TX hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Frisco Square Hotel Frisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing