We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Frisco
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2013

This hotel is excellent for business travlers and families alike. Good value for the price and is located in a quiet area, with clean and quiet rooms, and excellent front desk and breatfast service. I travel about half the year and look forward utilizing the Hilton Honors program.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGrapevine, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I’m very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff took great care of you while you were here. I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team.

We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton and look forward to your next visit!

At Your Service,

Kellie Adams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (443)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Frisco
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2013

Dallas must be one of the very few big US cities which have literally nothing to offer to a tourist, and by that I mean the non-sports fan, of course for them, Dallas is the mecca. So you must of course be in town for business, sports or meeting family. Whatever may be your reason, this HGI will help you achieve that in the best way possible. If your work location is not downtown Dallas or FW, you will most likely have it in the PLano area for which this hotel has a convenient location. It is right opposite the Dr. Pepper's Arena so perfect for sports fans as well. There is a shopping mall closeby with several options to eat.
Hotel lobby is typicaly HGI and then some. Friendly front desk, great modern rooms, perfect cooked-to-order breakfast. Free shuttle service to nearby businesses and restaurants.
Drive from DFW can take a good 30 minutes. The hotel has a decent sized pool as well.

So pick this amongst the rest when you are in Plano area and your budget is more than what the Hamptons charge, if not, you may want to read about another review I provided of a Hampton in the area.

Room Tip: Therez no view of course so you may want to opt the standard - highest possible floor away from the...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thewanderer-nammo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGrapevine, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Hello and thank you very much for your recent review. We always enjoy hearing about your positive experiences at the Hilton Garden Inn Frisco! Thank you for taking the time to share! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

At Your Service,

Kellie Adams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Friendly staff, comfortable rooms with free wifi and Internet. I enjoyed the hot tub, as it was truly hot and not luke warm like some other hotels I've experienced. The work out room was nice, and tread mills excellent quality. I stayed here for my sons lacrosse games which were being played in the area and would recommend this place to any families with similar needs. The complementary breakfast was also great, with many foods to choose from. The hotel is not located near any residential areas with easy access, which means that it's relatively safe from theft and vandalism, as people who often participate in that sort of thing tend to live near by. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hofe751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Very nice. Close to everything. Room was wonderful. Very clean, quiet and well equipped. Check In/Out was fast. Front Desk clerk was very kind and professional. Great value. The only place we would want to stay when in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Very nice, and the staff was excellent!!! The hotel was clean, and the breakfast was good. The front desk staff was very nice. The parking was good. We were at a BB tournament and the hotel was close to everything. Felt safe there and the rooms

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jill c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Stayed there for a gymnastics meet. Hotel was nice, clean, quiet. Was able to work using the free internet. Staff was extremely nice when they couldn't locate my reservation. I was worried that I would have to find another hotel, but they accommodated me anyway. Not sure about the beds, I couldn't tell the difference when I adjusted it. However bed and pillows were very comfortable. Pool was outdoors so we did not use it. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NANCY F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

We were in Frisco last weekend for a businness conferance and stayed at the Hilton Garden...it was a very nice basic room...clean and well kept...the staff was very friendly...we will more than likely stay again when we return for conferance ....

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGrapevine, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Hello and thank you very much for your recent review. We always love our guests' feedback, and we're happy to hear about your positive experience at the Hilton Garden Inn ~ Frisco. Thank you for taking the time to share! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

At Your Service,

Kellie Adams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frisco hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Legacy Park-Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco
0.3 mi away
Aloft Frisco
Aloft Frisco
#12 of 17 in Frisco
292 reviews
4.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frisco

Address: 7550 Gaylord Pkwy, Frisco, TX 75034-9513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Frisco
#5 Romantic Hotel in Frisco
#6 Family Hotel in Frisco
Price Range: £75 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frisco 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps from the Frisco Convention Center, Stonebriar Centre, Toyota Stadium & Dr. Pepper Arena, Hilton Garden Inn Frisco offers superior service and amenities. Enjoy a refreshing drink in our Pavilion Lounge, a relaxing swim in our pool, an invigorating workout in our gym, or a delicious meal at The Great American Grill. If work beckons, enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi and remote printing, or make use of our business center and meeting rooms. Hotel near SH 121 & Dallas North Tollway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frisco Hotel Frisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing